Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 36 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Nice Cover
 Apr 21, 2015

I like that this duvet cover isn't shiny and slippery. It required a little ironing after washing, especially the binding around the edge. Other than that, it laundered well. The fit is a little large for my king comforter, but that is better than being too small.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tina
 Mar 23, 2015

Cheaply made. Not what the picture showed

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just Perfect
 Mar 13, 2015

First of all, to the people who gave it a poor review, I would have to disagree. For the price, I have no idea why you expect a luxury item. This duvet is a nice medium weight cotton without being too thin or too bulky. My dog had ripped a small hole in my old comforter which had a dark red pattern. You can't see the anything through this duvet, so it passes the test. In addition, I love that it is reversible and the pattern appeals to my feminine taste and is neutral enough for my husband. I do wish I could find other accessories for this set, but my throw pillows do just fine with this pattern. I am so glad I took the plunge and bought this set!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cheap
 Mar 10, 2015

it's just 2 cheap sheets sewn together with buttons for YOU to put filler inside...very disappointed

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Save your money
 Mar 1, 2015

I returned this item the very next day....thin cheap cotton

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect!
 Feb 16, 2015

This is exactly what I hoped for! Of course, straight out of the package it is stiff and looks less than the photo but 30 min in a hot dryer with a fabric softener sheet and we now have a soft, 100% cotton, true to size comforter cover that is neither too masculine or feminine and 2 non-fussy pillow covers.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not quite quality
 from Orlando Florida,  Aug 11, 2014

Very thin material, but then cheap price so what to expect. I did like the zip shame though. Good for a guy, color wise.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Major Let Down
 from Rancho Santa Fe, California,  Aug 1, 2014

You know the saying "A picture is worth a thousand words" and I thought in this case I thought I was buying a "LUX" item being that it had a designer name behind it, well not in this case. The Overstock Picture depicts the item as having this somewhat lux and jacquard (heavy) feeling to it; but when I opened up the package I was surprised to see that the print was more of a cheap light weight screen print. I told myself maybe it would look different if I put a billowy down comforter in it; so I washed it and put the down comforter in it; It did look different but didn't have that LUX jacquard look or feel to it. I was really disappointed, and will rely on buying a quality LUX item at the Dept. Stores where I can feel and touch the fabrication. I have high expectations of look, quality, and feel of all my purchases and maybe Im just being too picky; buy my guests who fly and visit me, know me and would be dissapointed if I had them sleep in a bed with this cheap cotton throw on it. Sorry, and I do mean I am sorry for this "harsh" critique; I just hate throwing away good money at a poorly made duvet cover. I do have one good thing to say..............your "STAGGERS" are amazing and your PHOTOGRAPHER really knows how to manipulate the photo to make any product look good. Tim ***

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very attractive
 from Orem, UT,  Jun 16, 2014

I searched to find something this nice and attractive. Good quality. Especially like the zippers in the shams. They allow me to reverse the shams when I want to use the reverse side of the duvet. I'm very pleased with this purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Choice
 from Portland, Oregon,  Jun 6, 2014

Fabric is lightweight cotton - perfect for what I needed. Looks amazing paired with dusty blue and chocolate brown throw pillows. Price was right and the shipment was quick. Couldn't be happier with this set.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love my duvet
 from Wyoming,  Feb 16, 2014

This duvet cover looks as great as it does in the picture. I was able to easily find a bed skirt to match and dressed it up with some ivory euro shams and a few throw pillows. My husband loves the cotton fabric and I love that it is dog friendly with no decorative stitching to get frayed. I did read that another person's shrunk when it was washed so when the time comes to clean it I plan to air dry it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cover set
 from psl, fl,  Aug 22, 2013

not happy that I can't buy the full look, need the sheets and pillows!!! trying to match up and add to this set is difficult.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A pleasant surprise
 from BC Canada,  Jul 9, 2013

I chose this duvet because my room is espresso and cream so this was perfect. These colors are hard to find. At first I did not like the look of it in the package but when I opened it up and put in my room it brightened up everything. I really love it. The quality is so so but its a lot cheaper than buying a full comforter and it does the trick for an every day cover. Its not high end but its not low end either. Its good for an every day room spread. Each day I like it more and more. I am sorry that the underside is not the opposite way cause I preferred the light side better than the dark side. Hopefully they put a zipper in this option next time so the fold where the buttons are is not so noticeable.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I LOVE THIS SET (Tommy Hilfiger House on a Hill 3-piece Duvet Cover SetT) MY ONLY PROBLEM IS OVERSTOCK SHOULD HAVE SEL THE SHEET SET ASWELL OR DIRECT PEOPLE ON WERE TO PURCHEST THE SHEET SET THAT IS MY ONLY PROBLEM, OTHER THAN THAT THE SET IS JUST DEVINE.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 from Myrtle Beach, SC,  May 9, 2013

Beautiful, regal looking set in 100% cotton. Washes beautifully and looks like a million bucks on the bed!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
disappointed
 from Huntsville, AL,  Apr 23, 2013

Thought this would be brown and white but is more gold/yellow than white. Too busy for me on the bed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Low quality
 from Southampton, PA,  Apr 13, 2013

Two cheap pieces of sheet sewn together. Washed before using and ends were all frayed. Not as described. Returning today and looks like I have to pay for shipping! Not sure I'll go through this hassle again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality not what I expected.
 from Columbia, MO,  Feb 24, 2013

The cover is thin. Feels like two very thin sheets sewn together. Like the fact it's washable which is the reason I purchased. Glad I bought it on sale. Love the print.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
T. Hilfiger 3 piece duvet set
 from Texas,  Feb 14, 2013

Colors true to picture. Good quality. Doesn't wrinkle easily. A little too big for my queen size comforter, but it works.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the quality
 from Connecticut,  Feb 8, 2013

I love the quality of this duvet cover. It feels expensive and looks fabulous!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 36 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought