Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 37 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Quality for a deal!
 from Gallatin, TN,  Apr 19, 2009

This is truly a quality item for the money. Checked same product online and a king size set was over $300.00. Color in picture was true. If it matters to anyone, the ivory side is softer than the brown side. I ordered this item on a Tues and it arrived on a Fri. I highly recommend!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 from California,  Aug 10, 2013

Has a Moroccan feel and does not overpower the room. I wanted to mix it up with a white comforter and brown blankets, and a some other textiles, and it is perfect. I had a blue and white Tommy comforter for years and loved it, and as soon as I got this one out of the box, I knew it would be something I could love and use for a long time. Like others have said, the design is printed on the fabric, not woven. It has a more casual almost batik-like look, very nice on the bed with a brown skirt and white sheets and pillowcases. I am very happy with it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
TOMMY HILFIGER
 Apr 29, 2009

AMAZING PRICE, ARRIVED QUICKLY IN PERFECT CONDITION. LOVELY IN MY NEWLY PAINTED BEDRM. WELL MADE. WISH I COULD FIND THE MATCHING SHEETS !

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
size not as stated for king comforter
 from Pennsylvannia,  Sep 8, 2013

The description for the king size comforter states that it is 113" wide. However, upon receipt, the package actually says 110" wide. I wanted the extra width to tuck into the side rails on a solid oak bed instead of covering the wood with a dust ruffle. This one almost makes it. It's still a great comforter and looks nice in my room. Great price for a king size comforter with shams.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Guest Room
 from California,  Aug 20, 2013

I purchased for my guest room. The colors are true but was a bit disappointed in the quality of the fabric, seems a bit cheep but will live with it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ok, despite confusion
 from California,  Jan 20, 2014

I was looking to achieve what was displayed in the picture. However, the sheets are not available at this time. The patchwork style pillow set does not come with the set and I thought that it would. I would like to get the entire set including the sheets but can not find them anywhere. Overstock had a 14 piece set but it is not available. Please bring it back! We'll keep checking with Overstock as it was the best deal!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor quality
 from Delaware,  Dec 4, 2013

This comforter arrived and I was a little disappointed. The comforter didn't have a good feel and felt like it might be fine for a spare bedroom, but lacked the comfort I was looking for. The comforter also seemed a little in the small size for queen size bed. .

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tommy Hilfiger House on a Hill 3-piece Comforter
 from South Carolina,  Nov 21, 2013

We got a great deal on this piece for our bedroom. It is HUGE and my favorite thing about it are the pillow-cases. We love Tommy Hilfiger bedding because the quality is outstanding!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
AVERAGE
 from Bozeman, MT,  Nov 12, 2013

NOT LIKE THE PICTURE. COLORS ARE FADED LOOKING COMPARED TO PICTURE

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT COMFORTER SET!!!
 from Honaker, VA,  Oct 30, 2013

Great quality comforter set, the one that you would expect from Tommy Hilfiger. But the only thing is that the color on the picture online and real life color is completely two different colors. On the picture it looks quite dark brown , but its not!! Its kinda coffee and cream color, definitely not dark brown, I would rather have it in dark brown, but I love the set, so im gonna keep it anyways.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice, but not nice enough
 from Flagstaff, AZ,  Sep 30, 2013

I was expecting a higher quality from this set. The fabric was printed, and felt flimsy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sending it back
 from Colorado Springs,  Sep 22, 2013

For the value I guess this set was okay. The comforter is very thick and looks great on the bed from a distance but if you get up close the color looks faded and the material is very cheap and scratchy. I wanted to like it but just couldn't get past the bad quality of fabric.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Uncomfortable fabric
 from Indiana,  Sep 22, 2013

The comforter is warm, however not at the qulaity I expected from a Tommy Hilfiger product. Have purchased Tommy bedding before and was very happy with the items, however this really misses the mark.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not the greatest, but not the worst
 from New York,  Jul 18, 2013

I read the other reviews about the material being scratchy-ish, however, I decided to try it. When it arrived, I must admit I was slightly disappointed. The fact that the design is not stitched in, but part of the fabric was a deal breaker for me. Also, it was not the softest. It is pretty though and I was going to keep it until I found another I fell in love with on my shopping travels. Sorry to say but this one is going back.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Worth the price
 from Staten Island, NY,  Jul 17, 2013

Color, quality was better than expected. Not thin and cheap. Was very happy with the product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this comforter set!
 from Collegeville, PA,  May 29, 2013

I'm so happy that I purchased this comforter set. Not only was it a great price, but the quality is exceptional! It's lightweight, yet it keeps us warm. I love how it's reversible, too. I would definitely recommend this set!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
TH 3 piece Comforter Set
 from Pennsylvania,  May 25, 2013

Fit our cal/king bed perfect and our bed has a very high profile ! Product was just as described in ad ! Was delivered very quickly !

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tommy Hilfiger House On A Hill Comforter Set
 from Central California,  Apr 19, 2013

Excellent color and quality. Very happy with this comforter set.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
picture is misleading
 from nebraska,  Mar 5, 2013

I had this set bookmarked on my computer for at least a month before I ordered. I had looked all over and found nothing that I liked this well. I opened the box and was totally disappointed. I had thought the the patterns on the comforter and the pillow were actually stitched in not just a print. I still unpackaged it and placed it on my bed, unfortunately I just didn't love it that much anymore. I did send it back, but feel the comforter is much prettier in the picture.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not recommended
 from New York,  Feb 4, 2013

Disappointed in the look upon arrival we found this comforter scratchy and not the least bit comfortable.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 37 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought