Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great Set but Twin Size Sets are 2 pieces not 3
 from Cumberland RI,  Apr 4, 2012

Purchased a twin size set for my 13yr old son and he loves it. Quality is great and it looks really nice in his room. The only issue is twin size sets only come with 1 sham, it's not a 3 piece set as stated. You have read the details good.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty well made!
 from Dallas, TX,  Sep 11, 2012

Cute set & seems well made. The only thing I didn't like was the baby blue gingham fabric on the other side of the comforter. It is not super masculine but my son just isn't folding it over, not a huge deal.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Quality Comforter
 from Bel Air. MD,  Jul 13, 2012

This is a great set, bought it for my tweenage son (12). Very thick nice materials, great quality. Love the Shams. The Khaki color has a bit more organgy beige hue, than, grey taupe (stone) hue. I paired it with the Tommy Hilfiger Surfer sheets.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
High quality set - super thick
 from Folsom, CA,  Jul 3, 2012

I bought this for my 16-year-old son. It is classy and neutral, and is a perfect complement to his room. It does have some metal "buttons" on the sides of the sham (5 along each side) and one each on the corners of the comforter that I didn't see mentioned in the desription ... they are small - dime size - and say Tommy Hilfiger on them, but are not removeable - they are attached more like the top of a snap. I (and my son!) don't see a problem w/them, but thought I'd mention them!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better than expected!
 from Scottsdale, AZ,  Jul 2, 2012

This is a gorgeous set. Wonderful quality, and beautiful texture. The comforter feels thick and plush and having only one pillow case is perfect or a twin bed. I am very pleased.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Quality
 from Alpharetta, GA,  Jun 20, 2012

I bought this set for my guest room and it looks great. It seems to be pretty durable which is perfect when your guest are often your son's rough and tough friends, but works for visits with grandma.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT QUALITY!!!
 from Atlanta,  Jun 6, 2012

I ordered this for our son, turning 13. Time for a more mature bedroom :) It looks perfect!! I've had Hilfiger bedding before so I expected good quality, but this is so heavy and well made. The details don't show up in the pictures, but the extra trim type pieces really are nice. I read a review that said that it was more childlike and wouldn't be appropriate for a teenager. They were WAY wrong. This set looks much more mature than the pottery barn teen sets that I nearly ordered. I couldn't be more pleased.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
comforter
 from Roosevelt, NY,  Apr 14, 2012

GREAT QUALITY. I'm very happy with the size because I recently purchased another comforter from another website and had to send it back because the queen was more like a full this comforter has enough mateial to cover the entire bed. The product arrived very quickly.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome
 from Cincinnati, OH,  Nov 8, 2011

Bought the comforter set for my son's room (he's 12). The quality of the materials were excellent - the comforter is thick and seems very durable. It's very warm - quantity and quality of the fill are both outstanding. The underside of the comforter is a blue/white striped cotton. Design is classic, masculine and preppy (as is usually the case with TH). I found that the ad did a good job of depicting what I received. I'm really happy with my selection and I expect it to last for years to come.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Well made!
 from Charlotte, NC,  Sep 28, 2011

I bought this comforter because my son finally got a queen sized bed. He liked his twin sized Tommy comforter so much, I had to find a queen sized one for him! It took some searching, but I am glad I found it here! It was a little pricey, but it is so well constructed that I know I will not have to buy another comforter for him until he goes to college (he's 13).

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly the same.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality - very sturdy and heavy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tommy Comforter
 from mn,  Sep 10, 2011

Bought this for my 15 year old son. Way to young for him, there are round metal rings and the inside is light blue stripes. He did not like it at all. but, i did like the quality of the comforter so i'm keeping it. it would be great for kids under 10.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Darker
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top