Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 289 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 15 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Not very substantial
 from Helena, MT,  Nov 22, 2010

Pretty disappointing here. Beautiful colors and pattern but the sheets are flimsy when it comes to flannel sheets. Here in MT, we need something more substantial that these puppies. Also the width of the top sheet was insufficient to hang down a reasonable distance at each side of the bed when there is a person in it. I would say the top sheet needs to be about 8 inches wider to do a good job. Given the Tommy Hilfiger name, I expected better design and quality.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love These
 from Fort Wayne, Indiana,  Dec 14, 2011

I bought a set of these last year. I love the quality of the flannel, the pocket depth and the fluffy softness of these sheets. The price for King size sheets were too good to pass up, so I bought another set. This year, I bought a set for our queen size guest bed. Again, same great qualtiy. They are still soft, and comfy warm to get into bed with on our freezing nights. These sheets have not pilled, or "shedded" I wish I had more colors to choose from, but the colors are vibrant, clear and fun.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely, great value
 from Ohio,  Dec 6, 2011

I got the paisley design. They are beautiful, soft, cozy, high-quality sheets. I've had them for about two months now--no excess lint, pilling, or any other sort of problem. A terrific value for the quality.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
REALLY COMFORTABLE SHEETS
 from St. Augustine, FL,  Oct 11, 2011

I was really impressed with the quality of these sheets and at such a bargin price. The size is accurate in the discription so pay attenion to the dept which I believe is 12". They work well for me because I have a 10" memory foam mattress. The feel of the fabric is soft and so comfortable. I will reccomend these highly and would consider giving as gifts.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? VERY WELL
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. THE QUALITY IS EXCELLANT
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? VERY ACCURATE
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
comfy and warm
 from Des Moines Iowa,  Oct 18, 2011

I have ordered Tommy Hilfiger flannel sheets in the past and have been impressed with the long time quality of this product. My daughter was super excited about the peace symbol sheets making me the cool Mom.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? comprable a little more orange than pink
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality that retains it's softness
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very true
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Superior brand sheets stand up to reputation
 from Tuscaloosa, AL,  Oct 15, 2011

The weave and softness of the sheet set is a tactile dream. High quality feel as well as a visual treat. Very attractive design.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. thick, soft weave
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Flannel Sheets
 from Chicago,  Dec 10, 2010

The look good, feel great, great to sleep in AND my wife loves them, what's not to like? Nice Deal to!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Paisleys
 from Richmond, TX,  Oct 19, 2010

Love these sheets. The colors are beautiful and not too loud and can fit into a variety of color schemes easily with the traditional paisley pattern. I have not yet washed them so don't know how they will stand up in the long run, but my girls loved them the moment they saw them. I've had several sheets from this maker in the past with no problems, so I'm expecting nothing but ease and comfort. Another great product from Overstock.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sheets are super soft
 from tolland CT,  Nov 14, 2012

these flannel sheets are super soft and well worth the price. great to sleep on. I have 3 sets now and extremely happy with them

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So Soft!
 from KS,  Nov 4, 2010

I just purchased these sheets, I've already washed them and put them on my bed. They are so soft, it's going to be great for winter time. Colors are very pretty and held up well after being washed. Cute, soft with a variety of color!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor Quality
 from Bagley, MN,  May 14, 2010

Oh - Tommy Hilfiger sheets! The flannel sheets felt wonderful - until I laundered them. After that they were rough and pilled like crazy! The lint from the sheets after drying FILLED the lint trap and still does. I've had several sets of less expensive flannel sheets that were much better than these. I would not recommend these sheets to anyone. They certainly don't live up to the Hilfiger name!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointed
 from Salem nh,  Mar 14, 2013

These sheets are not what I expected. When I opened the package, I was surprised to learn that they didn't feel like flannel to the touch. They're not as thick as I thought they'd be, and only feel like flannel on one side. I bought these for my son's bed, and he said they feel the same as the regular cotton sheets. Disappointed for a Hilfiger product.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice sheets but WAY too much dye.
 from Greenville, NC,  Jan 24, 2013

Shopping for a nicer set of flannel sheets, I found these for only a couple bucks more than a set of house brand flannel sheets at Target. Once they arrived, I gave them a wash and put them on the bed. They fit well and keep us warm, though the fabric is a bit thinner and not as soft as I expected. After our first night sleeping with these sheets, I noticed the shower water turning a slight blue the following morning. The water also left a light blue ring around the tub. This happened again the next morning, and I also noticed my skin had a very light blue tint to it as well. I washed the sheet set a second time in three days, but the dyes kept leeching out and tinting our tub and skin. The set is in the wash for a THIRD time now. Hopefully this will be the charm and we can stop turning into Smurfs while we sleep. I have a mattress pad on our bed so that prevented the sheets from staining the white mattress blue. I would probably recommend these sheets, but not without several washes before putting them on your bed.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not recommended
 from New Hampshire,  Dec 6, 2011

These sheets were very cute, but unfortunately, the stiching quality seemed poor. I will be returning this item because it doesn't appear the stiching will hold up over time.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Toasty warm quality
 from Colorado,  Dec 3, 2011

Good fit, fun print, and soft feel. No lint or fuzzballs from 1st wash, and still none after 5 washings. I also use enviro-friendly natural detergent and fabric softener. Better for fabrics, skin, and the water supply.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love These
 from Nottingham, PA,  Nov 6, 2011

Decided to write this review as I put these sheets on my bed for the 2nd winter!!! They wash up beautifully and there was no pilling. I highly recommend these sheets! I have the peace sign ones and they are nice and colorful!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rough, scratchy, disappointing
 from Mountains of AZ,  Nov 5, 2011

This is the first time I've ever reviewed on Overstock, but I was so disappointed with these sheets, I wanted to give an alternative view to all the glowing reviews. I ordered the striped ones and when they arrived, I thought "Perfect!" I do love the color and pattern. However, I washed them and put them on the bed and have been sleeping on them for a week now and all I can say is I wish I had gone with the really soft ones that cost HALF of these at Target. These are rough and scratchy and stiff. Not at all like a quality sheet set you would expect from Hilfiger that cost fifty bucks. I intend to make the best of a bad situation by trying to break them in with repeated washings and a crapload of fabric softener. Going back and looking at the reivews after I slept on these, I was shocked at all the effusive, 5 star reviews from others. Maybe people just don't know how a good set of flannel sheets is supposed to feel. I've been sleeping on flannel in the winter for 40 years and these are the worst I've ever had.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fairly accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Buy and Quality
 from South New Jersey,  Sep 30, 2011

Best flannel sheets I have every purchased. The savings is fabulous and the quality definitely met my expectations.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? met expectations
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The flannel is very good quality. The feel is luxury and soft touch.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? spot on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Sheets!
 from Salem,,  Sep 21, 2011

Great Sheets! These sheets are the best! They stay on the mattress with nice hangover on both sides. Flannel is very smooth and soft. You can't go wrong with these sheets

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Flannel Sheets
 from WA state,  Feb 17, 2011

I waited until now to give this purchase a rating. This is a first time that I have given something other than 5 stars. I have used and washed the sheets 5 times. I did that to give the product a fair appraisal. I have never taken so much lint out of the dryer with any flannel garment or sheet set. I've decided to use the sheets for covering stored furniture. The sheets were a big disappointment. Oh, they also had white spots where there should not have been any.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 289 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 15 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top