Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
Our Biggest Labor Day Sale Ever
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 65 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Love this item
 from Lenexa, KS,  Apr 16, 2013

I have owned several down comforters and this one by far is great quality for a lower price. If you are like me, and love down for warmth and comfort, you won't be disappointed. I would highly recommend. This product is made well and you won't be disappointed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Machine washable luxury!
 from Austin, TX,  Apr 24, 2014

My husband and I bought our first house and wanted new furniture and bedding to go into it. I chose this comforter because we have an unaltered male dog that may or may not mark areas of our bedroom and this is machine washable. It also is baffled, which was very important to me in purchasing a down comforter. I purchased a second at the same time for my son's room. I have had it for a year now, and have washed it several times. It comes out exactly as nice as it was when it went into the washing machine, which is a HUGE plus. It is very warm and comfortable, and I love it. The only complaint I can give it (which is why I am giving it four stars instead of five) is that it comes with "feather dust." What I mean by this is... tiny, TINY feathers escape the comforter and my duvet and POOF around my room causing me to have to be diligent in my vaccuming of the areas around my bed. I can also see small feather "particles" I guess you would call them... on the exterior of my duvet cover. For the price of this item, its overall warmth, durability and washability... I feel that this is a very small downside. I would definitely buy this comforter again, though I think I will be more choosy in the colors and composition of the duvets I use to cover it. It is oversized king but can be smooshed into a queen-sized duvet just as easily. My son did this with his and loves it. No matter how many times we wash and dry them, shaking them out returns them to their previous and FABULOUS loft. I love it, and it is priced very low for the quality!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Didn't want to get out of bed
 from California,  Feb 16, 2014

The first day we received this we opened it right up and were happy that it didn't have that smell that you sometimes get with down (pillows or comforters). We put it in a duvet cover right away and it was ready for the first night. All night, we were comfortable and warm. We live in Southern California and were hoping that it wouldn't be too warm. It was perfect! The next morning, I didn't want to get out of bed and I was looking forward to going to sleep the next night. It might be a little warm for us once summer rolls around, but it's perfect for now. We'll see and keep our fingers crossed that we can use it year-round. The material is great and we haven't had any issues with those pesky escaping feathers. Overall, very happy with this purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tommy Bahama Luxury Winter White Down Baffle Box
 from CA,  Apr 11, 2014

I absolutely positively love my down comforter. It is not too heavy not to light and it provides comfort on those chilly nights. I have nothing negative to say about my comforter. I have a California king size bed and the comforter fits perfectly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Happy With This Comforter
 from St. Louis, MO,  Mar 30, 2013

My husband and I are very happy with this comforter! It is very plush and cozy!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super Comfortable!
 from Phoenix, AZ,  May 9, 2014

I'm extremely pleased with my purchase. This comforter has a comfortable cotton cover, and it's baffle box, so the feathers stay where they are supposed to be (although you should still fluff it regularly). It's just the right amount of warm, which is great because I live in Phoenix - it gets very hot here. This comforter honestly makes me want to stay in bed forever. My pets are ridiculously in love with it, too. FYI: Mine came with a chemical smell and I had to air it out for more than a week before the smell started to dissipate (laid it out flat in a spare room). This smell really scared me, and I thought it might be mold. However, it turned out to be the result of the storage plastic. Overstock tends to store things for longer than other retailers, so this can happen. I washed it in my non-commercial washing machine with vinegar for fabric softener. This helped take the "crisp" out of the fabric. After the washing, many of the smaller feathers started to poke out. I am not sure whether this would have happened if I used a commercial washer. It is kind of annoying, though. I went over it with a lint remover but it didn't help too much. Still, other than only coming in white (I mean, come on, I'm going to mess that up! also hate duvets lol) that's my only complaint.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This down comforter provides warmth & luxury.
 from E Syracuse, NY,  Nov 8, 2014

Warmth & luxury wrapped into one comforter. Looks beautiful & is cushiony soft, I love to wrap this around me on the cold Upstate NY nights.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy
 from wisconsin,  Oct 15, 2014

Great weight, no smell, would definitely recommend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Warm and snug
 from raleigh , nc,  Apr 17, 2014

Bought this down comforter to replace one I bought at a big name dept store a few years ago. This comforter is so much better quality from the amount of fill and the fabric that I was totally impressed. I was able to place it on the bed for a few weeks then it got too warm and I had to pack it away for the spring, but it was nice fluffy warm. It washed up beautifully in my front loader washer and I will plan on pulling it out in the fall.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful comforter.
 from Detroit, Michigan,  Mar 15, 2014

This product is very warm but not an extremely heavy comforter. Medium weight with great warmth and comfort.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best one yet!
 May 31, 2016

I've bought 3 down comforters and this one is by far the best! It was big enough to fill the King duvet I purchased and it is beautiful on it's own too. The fill and the shell material are full and soft, and it doesn't sound "crackly" when moved around. It also has loops on the corners to tie the duvet to so that it doesn't slip around. Overall excellent attention to detail.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good and warm comforter
 May 29, 2016

It comes in good shape, and is thick and very warm after being relaxed. The only disappointment is that on the label with the comforter it says the filling is a minimum of 75% down, which I would expect to be higher.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
PERFECT!!
 Apr 12, 2016

Bought a couple different down comforters over the years but this BY FAR is my BEST purchase yet! Other brands would go flat immediately or feathers would shift to one end and they also barely covered my bed, let alone made you sweat bad! I have a deep California King mattress and the King size was the perfect size with plenty hanging over! Also, I live in Texas so was worried about it being too warm on the bed year round, but it's JUST right, not too warm even if 100 degrees outside and still perfect temp on the really cold days! I HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS DOWN COMFORTER!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good amount of fill
 Nov 25, 2015

This comforter was sized larger than most which was appealing. It also seemed to have more down inside overall which made it fluffier and warmer.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
D.V.M.
 Nov 15, 2015

Just perfect. Excellent quality material and stitching all over. Down does not shift from pocket to pocket or escape out. Keeps me nicely warm at night. I believe a good match for cold Minnesota nights. ...and yes got a Seal of Approval from my cat!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Feathers..everywhere
 Sep 3, 2015

I cant even look at this comforter without feathers flying out. If you sit on bed, you will literally be covered in feathers. Its absolutely ridiculous. Tiny feathers are all over my room because of this blanket. I'll admit, it is warm, and it is thick, but the feather issue will drive you crazy. Im not even sure why this is still being sold.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice comforter, not a "winter" comforter
 Aug 25, 2015

I have not used this comforter in the winter yet but I have learned enough to doubt it will serve as a good winter comforter. I do not feel it is that warm. It has been a nice comforter for the spring and summer but it won't handle lowering the thermostat in the winter.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just perfect weight and quality
 from Missouri,  Dec 2, 2014

My wife doesn't need much and sleeps uncovered, but as my pulse goes down, I get cold. I like not much weight on me when I am sleeping and this is very light weight and keeps me warm. I am very quality conscious and this was very good quality. No smell when we took it out like some say. Just fluffed it up and was perfect.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better than expected!
 from Tampa,  Aug 26, 2014

Shopped around for a few days looking for the best value based upon price/reviews. This TB comforter exceeded all expectations, outstanding comfort and softness, very light but still maintains the right amount of warmth. Won't sleep without it now! Our two maltese's who sleep with us won't sleep anywhere else but wrapped up in this comforter. Well worth the money!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfy Comfy
 from Las Vegas,  Aug 20, 2014

Excellent quality for the price. Good experience buying from Overstock. Quick delivery.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 65 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought