Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Fill Power, not thread count!
 from Temple City, CA,  Mar 30, 2012

People often get confused as to what to look for in a down comforter, and get sidetracked by high thread count. While that's nice and all, and gives you a great sateen silky feel to your cotton shell, it's the fill power that you really want! One of the fluffiest and lightest goose down comforters I've ever used.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exceeded Expectations
 from Catskills, New York,  Mar 14, 2013

I have only used down bedding in my entire house for over 20 years and the one major problem has always been the baffles actually keeping the down spread evenly. For the first time, Tommy Bahama got it right. The loft is exceptional and the baffling makes it nearly impossible for the down to shift and become lumpy or lopsided. This comforter is definitely for maximum warmth and living north and in the mountains I will probably keep this comforter on all year round. As with any down comforter either get it dry cleaned or use an oversized washer and dryer. This comforter is a great buy and the quality is one i would expect to find in a comforter costing 3 times the amount.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very warm and thick
 from Boston,ma,  Oct 31, 2012

This is just what I was looking for very warm, thick, quality construction. No feathers leaking. No clumping. I love it!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
keeping warm
 from Stanley, ND,  Sep 27, 2012

this is a great item for a North Dakota winter. will keep you warm all night long. it will make you sweat 32 deg.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it UNTIL
 from Illinois,  Oct 24, 2013

It was so nice and fluffy and comfy. I just loved it! It stated machine washable so when it needed washing I put in my front loader and that was the sudden untimely death of it. It ripped up and there were feathers everywhere. I would recommend it as I loved it, but I would NOT wash it!

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Feathers everywhere
 from New York,  Jul 31, 2014

I wanted to love this goose down comforter, bc the fill was perfect and the comforter itself was very soft. Issue was there was feathers everywhere!! it leaked feathers everyday. Had to return.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

What a fabulous comforter! It is incredibly light but provides amazing warmth. The exterior fabric is very soft next to your skin. The panels are well stitched, keeping the all important feathers where they should be. It reminds us of the comforters in the W hotels and Riitz. Very luxurious!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Warm, cozy and worth $$ - the perfect comforter.
 from Littleton, Colorado,  Dec 10, 2013

It has a great density of down and weight. It is also larger than my previous comforter - which was a hungarian goose down. I really like that as it fills out my comforter covers. Great purchase and will buy again!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great!
 from Los Angeles,  Sep 18, 2013

Excellent quality, true baffle box construction, heavy and warm- just as should be. Can be washed in commercial mashine. A keeper!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I was looking for
 from Mountains of Colorado,  Sep 10, 2013

I was looking for a replacement down comforter for mine that was 8 years old and light weight. I have moved to a much cold climate and my old down comforter was just not warm enough. I received the comforter yesterday, and the weather had turned cold and rainy. Perfect, I was able to put the comforter on the bed and try it out. It was wonderful. Warm and fluffy. The fabric was soft, not quite as soft as I was hoping, but think it will soften with use and time. The comforter is as described, which I was very pleased with. True baffle box construction.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
definately not what I paid for
 from valencia ca,  Mar 17, 2013

I have owned down comforters for decades. I know all about the fill vs thread count and this comforter convinced me. When it arrived I loved it because it was soft, really does feel like a cloud. However, it leaks feathers ridiculously! I dry cleaned it once hoping it would help but no luck. I resorted to washing it as the instructions say it is ok to do so. There were feathers everywhere!!! I washed it a second time hoping the more it was washed and dried the fewer feathers would leak. No such luck. What an expensive waste!!! I have purchased many down comforters from O for a lot less and have been raving about the quality. It turns out the two most expensive comforters I purchased (this one and a silk one) have turned out to be a huge waste of money.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love!
 from Volcano, CA,  Mar 15, 2013

This is a high quality duvet. It is like sleeping under a cloud. My husband loves it and he is very difficult to please. Hard to find a 700 fill power in this price range. Very fluffy even distribution of down.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this comforter
 from colorado,  Feb 28, 2013

This comforter is so thick and fluffy! Very warm and comfortable. I have had a much more expensive down comforter that was not this nice,

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful quality, great warmth & comfort!
 from Massachusetts,  Feb 28, 2013

This is a great down comforter. Live in the Northeast and need the warmth in the winter, but also is comfortable throughout the year. Just bought another one for the guest room!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
High End!!!
 from New York, NY,  Nov 6, 2012

This is a beautiful, high end comforter for an amazing price. You can't beat Overstock for quality, or price. I highly recommend it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great purchase
 from Lake Charles, LA,  Feb 12, 2013

very good purchase, same quality as much higher priced comforters. I've had several down comforters over the years and the is is just right weight wise and is very soft without being too "squishy"

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cozy and Warm
 from Hartford, Connecticut,  Jan 10, 2013

Looked around for some time trying to find a down comforter that had a good fill rate of goose down and still was reasonably priced. Was not disappointed with this item. This comforter has got plenty of fill to provide warmth on a cold night but still is light and puffy. I have had it one month and not a moment of buyers remorse.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice quality
 from Attleboro, MA,  Nov 6, 2012

Very warm and great size - very happy with this purchase

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not certain
 from California,  Sep 21, 2012

I was really hoping to LOVE this comforter for this price range. Even though many down high end comforters are three to four times the price, I was very hopeful and possibly my expectations were too high. I am uncertain. It is nice, it is warm, it's a bit heavier than I was expecting.. Just missing some of that magic loft you hope for in a new down comforter. I have been using it since I opened it, and am just hoping to fall in love with it somehow. Can't really say I would recommend it. I guess I would rather spend a little more and be fully happy. Next time I won't order such an item sight un-felt.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top