Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 26 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Fill Power, not thread count!
 from Temple City, CA,  Mar 30, 2012

People often get confused as to what to look for in a down comforter, and get sidetracked by high thread count. While that's nice and all, and gives you a great sateen silky feel to your cotton shell, it's the fill power that you really want! One of the fluffiest and lightest goose down comforters I've ever used.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exceeded Expectations
 from Catskills, New York,  Mar 14, 2013

I have only used down bedding in my entire house for over 20 years and the one major problem has always been the baffles actually keeping the down spread evenly. For the first time, Tommy Bahama got it right. The loft is exceptional and the baffling makes it nearly impossible for the down to shift and become lumpy or lopsided. This comforter is definitely for maximum warmth and living north and in the mountains I will probably keep this comforter on all year round. As with any down comforter either get it dry cleaned or use an oversized washer and dryer. This comforter is a great buy and the quality is one i would expect to find in a comforter costing 3 times the amount.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very warm and thick
 from Boston,ma,  Oct 31, 2012

This is just what I was looking for very warm, thick, quality construction. No feathers leaking. No clumping. I love it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
keeping warm
 from Stanley, ND,  Sep 27, 2012

this is a great item for a North Dakota winter. will keep you warm all night long. it will make you sweat 32 deg.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
luxury bedding
 Aug 21, 2015

love it and works fine would buy again

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ms
 May 6, 2015

Fits in Duvet nicely, just the right weight for warmth and keeps it fluff and shape. Excellent quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super-warm and comfortable down comforter.
 from Reno, NV.,  Dec 9, 2014

This is the down comforter I was searching for! I didn't want to pay thousands for a cozy, well-made comforter and Tommy Bahama has filled the need perfectly! There has been no loose feathers (even after fluffing it up in the dryer!) and it was large enough for my Cal King Duvet cover. The fabric on the outside is soft, yet sturdy and I am warm at night without all the heaviness you sometimes get with down. I look forward to sleeping underneath all the warmth and softness for years to come!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Feathers everywhere
 from New York,  Jul 31, 2014

I wanted to love this goose down comforter, bc the fill was perfect and the comforter itself was very soft. Issue was there was feathers everywhere!! it leaked feathers everyday. Had to return.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
High end, lightweight, incredibly warm comforter
 from New York,  Apr 12, 2014

What a fabulous comforter! It is incredibly light but provides amazing warmth. The exterior fabric is very soft next to your skin. The panels are well stitched, keeping the all important feathers where they should be. It reminds us of the comforters in the W hotels and Riitz. Very luxurious!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it UNTIL
 from Illinois,  Oct 24, 2013

It was so nice and fluffy and comfy. I just loved it! It stated machine washable so when it needed washing I put in my front loader and that was the sudden untimely death of it. It ripped up and there were feathers everywhere. I would recommend it as I loved it, but I would NOT wash it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
....very comfortable and warm
 Dec 21, 2015

I've had this comforter for over a year and washed it once. It's held up very well and is very warm. Too warm for me but my wife loves it. I leave the window cracked open even in the winter (Northeast Minnesota) with the heat off in the bedroom and we still stay cozy warm. It's the best comforter we've had and well worth the price. I will purchase another one when this one wears.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love, Love, Love
 Nov 12, 2015

Comforter is so plush and warm. I really couldn't afford it, but it is so worth the sacrifice. Make sure to invest in a good. soft, perhaps Egyptian cotton duvet cover to protect it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fluffy and warm!
 Oct 28, 2015

Hands down the fluffiest comforter I could ask for. It's like sleeping under a cloud.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great comforter
 Oct 17, 2015

I've been using this for a year and love it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Warm, cozy and worth $$ - the perfect comforter.
 from Littleton, Colorado,  Dec 10, 2013

It has a great density of down and weight. It is also larger than my previous comforter - which was a hungarian goose down. I really like that as it fills out my comforter covers. Great purchase and will buy again!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great!
 from Los Angeles,  Sep 18, 2013

Excellent quality, true baffle box construction, heavy and warm- just as should be. Can be washed in commercial mashine. A keeper!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I was looking for
 from Mountains of Colorado,  Sep 10, 2013

I was looking for a replacement down comforter for mine that was 8 years old and light weight. I have moved to a much cold climate and my old down comforter was just not warm enough. I received the comforter yesterday, and the weather had turned cold and rainy. Perfect, I was able to put the comforter on the bed and try it out. It was wonderful. Warm and fluffy. The fabric was soft, not quite as soft as I was hoping, but think it will soften with use and time. The comforter is as described, which I was very pleased with. True baffle box construction.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
definately not what I paid for
 from valencia ca,  Mar 17, 2013

I have owned down comforters for decades. I know all about the fill vs thread count and this comforter convinced me. When it arrived I loved it because it was soft, really does feel like a cloud. However, it leaks feathers ridiculously! I dry cleaned it once hoping it would help but no luck. I resorted to washing it as the instructions say it is ok to do so. There were feathers everywhere!!! I washed it a second time hoping the more it was washed and dried the fewer feathers would leak. No such luck. What an expensive waste!!! I have purchased many down comforters from O for a lot less and have been raving about the quality. It turns out the two most expensive comforters I purchased (this one and a silk one) have turned out to be a huge waste of money.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love!
 from Volcano, CA,  Mar 15, 2013

This is a high quality duvet. It is like sleeping under a cloud. My husband loves it and he is very difficult to please. Hard to find a 700 fill power in this price range. Very fluffy even distribution of down.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this comforter
 from colorado,  Feb 28, 2013

This comforter is so thick and fluffy! Very warm and comfortable. I have had a much more expensive down comforter that was not this nice,

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 26 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought