Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 70 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
***
 Feb 11, 2015

I have down pillows and i know now that that's what I prefer. My husband likes them and they are very nice just not what i was looking for.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great pillows
 Jan 21, 2015

Tommy Bahama for the money great buy

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing pillow!
 Jan 15, 2015

We just ordered these pillows are they are perfect. I did a little too much research to find the right pillow replacement, but you don't have to because these are it! Medium-firm but so comfortable!! Highly highly recommended.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The pillows
 from Wilmington, DE,  Jan 8, 2015

The pillows arrived in plenty of time and they will be ready for the guest. At first i was afraid that the pillows would arrive late due to a posting saying they would be shipped on the 12th. I did talk to customer service. Somehow the pillows arrived today-Thursday- and they were ordered on Monday. Maybe this was the day they were due to arrive. Though I threaten next time to go to **** for future purchases, I want to thank Overstock Co. for the quickness of delivery.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
im in heaven!
 Dec 31, 2014

These pillows are so amazing! I got 2 sets and couldnt be happier-sleepin like a babe! Such a great deal too!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not so ultimate
 from Florida,  Dec 28, 2014

Got theses as a gift for my hubby 2 nights is all he could stand, they gave him a stiff neck and he said they were very uncomfortable. Needless to say he went back to his old pillow.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Suprisingly nice
 Dec 24, 2014

I usually stick to solid latex and the "circle of down" pillows here on Overstock but I wanted to try something new for my guest room and took a chance on these. They came quickly, just in time for my holiday guest, and worked great. I had a chance to try one myself the next night and decided to order 2 more to replace a couple of my older pillows, but now they are out of stock. I must have got the last pair or something but I'll be back if they ever make a return!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I will say these pillows have a very nice weight to them and are high quality construction. Hence the three stars. But otherwise, I do not care for them. I am a side & stomach sleeper and found these just didn't work for my needs. I will explain... This pillow's loft is very high and does have nice memory to it. The problem is, the pillow retains its natural shape, high in the center, even when in use. As a side sleeper, I need something "scrunch-able" to bunch up under my neck and lay flatter on the side of my face (to keep normal, straight spinal alignment). These pillows won't do that. They are soft, but about as "scrunch-able" as a memory foam mattress. Unfortunately, it doesn't work sleeping on my stomach either. The filling is too dense to flatten it out much, and it takes a fair amount of pressure to do so. I imagine this is great as a back sleeper so that your head is well-cradled, but when your face is turned downward and to the side, the high loft filling "memory" just causes the pillow to waft up around the face. This creates a suffocating effect and gets very hot! I have to resort to only using the last two inches of the side of the pillow when on my stomach or I cannot breathe. Also, because the loft is so high and springy, I cannot apply enough pressure to lay the center of the pillow down very far. What this means, is your head and neck are always angled upward. NOT very good in either the side or stomach positions. Again, I can see it being ok for a back sleeper where some incline is appreciated, but it caused neck pain and tension for me. It softened up a bit after a few days, but not enough to be comfortable. Sooo, I thought I would leave an honest review of the pillow and state HOW I use the product (something most reviews lack). Yes, it's excellent construction but if it doesn't work for you, then it's not money well spent. I will have to keep looking!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My favorite pillows!
 from Missouri,  Dec 16, 2014

I loved these pillows so much that I am giving them as Christmas presents this year!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pillow talk
 from PA,  Dec 12, 2014

I've never been a good sleeper and have tried many different pillows thru the years and most have lost their shape after a few months. I'm a side sleeper who likes a medium to firm pillow, which is difficult to find. Most are either too firm or start out firm and quickly go soft and lose their shape. Thus far, the Tommy Bahama Ultimate Down Alternative Queen-size pillow has been very comfortable and maintained its shape and firmness. I only use 1 pillow at a time, so whenever this pillow becomes either too soft or loses it shape, I'll have a brand new pillow to take its place. Its been about a month and thus far I'm very satisfied with the pillow and would recommend it to people who are constantly searching for the right pillow.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Purchase
 from Conn,  Dec 9, 2014

Finally I can get rid of my husbands ratty old pillows. He's the tough one to please. After numerous tries, these pillows fit the bill. Firm enough so your head doesn't hit the bed but oh so fluffy and soft. It just takes a day or two to get the crinkly out. Great price too considering I've spent $100 on one with no luck.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value
 from Houston, Texas,  Nov 20, 2014

So comfortable, I love them. Will purchase more, for sure.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best Pillows Ever!
 from SC,  Nov 9, 2014

Wow these pillows are amazing. I have been searching for great pillows for well over 2 years trying memory foam,gel....you name it. They all either felt way to firm or broke down after a few nights. These pillows give perfect support and my husband and I are extremely happy! Great nights sleep and many more to come!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I have not personally slet on these pillows but the are fluffy and feel of a good quality and seem like they would be comfortable.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tommy Bahama, down alternative queen pillows
 from Maryland,  Sep 16, 2014

I bought a pair of these quite a good while back for my guest room queen bed and just got another pair. I was very glad to see they were still around. Just recently I had a guest and happened to be doing bed-sheet laundry of that queen and mine so I decided to stuff these into my bed's cases and give them a test drive. Well, long story short they stayed and out went my memory-foam pillows I had for years, thus the repeat order for two more These are really plump (in a nice way) but they do conform well to one's head vs. flatten. I'm no pillow expert - I just like them, had no issues even right out of the box, can't fault them, so buy 'em!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pillows
 from new york, ny,  Sep 11, 2014

Average pillows not hating or loving, just average.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfortable
 from Meridianville, AL.,  Aug 4, 2014

I love these pillows. They are very fluffy and comfortable and seem to retain their shape well. I get a good night's sleep on them. I haven't washed them yet, but I think they will come out fine. Good quality covers on them. The price is not bad at all. Enjoy!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I love these pillows. They feel good, very plush, not too soft, not too firm, great for a side sleeper. They wash well, and keep their shape. Would highly recommend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful comfort
 from Auburn, IN,  Jun 10, 2014

I purchased these pillows as replacement for down pillows that were causing me neck pain. The very first night of use, no more neck pain!!! I have slept on them for approximately a month and just fluff them like a down pillow and they are good to go. I was drawn to this brand due to the fact the pillows are washable. At this time I have not washed them but am expecting great results. For anyone wanting to get a super night sleep with the ability to throw them in the washer, these pillows fit the bill.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The Best Nights Sleep
 from Wilbraham MA,  Apr 11, 2014

These are the best pillows I have ever rested my head on.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 70 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought