Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 29 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
This comforter is well made & beautiful.
 from Issaquah, WA,  Nov 7, 2012

This is the best constructed comforter I have ever owned. It looks expensive. My bedroom doesn't get a lot of light so substitued a green bedskirt rather then the matching brown one & bought some green, rust & tan pillows which brighten the comforter up. Looks beautiful.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Quality
 from Maryville, TN,  Dec 5, 2012

The quality of the fabric is excellent. The true colors are brown, orange and sage green. I am 100 % satisfied with this set.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great first impression
 from Willoughby,OH,  Dec 18, 2012

We had searched many stores for the perfect comforter set with a lot of frustration. We began to search online. I was surprised that Overstock.com had Tommy Bahama products. All of our previous purchases of this brand have been top quality. The set is true to the pictures color, the highest quality, and WASHABLE! Not only were we impressed with the product, but the service of Overstock.com was outstanding. Product arrived on time. I was able to track the item from purchase until delivery through the link emailed to us shortly after the purchase. First time customers of Overstock.com, we will look on this site before another shopping mission to avoid the unnecessary frustration.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pleased with purchase.
 from Albany, New York,  Dec 8, 2012

Nice oversized comforter. Well made. Has piping on three sides. Good quality fabric. I would recommend air drying after wash. The cotton can shrink and the stuffing could melt on high heat. Washes well just watch out for the dryer.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 from New York,  Jan 7, 2013

I must say that this Comforter Set looks very well made and is beautiful on our bed! the shams have zippers (not the overlap type), which really impressed me and the comforter itself has a luxurious feel to it. Colors are true to picture! I had to iron the bedskirt from out of its package but the comforter & shams were wrinkle free! My only desire would be to have curtains matching this exact pattern & material of the comforter.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
NOT UP TO PAR
 from Salisbury, North Carolina,  Feb 14, 2013

With the brand "Tommy Bahama" you normally expect a better quality fabric. I was definitely dissatisfied with the fabric.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Comforter Set
 from Friday Harbor, WA,  Feb 9, 2013

This is definitely one of the nicest comforter sets we have owned. It is well-made, with no flaws at all. The colors are perfect for our mocha colored walls and tan carpeting. The comforter is just the right width across the mattress. In the past, we have had comforters that were not as wide and the lower edges of our blanket hung below the comforter. With this comforter, all is covered with the bedskirt still easily visible ! We keep the comforter on the bed at night and it provides wonderful warmth without excess weight. All in all, this was an exceptionally great buy and we are pleased. Would buy Tommy Bahama again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
queen comforter
 from FL,  Dec 4, 2012

Very nice quality, colors were as shown on the website. I havent tried washing it so i dont know how it will hold up to that. Excellent price for Tommy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
TOO SMALL! Would oder again, but SIZE!?
 from Highland, Cal.,  Feb 17, 2013

I have had to return several comforter sets bought for myself & for members of my family as gifts. All too small for our beds. Bur really beautiful comforters and good quality!! Need to be VERY sure of sizing, when the online order says one thing and finished product is something else!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Size
 from Eagle, ID,  Feb 11, 2013

The King comforter is 2" bigger than the oversized comforters in the stores. The quality is excellent and the price is outstanding for a Tommy Bahama product. I was disappointed with the colors. They were more muted than bright. The skirt was not of the quality I was expecting. I purchased this set based on the other reviews that said the colors were true to the pictures. The set I recieved did not match the pictures. I am keeping it anyway since it is good quality and a good size.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Comforter
 from New York,  Jan 24, 2013

This is the best Comforter I have owned. I can now sleep in my skivvies which might scare the dog but who cares I pay his rent. Colors are not too bright but contrasts are rich looking. The quality is excellent and feel plus warmth toasty not hot. The dog can't sleep on the bed anymore but I think he thinks I'm Sasquash.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
High quality lush colors
 from Florida,  May 15, 2013

The pattern is lush without being too tropical. The back of comforter is more of a orange red than red. The green is more lime than sage. Hope this helps with coordinating sheets.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful, Vibrant Colors & very well made
 from St. Louis, MO,  Apr 9, 2013

I love most all Tommy Bahama items and when I saw this, I loved the beautiful colors. I bought Euro Shams to complete the look, though unlike most bedding I usually tuck in under my mattress because I have a platform bed, though this is a real fluffy comforter and not able to do though I LOVE THE LOOK. It is a fairly heavy comforter that I will probably be taking off soon and put on "summer weight bedding". I brought out the orange/coral for accents in my bedroom just to tie it all in. The colors are true to the pics and very rich looking. Makes a beautiful bed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the Comforter set
 from Illinois,  Mar 26, 2013

Like how fast it came. It is made very good and like the shams with the zippers. The colors are very tropical and love it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tommy Bahama Tiki Bay Comforter Set
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Mar 14, 2013

I like everything about this set. I am pleased with colors and comfort. It's larger than the last set that I purchased for my queen size bed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good
 from Southeast Texas,  Mar 5, 2013

The set is great quality. It appears brighter in the picture but I am still happy with it. It appears darkerin my home with the brown being more dominant. It is not skimpy in size. The orange in it is beautibul and the reverse is solid orange. I will pick up couple orange accent pillows. Nice fabric and nice weight.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice quality
 from Albuquerque,  Mar 5, 2013

I love the quality, fabric has a good feel. The print is not as pretty as I thought it would be, still nice. I wish the orange decorator pillow came with the set.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great item!
 from Kansas city,  Mar 1, 2013

Better than the picture! Great quality for the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great colors
 from Pennsylvania,  Feb 27, 2013

The set is well made and true to color. I added 2 brown pillow shams, orange and sage pillows. Looks great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tommy Bahama Tiki Bay
 from Southeast, CT,  Feb 20, 2013

Beautiful Comforter set. Good quality. Would recommend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 29 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought