Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Yes, it's a king size comforter.
 from seattle,  Feb 15, 2012

I bought this because it appeared to have the largest dimension of comforters sold for king size beds. I used it inside a duvet. It works. It does have a nice fabric covering and it's sewn such that the filling doesn't collect in one part of the quilt. My only issue with it is that it is not very thick. Thinner than what the photo looks like. Other than that, it does the job. Some people are talking that quilts are too hot to sleep under. Not this one. but I live in Seattle, so it's cold most of the time.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice lightweight comforter
 from Navarre, FL,  Jun 13, 2012

We were looking for a lightweight year-round comforter and this fits the bill. Really enjoying nice weight to feel substantial without being too warm.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better Than Real Down
 from orlando, fl,  May 12, 2012

I've purchased a few down comforters from Overstock and this is the most comfortable, warm and well made comforter I've ever used! I would recommend this to anyone who is looking for a fluffy cloud to sink into. I live in Florida and it is a bit hot in the summer months, but so amazing it's worth it!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Down alternative with a lot of fluff
 from Lakewood Ranch, Florida,  Mar 12, 2012

It looks great right now - used it with a Tommy Bahama duvet cover. I have not washed it as yet so I do not know how it will hold up for the long run. It was much nicer than those I saw in department stores for about the same price and at this time would definitely recommend that you at least consider this purchase for use with a duvet cover. I would not recommend for use alone as I am not sure how it would hold up with many washes.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Down-Alternative Comforter
 from Gaithersburg, MD,  Mar 5, 2012

A terrific buy. This is oversized and comfortable.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tommy Bahama down alternative comforter
 from Scottsdale, Arizona,  Feb 21, 2012

Love this, so well made, great generous size too! Lightweight but warm.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super Cozy
 from Yuma, AZ,  Jan 30, 2012

I ordered this Comforter because of the price. This is the first Down Alternative for me and I am very pleased with the comfort it brings. I live in the desert so the thickness works out well and it is so soft. I would purchase it again. If your looking for a thick overstuffed one, this is not the one to get. But I love this one..

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Christmas Comforter
 from Leesburg, VA,  Dec 28, 2011

I bought this for my daughter and her husband. The minute she opened this Christmas Eve, she said she could already tell she loved it. Since I've heard nothing to change that, I'm keeping it at 5 stars! I've never been disappointed with Overstock!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wow! Great value!
 from Gainesville, GA,  Nov 29, 2011

I like the Tommy Bahama name and figured the quality would be okay and it was SO much better than okay! Beautiful material, lovely warm colors. I am so pleased with this comforter at such a reasonable price. I'm going to use some bolder colors in accent pillows and I think it will be fabulous. Too warm in Georgia to have it on the bed yet!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
We love this comforter!
 from Charlotte, NC,  Nov 26, 2011

So soft and comfortable! The Comforter is very warm, used in a mountain home, and feels as soft as a cloud. The size is perfect for our king size bed. Due to allergies I would never order a down comforter but this Down alternative is excellent.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top