Extra 15% off Featured Furniture by INSPIREQ*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 111 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great Set As Described
 from Orlando, FL,  Nov 6, 2013

The product is exactly as described -- a cotton quilt with lots of detailed stitching and an adorable Caribbean pattern, this is not an advertisement quilt and it doesn't say in the pattern "Tommy Bahama" as some others do. The colors are exactly as shown. The product is a little thinner and lighter than expected but it's seemingly quality cotton fabric, and extensive stitching make it look and feel expensive and of good quality. It is a little over priced but seeing as it is a good quality set and a brand name I believe the price is justified. This quilt inspired an old style maps/travel theme in my guest room (which just so happens to see a lot of travelers) so I am very pleased with what I received. I addition it is a good size for washing after each guest leaves so it is fresh for our next guest. This is a perfect quilt/coverlet for a spare room alone or with a thinner under blanket (it's fantastic for a Florida climate). I ordered only this set but plan on also buying the Tommy Bahama Aruba Blue set to compliment my frost blue comforter. It also seems durable and great for those with dogs as you can put this over your existing comforter set and wash it as frequently as you want, or use it as a light cover. Overall I am pleased.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
PERFECT!
 from Bella Vista, Arkansas,  Jun 30, 2014

It's easy to make a master suite a little too feminine for both of you---this gorgeous Tommy Bahama set is neither too feminine nor too masculine. I read a couple reviews that say the colors are blah---I've looked at hundreds of coverlet/quilt sets on the web, and frankly I don't want my bedding screaming at me! The pattern is so subtle, it lends itself to easy accessorizing and being able to add colors that aren't in the spread at all. I have some left over pieces from another set, and my window treatment went with that set. The accent color is a deep red. The blend of all my mismatched pieces looks like a magazine layout. We have a king bed---often king sets are so skimpy, the sides of the mattress show unless you pull the spread all the way to one side (the one toward the doorway). This coverlet is plenty big in both directions--amazing! My friend just bought a $XXX Woolrich bedding set but returned it because the included shams were standard size no matter what size the set. The shams with this set are sized accordingly, and don't have that flange all the way around them--the flange that flops over and is never out like the picture. We have dogs that sleep in and on our bed---they're clean dogs, but they're still dogs. The overall look of this set is "distressed"--so, it won't look the dogs let us sleep in their bed. The coverlet is the same on both sides--not a cheap brushed tricot (that gathers lint-balls) on one side. Plus, Overstock's price beat everybody's! Sometimes, when I order things--not just on Overstock--I am so disappointed when they come, I almost feel silly for having expected too much. This set is everything I hoped it would be and more. You know I'm pleased when I'm considering ordering another set to store for when, years down the line, this one wears out. It was here really fast---I didn't even open it for a couple of days because I was prepared to be disappointed. I'm extremely pleased with this Tommy Bahama set, the price, the service---thank you!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful!!
 from Nashville Tn,  Aug 7, 2014

This bedspread and shams are beautiful ! I have a king size sleep number bed and it falls to the end of the mattress. I am really happy with the way it looks. The colors are very relaxing and mellow not bright so it makes my room look very cozy. It is very light weight so its great for summer but yr round you could add blankets or a comforter on top for added warmth. I will be ordering a comforter to go on my bed for the winter nights. I highly recommend this bedspread set to everyone. Its good quality and very pretty. I washed it before I put in on the bed and it came out perfect. No shrinking or wrinkles. I washed it in cold water on perm press cycle and tumbled it dry on perm press. Dried pretty fast and went right on the bed with no ironing. LOVE IT!!! Thank you Tommy Bahama and OVERSTOCK I love shopping with you!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A manly quilt!
 from Lexington,SC,  Oct 2, 2014

I bought this as a gift and it is perfect for a masculine bedroom. The recipient picked it out and LOVES it! From past experience, I ordered the king size for a queen size bed and it is perfect....length and width. It was exactly as pictured. This is not a heavy quilt which is great in my opinion. If it gets cold, just add a blanket underneath it. It is perfect for an a/c house in the summer. The delivery was sooo fast, which is the case with everything I order from Overstock.com. Call me always a very satisfied customer.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quilt set
 from Central Florida,  Jul 9, 2013

Love all things Tommy Bahama but this is not my favorite. The color became boring after a few days. Very beige. Love the quality of the set so I kept to use as an extra.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

The colors are as pictured and the quality seems good. I didn't like that, in the map pattern, it has 'Tommy Bahama' text throughout. I'm returning for that reason.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly what the room needed
 from Florida,  Nov 13, 2013

I've tried at least three different bedspreads in this room and finally found one that not only looks the best but is superior in quality. I also found it at the best price anywhere. Thank you Overstock.com!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect!!!
 Jun 13, 2015

We moved to Florida, I purchased a Florida style bedroom suite for the guest bedroom and wanted something subtle to go with it, didn't want screaming bright colors, this fit the bill perfectly. I have a method to my madness, our bed is a king, the guest bed is a queen so I ended up purchasing three different quilt sets, all in king so I could interchange them if I wanted, this worked out perfectly, this set, even though it is king sized, works perfectly on the queen, it's still well above the floor on both sides so the coverage is perfect. All our guest love it and it goes well with the Tommy Bahama shower curtain in the guest bath!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I bought this set because I was looking for something that was not too feminine to please my husband and not too masculine to please me. I added some throw pillows with palm trees on them and viola' I had my Caribbean retreat.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Faded after 2 washing
 Jun 10, 2015

I actually love the print and got a lot of compliments on it. It was at my beach house and being able to launder is critical. Have purchased other tommy Bahamas linens in the past and they held up much better. Also the shams are really thin. No real substance to this set

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 Jun 8, 2015

Love this quilt set! I bought two sets to use on a daybed with trundle in a guest room that is painted with a beach mural. I was looking for something beachy/nautical/masculine to coordinate with pinstriped white, blue and tan sheets that I already had. This fit the bill. The lightweight quilt/coverlet set is very well made. I waited to write a review until after it had been used and washed. Happy to report no issues with washing. Still seems like new, no shrinkage, fading or fraying. The shams I got were a slightly different style than the picture, had a piped edge rather than the box-framed edge shown here. The quilts are finished with the piped edge also. Very satisfied with this very nice set.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good buy!
 Jun 6, 2015

This comforter set is a great value. Lightweight and attractive it adds a vintage map effect to out master suite.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Everything about this quilt is as advertised...it was delivered in a very timely manner and fits in our RV perfect

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Loved it
 Jun 2, 2015

Well made quilt, nice neutral colors, looks like the internet picture. You can't go wrong with the Tommy Bahama brand.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice quilt!
 May 24, 2015

I like quilts that are somewhat light weight and easy to wash and this one is. I wish it was a little larger as it barely meets the bottom of the mattress but overall I am happy with it

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

This set is well made and High quality

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lilttle thin
 May 20, 2015

For the price the quality just isn't there.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pamcan
 May 16, 2015

Handsome quilt & sham; the weight of the quilt gives it substance - perfect for our air conditioned Texas nights.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ok
 May 6, 2015

The price was great but the quality is not good. After a few washes the linen can apart.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

very thin and not at all a true quilt

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 111 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought