Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 40 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Quilt set
 from Central Florida,  Jul 9, 2013

Love all things Tommy Bahama but this is not my favorite. The color became boring after a few days. Very beige. Love the quality of the set so I kept to use as an extra.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Set As Described
 from Orlando, FL,  Nov 6, 2013

The product is exactly as described -- a cotton quilt with lots of detailed stitching and an adorable Caribbean pattern, this is not an advertisement quilt and it doesn't say in the pattern "Tommy Bahama" as some others do. The colors are exactly as shown. The product is a little thinner and lighter than expected but it's seemingly quality cotton fabric, and extensive stitching make it look and feel expensive and of good quality. It is a little over priced but seeing as it is a good quality set and a brand name I believe the price is justified. This quilt inspired an old style maps/travel theme in my guest room (which just so happens to see a lot of travelers) so I am very pleased with what I received. I addition it is a good size for washing after each guest leaves so it is fresh for our next guest. This is a perfect quilt/coverlet for a spare room alone or with a thinner under blanket (it's fantastic for a Florida climate). I ordered only this set but plan on also buying the Tommy Bahama Aruba Blue set to compliment my frost blue comforter. It also seems durable and great for those with dogs as you can put this over your existing comforter set and wash it as frequently as you want, or use it as a light cover. Overall I am pleased.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly what the room needed
 from Florida,  Nov 13, 2013

I've tried at least three different bedspreads in this room and finally found one that not only looks the best but is superior in quality. I also found it at the best price anywhere. Thank you Overstock.com!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
PERFECT!
 from Bella Vista, Arkansas,  Jun 30, 2014

It's easy to make a master suite a little too feminine for both of you---this gorgeous Tommy Bahama set is neither too feminine nor too masculine. I read a couple reviews that say the colors are blah---I've looked at hundreds of coverlet/quilt sets on the web, and frankly I don't want my bedding screaming at me! The pattern is so subtle, it lends itself to easy accessorizing and being able to add colors that aren't in the spread at all. I have some left over pieces from another set, and my window treatment went with that set. The accent color is a deep red. The blend of all my mismatched pieces looks like a magazine layout. We have a king bed---often king sets are so skimpy, the sides of the mattress show unless you pull the spread all the way to one side (the one toward the doorway). This coverlet is plenty big in both directions--amazing! My friend just bought a $XXX Woolrich bedding set but returned it because the included shams were standard size no matter what size the set. The shams with this set are sized accordingly, and don't have that flange all the way around them--the flange that flops over and is never out like the picture. We have dogs that sleep in and on our bed---they're clean dogs, but they're still dogs. The overall look of this set is "distressed"--so, it won't look the dogs let us sleep in their bed. The coverlet is the same on both sides--not a cheap brushed tricot (that gathers lint-balls) on one side. Plus, Overstock's price beat everybody's! Sometimes, when I order things--not just on Overstock--I am so disappointed when they come, I almost feel silly for having expected too much. This set is everything I hoped it would be and more. You know I'm pleased when I'm considering ordering another set to store for when, years down the line, this one wears out. It was here really fast---I didn't even open it for a couple of days because I was prepared to be disappointed. I'm extremely pleased with this Tommy Bahama set, the price, the service---thank you!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Detail and color are perfect!
 from North Carolina,  Jun 20, 2014

The design and color are very detailed and pretty, good quality, but I felt the price was a little high for just a coverlet.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This is a very nice quilt, true to the photograph
 from Orlando, FL,  May 29, 2014

I purchased this for my guest bedroom. At first I was a little disappointed as the colors are very drab, but as I say true to the picture. I had purchased a couple of dark blue throw pillows and changed the picture on the wall behind the bed that also has a lot of blue and colorful (thank godness I already had the picture) so this livened it up quite a bit. It is a very nice light fabric it fits well on the bed (that's quite a bit said because the bed is a 3/4 so I have a hard time finding something to fit right). The pattern is really cute considering I live in FL. I would recommend this product if you already have some accessories to go with it.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great quilt, great price
 from Wichita Falls, TX,  May 25, 2014

nice weight, perfect for spring and summer, exactly as described, haven bought a quilt before, it has the same design on both sides, didn't realize that, so it was an unexpected perk.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent quilt in every way
 from Southeast Texas,  May 22, 2014

We have a bed with built in drawers and Fits the bed perfectly.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice
 from new hampshire,  May 10, 2014

the map is so unique I love the look, we put a bright orange pillow with the look of a compass, it set the spread off great

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Quilt!
 from Las Vegas, NV,  Apr 25, 2014

Love the color and quality of this quilt. The Florida/Caribbean theme is wonderful. It will be used in my guest room which includes many of the beige/tan/gray colors of this quilt. The shams are nice but I think they should have been a little better made. The Tommy Bahama Logo is printed on the quilt but is very hard to find/see which is a plus in my book!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Quilt Set
 from Milford, NJ,  Apr 15, 2014

Very nice, good quality cotton quilt set with attractive pattern.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nicely made, just what we wanted
 from Eden, NC,  Apr 8, 2014

The quilt is nicley made and the colors were just what I was looking for to go in the room. It is a little thinner than what I expected which is the reason I gave it "good" rather than "excellent" for the quality. For the price I am very pleased.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect
 from Lexington, Ky,  Apr 3, 2014

The quilt is light weight which is what I wanted, It is perfect in the guest bedroom. I read previous reviews and made my decision based on them. The gray blue goes perfect with the wall color in this room.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pleased with the quilt and shams
 from Estero,Fl.,  Mar 11, 2014

I was very impressed with the quality of the material and pattern. It looks great on my queen bed. Thank you

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfy!
 from Oxford NE,  Mar 9, 2014

Me & my hubby loves tommy bahama quilt set. LIghtweight & really pretty. Chic.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just right
 from Florida,  Mar 6, 2014

Very nice and true color from picture. The design was very nice and the feel was soft. Nothing bad to say about it.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Quality and Value
 from Half Moon Bay, CA,  Mar 5, 2014

As with all Tommy Bahama products - very, very nice quality. The spread was what I was looking for to complete a beach theme room. I am using it as a coverlet folded on the end of the bed over a white down comforter. The pillow shams used near the headboard bring the ensemble together nicely. I am very pleased with this purchase.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tommy Bahama Quilt
 from St. Marys Ga.,  Feb 25, 2014

Great quilt; not too heavy or bulky. Also love the pattern. Great for a guy's room.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect!
 from Houma, LA,  Feb 20, 2014

Wonderful quilt and shams. Great weight for cool nights but not too warm for summer. The shams are nice and tailored without extra fabric around the outer hem. Washes up flawlessly. Simple clean and classic Tommy's.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tommy Bahama Map 3 piece quilt set
 from Palm Coast, FL,  Feb 9, 2014

Needed a lighter blanket for my bed since I live in Florida... and no matter how hot, I must sleep with covers on! I wanted something semi-beachy but not over the top and this was perfect. Plus, it fit my Cal King bed. The material is nice and soft, providing quality and comfort. And the neutral colors mean I can accessorize easily. Thanks Overstock!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 40 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top