For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 56 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great Set As Described
 from Orlando, FL,  Nov 6, 2013

The product is exactly as described -- a cotton quilt with lots of detailed stitching and an adorable Caribbean pattern, this is not an advertisement quilt and it doesn't say in the pattern "Tommy Bahama" as some others do. The colors are exactly as shown. The product is a little thinner and lighter than expected but it's seemingly quality cotton fabric, and extensive stitching make it look and feel expensive and of good quality. It is a little over priced but seeing as it is a good quality set and a brand name I believe the price is justified. This quilt inspired an old style maps/travel theme in my guest room (which just so happens to see a lot of travelers) so I am very pleased with what I received. I addition it is a good size for washing after each guest leaves so it is fresh for our next guest. This is a perfect quilt/coverlet for a spare room alone or with a thinner under blanket (it's fantastic for a Florida climate). I ordered only this set but plan on also buying the Tommy Bahama Aruba Blue set to compliment my frost blue comforter. It also seems durable and great for those with dogs as you can put this over your existing comforter set and wash it as frequently as you want, or use it as a light cover. Overall I am pleased.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quilt set
 from Central Florida,  Jul 9, 2013

Love all things Tommy Bahama but this is not my favorite. The color became boring after a few days. Very beige. Love the quality of the set so I kept to use as an extra.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful!!
 from Nashville Tn,  Aug 7, 2014

This bedspread and shams are beautiful ! I have a king size sleep number bed and it falls to the end of the mattress. I am really happy with the way it looks. The colors are very relaxing and mellow not bright so it makes my room look very cozy. It is very light weight so its great for summer but yr round you could add blankets or a comforter on top for added warmth. I will be ordering a comforter to go on my bed for the winter nights. I highly recommend this bedspread set to everyone. Its good quality and very pretty. I washed it before I put in on the bed and it came out perfect. No shrinking or wrinkles. I washed it in cold water on perm press cycle and tumbled it dry on perm press. Dried pretty fast and went right on the bed with no ironing. LOVE IT!!! Thank you Tommy Bahama and OVERSTOCK I love shopping with you!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
PERFECT!
 from Bella Vista, Arkansas,  Jun 30, 2014

It's easy to make a master suite a little too feminine for both of you---this gorgeous Tommy Bahama set is neither too feminine nor too masculine. I read a couple reviews that say the colors are blah---I've looked at hundreds of coverlet/quilt sets on the web, and frankly I don't want my bedding screaming at me! The pattern is so subtle, it lends itself to easy accessorizing and being able to add colors that aren't in the spread at all. I have some left over pieces from another set, and my window treatment went with that set. The accent color is a deep red. The blend of all my mismatched pieces looks like a magazine layout. We have a king bed---often king sets are so skimpy, the sides of the mattress show unless you pull the spread all the way to one side (the one toward the doorway). This coverlet is plenty big in both directions--amazing! My friend just bought a $XXX Woolrich bedding set but returned it because the included shams were standard size no matter what size the set. The shams with this set are sized accordingly, and don't have that flange all the way around them--the flange that flops over and is never out like the picture. We have dogs that sleep in and on our bed---they're clean dogs, but they're still dogs. The overall look of this set is "distressed"--so, it won't look the dogs let us sleep in their bed. The coverlet is the same on both sides--not a cheap brushed tricot (that gathers lint-balls) on one side. Plus, Overstock's price beat everybody's! Sometimes, when I order things--not just on Overstock--I am so disappointed when they come, I almost feel silly for having expected too much. This set is everything I hoped it would be and more. You know I'm pleased when I'm considering ordering another set to store for when, years down the line, this one wears out. It was here really fast---I didn't even open it for a couple of days because I was prepared to be disappointed. I'm extremely pleased with this Tommy Bahama set, the price, the service---thank you!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly what the room needed
 from Florida,  Nov 13, 2013

I've tried at least three different bedspreads in this room and finally found one that not only looks the best but is superior in quality. I also found it at the best price anywhere. Thank you Overstock.com!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Soft, Quality and Fun
 from Southern Ohio,  Sep 13, 2014

This spread is perfect for the warm days ion the year when a comfort is too heavy and a flat shedt is too light. The map motif is fun and looks like you're on vacation at home.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tommy Bahama Bedding
 from Charleston, SC,  Sep 8, 2014

Nice comforter set for my son, looks good, washes well.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Skimpy Spread
 from Palm Harbor, FL,  Sep 7, 2014

This is a great light weight quilt - esp for Florida weather. But it is skimpy - too small for a queen size bed - barely reached the top of the bed skirt and after one washing, does not reach the top of the bed. We now have it on a full size bed and it fits well - but ONLY with a bed skirt! There is no way that it looks like the picture with an average mattress. You have to have a bed skirt to use this spread - it does not come anywhere close to reaching the floor!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cotton quilt nice for the summer!
 from Avalon, NJ,  Sep 4, 2014

This came on time, packed nicely, and t quality is there!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Guest room quilt
 from Chicago,IL,  Aug 30, 2014

Have been looking for a bed cover for a small guest room. I didn't want a big fluffy comforter set. This is perfect. Goes well with the brown color drapes and dust ruffle I already had in the room. Good quality and nice queen size. Other queen size quilts I tried, and returned, were short and barely cover the bed.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quilt is extremely comfortable
 from Tallahassee, FL,  Aug 23, 2014

material excellent -soft cotton. constructed perfectly. highly recommend.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This Quilt is amazing!
 from Lenoir, NC,  Aug 16, 2014

This was purchased for my 4yr old sons room & it is perfect. My son is obsessed with pirates, maps, Indiana Jones type stuff. He was so excited to see this quilt. It looks nice & sleeps great. Not super heavy, but keeps you just warm enough without sweating.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly what I needed
 from Florida,  Aug 14, 2014

Perfect weight for southern climates. Love the map print and will enjoy this set for many years.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice!
 from La Canada Flintridge California,  Aug 12, 2014

Very nice material and great for summer or a warm climate. Could even use in a pirate theme room for kids etc. since it is a carribean map! LOVE it. Makes me think of vacation and relax. :) Washed nice as well.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Light weight / good buy
 from Texas,  Aug 5, 2014

This map of the Caribbean on the Tommy Bahama Quilt and shams is great !

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
what a find!
 from Tampa,  Jul 31, 2014

I love anything Tommy Bahama. Since we live in Florida it's a good fit. This quilt sham set is beautiful and of course made very well. Highly recommend

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Feel and Look
 from monument, co,  Jul 30, 2014

I purchased two sets of these comforters for my boys' room. The comforters feel luxurious and look great. My youngest son is an adventurer, and loves to play on his bed, pretending he is flying to different parts of the world, like Indiana Jones. My oldest son loves them, because they are of a neutral color and are not busy... Both of my sons like the softness and warmth of the comforters.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bought 3 of these, need I say more?!
 from Florida Panhandle,  Jul 30, 2014

Bought 2 twin size quilts for our RV and liked them so much we bought another for the bedroom. They are not too heavy or too light, just add a blanket when it's chilly. These quilts also wash well and don't wrinkle! I'll be dreaming of traveling again tonight=)

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice quality lighter weight quilt set
 from Nevada City, CA,  Jul 26, 2014

This set nicely fits our California king-sized bed and I can use it without a bedskirt, since it drapes down to the top of our high-sided wooden bed frame. I like that it is a lighter weight since I can use it in summer and add a blanket for the winter. I wish the colors were just a tad brighter, but that may have to do with the lighting in the room, and I like the subtle map print as an alternative to the endless selection of florals, solids colors or stripes. The shams are large enough that two fill the area at the top of the bed.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pleased!
 from chesapeake, va,  Jul 16, 2014

Exactly what I was looking for. Great quality and a great price from Overstock. I needed king and didn't want anything bulky that I would have trouble washing. Even laundry mats don't have washers big enough for queen and king-sized comforters. So this was perfect for me. I also like the island travel theme. The fact that it came with shams at such a great price was icing on the cake. The shams alone are ***-** if I had gotten a comforter instead (shams not included w/ comforters). I also ordered the palm tree design shower curtain in a tan color for my master bath and it coordinates well and is also great quality.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 56 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top