Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 92 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great Set As Described
 from Orlando, FL,  Nov 6, 2013

The product is exactly as described -- a cotton quilt with lots of detailed stitching and an adorable Caribbean pattern, this is not an advertisement quilt and it doesn't say in the pattern "Tommy Bahama" as some others do. The colors are exactly as shown. The product is a little thinner and lighter than expected but it's seemingly quality cotton fabric, and extensive stitching make it look and feel expensive and of good quality. It is a little over priced but seeing as it is a good quality set and a brand name I believe the price is justified. This quilt inspired an old style maps/travel theme in my guest room (which just so happens to see a lot of travelers) so I am very pleased with what I received. I addition it is a good size for washing after each guest leaves so it is fresh for our next guest. This is a perfect quilt/coverlet for a spare room alone or with a thinner under blanket (it's fantastic for a Florida climate). I ordered only this set but plan on also buying the Tommy Bahama Aruba Blue set to compliment my frost blue comforter. It also seems durable and great for those with dogs as you can put this over your existing comforter set and wash it as frequently as you want, or use it as a light cover. Overall I am pleased.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
PERFECT!
 from Bella Vista, Arkansas,  Jun 30, 2014

It's easy to make a master suite a little too feminine for both of you---this gorgeous Tommy Bahama set is neither too feminine nor too masculine. I read a couple reviews that say the colors are blah---I've looked at hundreds of coverlet/quilt sets on the web, and frankly I don't want my bedding screaming at me! The pattern is so subtle, it lends itself to easy accessorizing and being able to add colors that aren't in the spread at all. I have some left over pieces from another set, and my window treatment went with that set. The accent color is a deep red. The blend of all my mismatched pieces looks like a magazine layout. We have a king bed---often king sets are so skimpy, the sides of the mattress show unless you pull the spread all the way to one side (the one toward the doorway). This coverlet is plenty big in both directions--amazing! My friend just bought a $XXX Woolrich bedding set but returned it because the included shams were standard size no matter what size the set. The shams with this set are sized accordingly, and don't have that flange all the way around them--the flange that flops over and is never out like the picture. We have dogs that sleep in and on our bed---they're clean dogs, but they're still dogs. The overall look of this set is "distressed"--so, it won't look the dogs let us sleep in their bed. The coverlet is the same on both sides--not a cheap brushed tricot (that gathers lint-balls) on one side. Plus, Overstock's price beat everybody's! Sometimes, when I order things--not just on Overstock--I am so disappointed when they come, I almost feel silly for having expected too much. This set is everything I hoped it would be and more. You know I'm pleased when I'm considering ordering another set to store for when, years down the line, this one wears out. It was here really fast---I didn't even open it for a couple of days because I was prepared to be disappointed. I'm extremely pleased with this Tommy Bahama set, the price, the service---thank you!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful!!
 from Nashville Tn,  Aug 7, 2014

This bedspread and shams are beautiful ! I have a king size sleep number bed and it falls to the end of the mattress. I am really happy with the way it looks. The colors are very relaxing and mellow not bright so it makes my room look very cozy. It is very light weight so its great for summer but yr round you could add blankets or a comforter on top for added warmth. I will be ordering a comforter to go on my bed for the winter nights. I highly recommend this bedspread set to everyone. Its good quality and very pretty. I washed it before I put in on the bed and it came out perfect. No shrinking or wrinkles. I washed it in cold water on perm press cycle and tumbled it dry on perm press. Dried pretty fast and went right on the bed with no ironing. LOVE IT!!! Thank you Tommy Bahama and OVERSTOCK I love shopping with you!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A manly quilt!
 from Lexington,SC,  Oct 2, 2014

I bought this as a gift and it is perfect for a masculine bedroom. The recipient picked it out and LOVES it! From past experience, I ordered the king size for a queen size bed and it is perfect....length and width. It was exactly as pictured. This is not a heavy quilt which is great in my opinion. If it gets cold, just add a blanket underneath it. It is perfect for an a/c house in the summer. The delivery was sooo fast, which is the case with everything I order from Overstock.com. Call me always a very satisfied customer.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quilt set
 from Central Florida,  Jul 9, 2013

Love all things Tommy Bahama but this is not my favorite. The color became boring after a few days. Very beige. Love the quality of the set so I kept to use as an extra.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly what the room needed
 from Florida,  Nov 13, 2013

I've tried at least three different bedspreads in this room and finally found one that not only looks the best but is superior in quality. I also found it at the best price anywhere. Thank you Overstock.com!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this
 Apr 23, 2015

Great bargain. Top quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not Quite King Size
 Apr 22, 2015

I love the pattern of this quilt set, and it fits perfectly in our guest room in Florida. However, it barely fits our king size bed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I have had this quilt set for about three months, and have been quite happy with it. The weight of it is perfect for me, and I like the neutral colors. I have not laundered it yet, but the set is definitely is excellent quality so I don't expect to have a problem.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just What I Wanted
 Apr 21, 2015

This is a great quilt. It is a nice light weight and is not too flowery. It adds a whimsical adventurer's look to our black and white bedroom theme. Obviously it is made of quality materials and the construction is impeccable.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I've been sleeping on the bed for two years an cannot find anything wrong with it. Comfortable and a bargain for the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT QUALITY
 Apr 21, 2015

Love this bedspread and pillow shams, very nice heavy quality, and love that it has the same pattern all over. It's just beautiful and very detailed!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Barbara G
 Apr 21, 2015

Wonderful theme for a nautical bedroom. Wish the reverse was a different pattern

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Great for those cool spring and summer nights

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect!
 Apr 14, 2015

I bought this for an RV and it was perfect. Perfect weight, perfect colors, everything. Very well made.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice set
 Apr 9, 2015

Works well with our Tommy Bahama bedroom set - a bit boring on the color palette, so wish there had been some accent pillows. However, I was able to find a few that brought in some livelier ocean/sea tones.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
KatG
 Apr 9, 2015

We love this print! Very coastal and just as described

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Barb
 Apr 6, 2015

Love the pattern and colors are more vibrant than pictured! It is great for the Lake!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I actually put this king size on a queen bed with a cotton lace bordered skirt. The fit is just what I wanted; the shams, though do need a larger pillow (king) to fill them properly. But I'm happy with ordering this larger size to get the 'look' I wanted for the metal framed bed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 Mar 22, 2015

So different and so pretty. Love it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 92 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought