Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 190 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 10 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great Set As Described
 from Orlando, FL,  Nov 6, 2013

The product is exactly as described -- a cotton quilt with lots of detailed stitching and an adorable Caribbean pattern, this is not an advertisement quilt and it doesn't say in the pattern "Tommy Bahama" as some others do. The colors are exactly as shown. The product is a little thinner and lighter than expected but it's seemingly quality cotton fabric, and extensive stitching make it look and feel expensive and of good quality. It is a little over priced but seeing as it is a good quality set and a brand name I believe the price is justified. This quilt inspired an old style maps/travel theme in my guest room (which just so happens to see a lot of travelers) so I am very pleased with what I received. I addition it is a good size for washing after each guest leaves so it is fresh for our next guest. This is a perfect quilt/coverlet for a spare room alone or with a thinner under blanket (it's fantastic for a Florida climate). I ordered only this set but plan on also buying the Tommy Bahama Aruba Blue set to compliment my frost blue comforter. It also seems durable and great for those with dogs as you can put this over your existing comforter set and wash it as frequently as you want, or use it as a light cover. Overall I am pleased.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful!!
 from Nashville Tn,  Aug 7, 2014

This bedspread and shams are beautiful ! I have a king size sleep number bed and it falls to the end of the mattress. I am really happy with the way it looks. The colors are very relaxing and mellow not bright so it makes my room look very cozy. It is very light weight so its great for summer but yr round you could add blankets or a comforter on top for added warmth. I will be ordering a comforter to go on my bed for the winter nights. I highly recommend this bedspread set to everyone. Its good quality and very pretty. I washed it before I put in on the bed and it came out perfect. No shrinking or wrinkles. I washed it in cold water on perm press cycle and tumbled it dry on perm press. Dried pretty fast and went right on the bed with no ironing. LOVE IT!!! Thank you Tommy Bahama and OVERSTOCK I love shopping with you!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
PERFECT!
 from Bella Vista, Arkansas,  Jun 30, 2014

It's easy to make a master suite a little too feminine for both of you---this gorgeous Tommy Bahama set is neither too feminine nor too masculine. I read a couple reviews that say the colors are blah---I've looked at hundreds of coverlet/quilt sets on the web, and frankly I don't want my bedding screaming at me! The pattern is so subtle, it lends itself to easy accessorizing and being able to add colors that aren't in the spread at all. I have some left over pieces from another set, and my window treatment went with that set. The accent color is a deep red. The blend of all my mismatched pieces looks like a magazine layout. We have a king bed---often king sets are so skimpy, the sides of the mattress show unless you pull the spread all the way to one side (the one toward the doorway). This coverlet is plenty big in both directions--amazing! My friend just bought a $XXX Woolrich bedding set but returned it because the included shams were standard size no matter what size the set. The shams with this set are sized accordingly, and don't have that flange all the way around them--the flange that flops over and is never out like the picture. We have dogs that sleep in and on our bed---they're clean dogs, but they're still dogs. The overall look of this set is "distressed"--so, it won't look the dogs let us sleep in their bed. The coverlet is the same on both sides--not a cheap brushed tricot (that gathers lint-balls) on one side. Plus, Overstock's price beat everybody's! Sometimes, when I order things--not just on Overstock--I am so disappointed when they come, I almost feel silly for having expected too much. This set is everything I hoped it would be and more. You know I'm pleased when I'm considering ordering another set to store for when, years down the line, this one wears out. It was here really fast---I didn't even open it for a couple of days because I was prepared to be disappointed. I'm extremely pleased with this Tommy Bahama set, the price, the service---thank you!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A manly quilt!
 from Lexington,SC,  Oct 2, 2014

I bought this as a gift and it is perfect for a masculine bedroom. The recipient picked it out and LOVES it! From past experience, I ordered the king size for a queen size bed and it is perfect....length and width. It was exactly as pictured. This is not a heavy quilt which is great in my opinion. If it gets cold, just add a blanket underneath it. It is perfect for an a/c house in the summer. The delivery was sooo fast, which is the case with everything I order from Overstock.com. Call me always a very satisfied customer.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quilt set
 from Central Florida,  Jul 9, 2013

Love all things Tommy Bahama but this is not my favorite. The color became boring after a few days. Very beige. Love the quality of the set so I kept to use as an extra.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
That's what I was looking for
 Oct 28, 2015

I was looking for a quilt set for my husband for a very long time. I needed a quilt light natural color. And my husband doesn't love the bedspread with flowers on it. This quilt set is very suitable for men's bedrooms. The order came on time, was well Packed. Price pleasantly surprised me, too. It was cheaper than the same on ******. The pattern is very suitable for Florida.The color was a little darker than pictured on the website. More beige. But I am very happy with the purchase. Thank You,Overstock.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
TB all over the coverlet.
 May 5, 2015

The colors are as pictured and the quality seems good. I didn't like that, in the map pattern, it has 'Tommy Bahama' text throughout. I'm returning for that reason.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly what the room needed
 from Florida,  Nov 13, 2013

I've tried at least three different bedspreads in this room and finally found one that not only looks the best but is superior in quality. I also found it at the best price anywhere. Thank you Overstock.com!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Diane H
 Jun 26, 2016

Perfect summer light weight quilt

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for guests!
 Jun 26, 2016

I purchased 2 for my antique twin beds in our guest room. It it so perfect for our visiting travelers! What a unique concept to decorate the room around. Due to the style and somewhat muted colorations of the quilt it was so perfect for my antique furnishings. It is a very classy yet whimsical look for any visitor, man or woman, adult or child.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice material, too short on the sides
 Jun 14, 2016

Love this, but should have been wider. I reall yhave to fiddle with the blanket to even it out on the sides, the sheets stick out and I have to really play with it to cover it. If it was wider, I would have given it 5 stars. Very vintage

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 Jun 10, 2016

Great print for master bed in beachfront rental.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 Jun 2, 2016

This just arrived today. It washed up beautifully and looks great on our whitewashed, cottage-style bed. It's lightweight, just as I wanted. It's a great value for the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lor
 May 24, 2016

The color is spot on. The fabric has a good feel and the quilting is nicely done.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Light weight quilt is wonderful
 May 17, 2016

high quality, soft, low price fast and flawless shipping. I decided to buy a second one and do side by side twins. This print is very neutral and can be accented with many different colors. good buy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
quilt
 May 14, 2016

very nicely made looks great in my sons room

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
jennifer reviews
 Apr 22, 2016

looks great will hold up well to washing good quality

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
D.A
 Apr 21, 2016

Purchased for our son's room. The set has nice masculine colors and washes and wears well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A taste of the tropics
 Apr 19, 2016

I purchased this item for our bed in our Florida home. It added that extra touch of the tropics to our bedroom.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for Second Bed
 Apr 18, 2016

Great for Second Bed - stylish

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 190 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 10 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought