Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 39 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Love this item
 from Lenexa, KS,  Apr 16, 2013

I have owned several down comforters and this one by far is great quality for a lower price. If you are like me, and love down for warmth and comfort, you won't be disappointed. I would highly recommend. This product is made well and you won't be disappointed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Machine washable luxury!
 from Austin, TX,  Apr 24, 2014

My husband and I bought our first house and wanted new furniture and bedding to go into it. I chose this comforter because we have an unaltered male dog that may or may not mark areas of our bedroom and this is machine washable. It also is baffled, which was very important to me in purchasing a down comforter. I purchased a second at the same time for my son's room. I have had it for a year now, and have washed it several times. It comes out exactly as nice as it was when it went into the washing machine, which is a HUGE plus. It is very warm and comfortable, and I love it. The only complaint I can give it (which is why I am giving it four stars instead of five) is that it comes with "feather dust." What I mean by this is... tiny, TINY feathers escape the comforter and my duvet and POOF around my room causing me to have to be diligent in my vaccuming of the areas around my bed. I can also see small feather "particles" I guess you would call them... on the exterior of my duvet cover. For the price of this item, its overall warmth, durability and washability... I feel that this is a very small downside. I would definitely buy this comforter again, though I think I will be more choosy in the colors and composition of the duvets I use to cover it. It is oversized king but can be smooshed into a queen-sized duvet just as easily. My son did this with his and loves it. No matter how many times we wash and dry them, shaking them out returns them to their previous and FABULOUS loft. I love it, and it is priced very low for the quality!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Didn't want to get out of bed
 from California,  Feb 16, 2014

The first day we received this we opened it right up and were happy that it didn't have that smell that you sometimes get with down (pillows or comforters). We put it in a duvet cover right away and it was ready for the first night. All night, we were comfortable and warm. We live in Southern California and were hoping that it wouldn't be too warm. It was perfect! The next morning, I didn't want to get out of bed and I was looking forward to going to sleep the next night. It might be a little warm for us once summer rolls around, but it's perfect for now. We'll see and keep our fingers crossed that we can use it year-round. The material is great and we haven't had any issues with those pesky escaping feathers. Overall, very happy with this purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I absolutely positively love my down comforter. It is not too heavy not to light and it provides comfort on those chilly nights. I have nothing negative to say about my comforter. I have a California king size bed and the comforter fits perfectly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Happy With This Comforter
 from St. Louis, MO,  Mar 30, 2013

My husband and I are very happy with this comforter! It is very plush and cozy!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This down comforter provides warmth & luxury.
 from E Syracuse, NY,  Nov 8, 2014

Warmth & luxury wrapped into one comforter. Looks beautiful & is cushiony soft, I love to wrap this around me on the cold Upstate NY nights.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy
 from wisconsin,  Oct 15, 2014

Great weight, no smell, would definitely recommend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super Comfortable!
 from Phoenix, AZ,  May 9, 2014

I'm extremely pleased with my purchase. This comforter has a comfortable cotton cover, and it's baffle box, so the feathers stay where they are supposed to be (although you should still fluff it regularly). It's just the right amount of warm, which is great because I live in Phoenix - it gets very hot here. This comforter honestly makes me want to stay in bed forever. My pets are ridiculously in love with it, too. FYI: Mine came with a chemical smell and I had to air it out for more than a week before the smell started to dissipate (laid it out flat in a spare room). This smell really scared me, and I thought it might be mold. However, it turned out to be the result of the storage plastic. Overstock tends to store things for longer than other retailers, so this can happen. I washed it in my non-commercial washing machine with vinegar for fabric softener. This helped take the "crisp" out of the fabric. After the washing, many of the smaller feathers started to poke out. I am not sure whether this would have happened if I used a commercial washer. It is kind of annoying, though. I went over it with a lint remover but it didn't help too much. Still, other than only coming in white (I mean, come on, I'm going to mess that up! also hate duvets lol) that's my only complaint.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Warm and snug
 from raleigh , nc,  Apr 17, 2014

Bought this down comforter to replace one I bought at a big name dept store a few years ago. This comforter is so much better quality from the amount of fill and the fabric that I was totally impressed. I was able to place it on the bed for a few weeks then it got too warm and I had to pack it away for the spring, but it was nice fluffy warm. It washed up beautifully in my front loader washer and I will plan on pulling it out in the fall.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful comforter.
 from Detroit, Michigan,  Mar 15, 2014

This product is very warm but not an extremely heavy comforter. Medium weight with great warmth and comfort.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just perfect weight and quality
 from Missouri,  Dec 2, 2014

My wife doesn't need much and sleeps uncovered, but as my pulse goes down, I get cold. I like not much weight on me when I am sleeping and this is very light weight and keeps me warm. I am very quality conscious and this was very good quality. No smell when we took it out like some say. Just fluffed it up and was perfect.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better than expected!
 from Tampa,  Aug 26, 2014

Shopped around for a few days looking for the best value based upon price/reviews. This TB comforter exceeded all expectations, outstanding comfort and softness, very light but still maintains the right amount of warmth. Won't sleep without it now! Our two maltese's who sleep with us won't sleep anywhere else but wrapped up in this comforter. Well worth the money!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfy Comfy
 from Las Vegas,  Aug 20, 2014

Excellent quality for the price. Good experience buying from Overstock. Quick delivery.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Warm and fluffy
 from Durango, Co,  Aug 18, 2014

This down comforter is warm and fluffy and just what I was looking for. It is quiet and not "crunchy" like some down products are. No weird smell. It's not super puffy but the down inside is evenly distributed and it keeps us plenty warm in colorado. I like the Swiss dot pattern. Would highly recommend this product!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tommy Bahama Baffle Box comforter
 from Florida,  May 16, 2014

Filled the king size duvet to make it look more voluminous and fit better on Queen bed

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
New Yorker
 May 15, 2015

Well made. Medium warmth, decent loft.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
High quality
 May 10, 2015

Terrific price for a king down duvet!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I have had many down comforters over the years and am kind of fussy about them. This one is very soft and pretty with s subtle dot pattern. It does seem to be very heavy though- more for winter use. Very happy with this purchase though!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So warm, lovely.
 Apr 24, 2015

Perfect for cold Wisconsin weather! Beautifully made, such a great deal!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Worked well this past winter.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 39 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought