Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 46 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
WOW! Beautiful comforter.
 from LA,  Jul 5, 2013

Arrived promptly and I could follow the delivery process online via email from Overstock. This is the nicest comforter I have ever bought. So worth the money. The cotton is very soft and inviting. The quality in unbeatable. Stitching very tight; no loose threads hanging everywhere like most come. The back ground is not bright white, but since the leaves have white mixed throughout it looks beautiful with white sheets and pillow cases. I have a standard pillow top mattress that doesn't give rise to my sheets or comforters. This comforter is plush and looks very full. My mother-n-law saw it while at my home for the 4th of July and ask me if I have a feather bed; she has seen this bed many times with no comment. I grinned from ear to ear because that was exactly the look I have been searching for. Not the flat one level look most comforters have when staying with the light weight versions. Even though it has a rich, full look, it is not hot or heavy. The bed skirt is very detailed with pleats on both sides and the foot. It also has an expensive looking detail with the matching green border that I did not see in the picture. Could not be happier and since it is machine washable, you can't beat it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cheap Quality Comforter
 from Grants Pass, OR,  Oct 18, 2013

I really expected more from Tommy Bahama, but this comforter was cheaply made, looked and felt like a 30 dollar comforter, yes, that bad! This comforter looked like it would not last a year with light useage. I'm not sure what people are used to when they write an excellent review, but I am not super picky and I couldn't stand it and I sent it back for a refund, which Overstock processed quickly and painlessly. I highly recommend Overstock, but not this Comforter.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tommy Bahama Island Botanical 4-piece Comforter Se
 from Seattle,  Nov 8, 2013

I was so excited to get this comforter set because I finally found a pattern I loved. I always wash everything new before putting it out. I followed the laundering instructions to the "T". When it came out of the dryer the padding inside was shrunk and bunched up and looks horrible. It won't lay straight on the bed. I would not recommend this due to poor quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love this set
 from Islamorada, fl,  Jul 6, 2013

This is my favorite tommy set so far.... love it, love the colors, and the fit

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
lj
 Dec 30, 2015

Beautiful set, but the directions to wash it is wrong. I did what they said the comforter bunched up in several places and could not fix it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Connie
 Nov 5, 2015

This looks beautiful as I was expecting. However do not wash this item as per the instructions that it is washable. Since I have dogs that sit on it I felt the need to wash it. The middle layer of filling moved all over the place and I could not straighten it out. It needed ironing after drying so I did my best with that. I can still use it as I tuck the edges into the bed board so you don't see the uneven mess. I really like the way it looks but do make the mistake of washing This is a dry clean only product!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very high-quality
 Aug 22, 2015

I love this comforter. Very soft, high-quality fabric, keeps me warm on cold nights and cool on warm nights. One of the best purchases I've ever made.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really nice!
 Aug 21, 2015

Everything I had hoped it to be. I love it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good quality
 Jul 31, 2015

Colors are prettier than photo. Material is good quality with zippered pillow shams. I have a high mattress king size bed and most comforters aren't wide enough this one covers perfectly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tropical Softness
 Jul 20, 2015

Prettier in the picture. Fabric wrinkles easily. Not quite what I expected for the price. I've since sold it on ********** and opted for something different. Love the design and color, just not the fabric.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mrs
 May 26, 2015

Disappointed Didn't realize there was a LOT of yellow in it. Have pink walls and it didn't go with it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful but...
 May 2, 2015

Be super careful when washing as fabric is delicate. I am always conservative but with a non agitator type washer, the fabric ripped on a second rinse on a spin delicate cycle. Now this was a King but the washer was a jumbo. As the fabric is not perfectly smooth, I was able to mend with perfectly matched threads across the leaves-but if you are not handy with needle and thread, you may want to think about the King size and only wash on delicate. I have the option of a top (non agitator) or front loader and next time will use a front loader. In any case, the fabric, though beautiful, is delicate.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ADDS REAL TROPICAL LOOK TO MY ROOM!
 May 1, 2015

I have owned this comforter for a year now and I love it. The quality is wonderful. I painted my room in Sherwin Williams color--Restrained Gold and it is a perfect contrasting match. I bought pillows that match that didn't come with the set and the whole room just pops! I wish I could post a picture, it is so beautiful!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this comforter
 Apr 21, 2015

Fits my Cal King bed perfectly, soft, well made, beautiful. Its my second Tommy Bahama comforter set and I love them both.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointed
 Apr 19, 2015

Washed it once and the inside filling fell apart. Would not purchase again from Tommy Bahama or Overstock. Very disappointed for the amount of money that I paid.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the comforter
 Apr 14, 2015

I love the quilt. It had a little more green than I thought from the picture, but worked out fine. It is. It as smooth as some comforters I've had in the past. Not sure if that is the style or a quality issue.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comforter Set
 Mar 24, 2015

Good quality and beautiful

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great quality set
 Feb 11, 2015

This item is wonderful as described. very nice colors and great size comforter

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beach Perfect
 Feb 10, 2015

Redid the master bedroom with this set and it is beautiful. It brings light into the room and the comforter set is perfect!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice comforter
 Feb 3, 2015

Like it...looks good....nice fit.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 46 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought