Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 26 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
WOW! Beautiful comforter.
 from LA,  Jul 5, 2013

Arrived promptly and I could follow the delivery process online via email from Overstock. This is the nicest comforter I have ever bought. So worth the money. The cotton is very soft and inviting. The quality in unbeatable. Stitching very tight; no loose threads hanging everywhere like most come. The back ground is not bright white, but since the leaves have white mixed throughout it looks beautiful with white sheets and pillow cases. I have a standard pillow top mattress that doesn't give rise to my sheets or comforters. This comforter is plush and looks very full. My mother-n-law saw it while at my home for the 4th of July and ask me if I have a feather bed; she has seen this bed many times with no comment. I grinned from ear to ear because that was exactly the look I have been searching for. Not the flat one level look most comforters have when staying with the light weight versions. Even though it has a rich, full look, it is not hot or heavy. The bed skirt is very detailed with pleats on both sides and the foot. It also has an expensive looking detail with the matching green border that I did not see in the picture. Could not be happier and since it is machine washable, you can't beat it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I was so excited to get this comforter set because I finally found a pattern I loved. I always wash everything new before putting it out. I followed the laundering instructions to the "T". When it came out of the dryer the padding inside was shrunk and bunched up and looks horrible. It won't lay straight on the bed. I would not recommend this due to poor quality.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cheap Quality Comforter
 from Grants Pass, OR,  Oct 18, 2013

I really expected more from Tommy Bahama, but this comforter was cheaply made, looked and felt like a 30 dollar comforter, yes, that bad! This comforter looked like it would not last a year with light useage. I'm not sure what people are used to when they write an excellent review, but I am not super picky and I couldn't stand it and I sent it back for a refund, which Overstock processed quickly and painlessly. I highly recommend Overstock, but not this Comforter.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love this set
 from Islamorada, fl,  Jul 6, 2013

This is my favorite tommy set so far.... love it, love the colors, and the fit

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tommy Bahama comfortor
 from New york,  Aug 23, 2014

nice colors and good fabric. Have not washed yet, so don't know how it will come out, but like the quality for the price

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pleasantly surprised!
 from Santa Barbara, CA,  Aug 10, 2014

It's often hard to tell what you're getting when you by something online, but I have to say this comforter set exceeded my expectations. It is beautiful, well made, with a soft, smooth feel that tells you immediately it is of good quality. It really changed the whole feel of the room! I'm very, very pleased with it and highly recommend it.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I like my new Tommy Bahama Comforter set
 from West Palm Beach, FL,  Aug 6, 2014

I like my new comforter set very much. It arrive about two weeks ago packed in a zippered plastic container. The set is very attractive. I have only two negative observations. The wrinkles have not yet come out of the fabric. I saw a similar Tommy Bahama comforter set at ******* for ab out 40% of the price I paid for the one I bought. Had I seen it before buying this set, I would have bought the ****** merchandise.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comforter tropical
 from Texas,  Aug 5, 2014

Lovely print with tropical feel. Fabric feels cotton but not as soft as expected. Great buy though in comparison to other sites. Brings the feel to room desired along with three lamps purchased from Overstock too.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The comforter set was beautiful and looks great.
 from Newport Beach CA,  Jul 27, 2014

I love my new comforter set and it looks great on my bed. The bedskirt fits perfect. I did have to iron it but I would expect that with a product being shipped. The comforter lays nicely and falls on the sides to match up with the top of bed skirt. Love it.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
FABULOUS LOVE IT !!!!!!!!!!
 from Azusa,Calif.,  Jul 4, 2014

We just repainted and put in new carpet in our bedroom and I wanted it for our bed. It is so beautiful and looks just perfect couldn't ask for better. Great quality!!!!!!!! VERY HAPPY

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love Tommy Bahama Bed sets
 from Arizona,  Jul 1, 2014

If you are into the Island Style the Tommy Bahama bed sets are very well made, will look fresh and beautiful for years to come and never go out of style. I have 2 sets and hope to purchase a third soon.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Colorful, high quality and a great price!
 from Rochester, NY,  Jun 25, 2014

This comforter is just perfect for what I wanted. The fabric has vibrant colors and is a wonderful weight and feel for our vacation home. The price was the lowest I could find after shopping and waiting for several months. I have picked up the decorative pillows recently also at a fabulous price. Received it fast as well. Thanks Overstock!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good, warm comforter; but doesn't suit my room.
 from Alexandria, VA,  Jun 17, 2014

The comforter is very full, warm, and comfy. It is large enough for a good overhang on my king size bed--where others have been skimpy. It seems well made. However, the colors aren't quite what I was expecting. There is too much yellow, and the green is more lime than I was hoping for. It clashes with my sage sheets. I'll keep it for now, but I'll still be looking for a more appropriately colored one.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just Right
 from Houston, TX,  May 14, 2014

I'm very pleased with this comforter set. It makes a huge difference in the room. The fabric and print is perfect. I couldn't ask for more. I've incorporated other bed pillows that I have in with the shams that came with the set and love how it all looks. This is a good quality comforter. I was hesitant at first about the cost but in the end think it was worth it. When you find a pattern you like...go with it.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for a cottage on the beach
 from Ct,  Apr 30, 2014

Make very well, however it has a lot going on best for a very simple room. Had to return. :( but it is very well made and attractive in the right location.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tommy Bahama Island Botanical 4-piece Comforter Se
 from Gulf Shores, Al,  Apr 23, 2014

Very nice set. Looks great. Bought the matching pillows and drapes and transformed the master bedroom.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Does Not Hold Up with Washings
 from Georgia,  Apr 8, 2014

I've had mine for three years. Although the design is killer and the size was fine, from the start it did not seem high enough quality to justify the cost. My preference is to keep a comforter clean enough that it doesn't have to be washed but this one is in the guest room and I've had guests lay on it with their shoes on and eat on it and take it upon themselves to to wash it. After maybe three washings, the comforter needs to be replaced. After just the first washing the stuffing refused to lay even. Now it's a fairly lumpy mess. Hate that because I love the pattern.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Quild
 from Beverly Hills,Florida,  Mar 22, 2014

This quilt keeps you warm and comfy. Very nice and the price was reasonable for this item.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
T Bahama Comforter
 from Oregon,  Feb 4, 2014

Loved the look, however the comforter was extremely wrinkled. I put it in the dryer on 'fluff', and unfortunately the fluff ended up in the wrong places. It became 'lumpy'. Had to return the piece.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Tropical Set
 from Albany, New York,  Jan 8, 2014

These sets are well worth the price. The comforter is well made. Nice weight. Not too thick or too thin. I own three of these sets in different patterns. The wrinkles fall out after they are taken out of the plastic tote type packaging. I would said that you should not put the comforter in a residential dryer. Most dryers run hotter than you think. The heat can melt the fill. If you do wash one at home, I would recommend air drying the comforter, or at most dry it at the lightest heat setting and take it out when it is still damp. They wash well if they are washed in this manner. I also should mention that they are nicely oversized so if you have a thick mattress these sets work well.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 26 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Tommy Bahama Bahamain Breeze 4-piece Comforter Set
Add to cart to see special price
(7)
Tommy Bahama Tropical Orchid 3-piece Quilt Set
Sale $62.99
Was $69.99
Compare $79.99
Save 21%
(70)
Tommy Bahama Plantation Floral 3-piece Quilt Set
Sale $58.49
Was $64.99
Compare $79.99
Save 27%
(49)
Echo Serena Cotton 4-piece Comforter Set
Sale $37.34
Was $41.49
Compare $46.97
Save 21%
Back to top