Up to 50% off + Extra 10% off Featured Serta Memory Foam Products* Serta
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 100 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Love this comforter
 from California,  Jul 1, 2009

I read all the customer reviews prior to purchasing items from Overstock and it helps me in my decision. The reveiws for this set were very good. I ordered it based on those customer reviews and because it is the color and style I was looking for. I am so pleased with it and the quality is amazing. I had planned to repaint my room and the gold i chose is perfect. I bought this comforter set for my guest room and I'm so happy with the way the room looks now. The cotton fabric is very nice with a rich texture on top and a soft, smooth high grade cotton underneath. The comforter is thick and luxurious. It makes a beautiful statement. Thank you Overstock.com for offering such high quality merchandise.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Suprised!
 from Long Island, NY,  Jun 24, 2009

I was quite reluctant to buy online without looking at the feel or quality but was I surprised, got them on the bed and absolutely love the set. It's a nice size on my queen bed, compared to some that run short more of a full size, this covers well. Shams are just enough for a standard pillow.It gives a tropical feel and love the fact it's machine washable.I've seen this set at a certain buying club but "O" has the best price in town.To my surprise, this was a great deal for the price! Thanks "O"!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Tropical Vibe
 from Honolulu HI,  Jun 21, 2009

I live in Hawaii and I thought this might be a bit too cheesy for a Hawaiian bedroom. It looks great in my bedroom and my native Hawaiian friends love it too. I ended up buying 6 pillows for the bed... You will certainly want to have some dark brown throw pillows and perhaps a dark brown throw at the end of the bed. The pattern is large and rather busy if you don't help break it up by adding some pillows/throw blanket on the bed. The price here is really a great deal- I'm pretty happy with my purchase- oh, and I like how the 2 pillowcases that come with the set have zippers on them. Kinda of a nice touch- I was expecting just an opening to stuff my pillow into- rather it had a nice zipper that went along the entire bottom/ backside of the pillow sham.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dog Approved
 from California,  Mar 13, 2009

This quilt has passes the husband and dog test....100% Cotton makes this quilt heavy for the feel of something on you...Oversized for great fit .....No fu fu here... Still has the "Tommy " tags, Hubby loves it ..... I have 2 schnauzers that jump on and sleep in bed. No damage from nesting and barf cleans up quick and easy...100% cotton can go in washer.. What a great quilt at a really great price.................buy this you wont be dissapointed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better than Expected!
 from Southern California,  Feb 26, 2009

With the Tommy Bahama brand, I had expected this to be nice. I liked the picture, ordered it, then saw it in a store and knew I had found exactly what I had wanted. It took longer to arrive than other Overstock orders, but was well worth the wait. We are VERY happy with the design, quality and feel of this product. The two things I didn't expect: the lighter color to be a yellow-cream color and the top (design showing) fabric to be a looser-type of decorative woven fabric. As a result, we had to get a new scratching post for our cat so that she didn't use the new bedding - but WELL worth it. Overall, I'm more than satisfied with this product - and was even happier to later find out that it is current-season merchandise! Everyone I've shown has loved it too!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what we wanted
 from Everett, WA,  Apr 23, 2011

Quality product. We love natural fabrics so this was a 'find'. Looks great with our natural wicker and cane chairs. Painted the walls a coffee color and the comforter just pops right out! It is a very busy print so keep that in mind. It will be the focal point of any room. Would not put this set in a small room, would be too much. We are very satisfied with the product, price and service we received.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? excellent
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? more description on the colors needed
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
maryspringfield
 from Springfield, MO,  Dec 4, 2009

Love it, BUT be careful if dry cleaning is needed. Mine faded and now does not match the shams. I have been told Tommy Bahama to return to Overstock. Hoping Overstock can do something.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Superior Quality
 from Austin, TX,  Sep 5, 2009

Stunning bed set - My master bedroom looks like a showplace and the material is made of superior quality. It's luxurious and durable. This is an exceptional bedding set. Highly recommended!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
tommy bahama comforter
 from laguna ca,  Aug 19, 2009

just received this and it is great on my bed,, eveyday I can't wait to see my new bedroom the quality is great and for the price you have gotten a steal???I love shopping overstock and they have great items thanks overstock

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This comforter is exactly what I was looking for. Constructed well, soft cotton on the underside and looks beautiful. I only wish there were sheets to match and more accessory pillows.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love this comforter
 from oklahoma city, ok,  Jul 16, 2009

we wanted a tropical feel to our bedroom and love this comforter, excellent quality fabric and so lovely in the bedroom. we achieved the feel we were hoping for. it is oversized which is nice too, so there is plenty for both sleeping in the bed. lovely warm chocolatey brown and buttery cream color.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful set
 from So. CA,  May 29, 2009

" This comforter set is beautiful" I like the colors and pattern of the fabric. It's oversized , which is very important to me having a K size bed. The workmanship is like a very hign end set, but not to heavy. Anyone who wants the tropical feel in there bedroom will love this set

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love It!
 from Ormond Beach, FL,  Apr 30, 2009

This comforter set is even better live than in the photo. The dark color is actually a deep espresso color and the lighter color is a nice honey-beige shade. The fabric is a woven cotton and the underside is a silky-feeling cotton. Appearance is very classy tropical look. Highly recommend this set.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
tommy bahama cape verde comforter set
 from Bradenton, FL,  Mar 12, 2009

This is an excellent set . The price makes it even better. It is made of high quality fabric and it is slightly oversized for the new larger mattresses.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bedspread
 from Bakersfield Calif,  Mar 12, 2009

I have been buying TB shirts for years and was familiar with the quality. The bedspread did not disappoint me. Top quality all the way.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
feels like the Bahamas
 from NC,  Feb 18, 2009

Wow.. this spread retails at about $400+ and is well made, not too heavy , is a beautiful rich color and feels wonderful! Such a bargin that I bought another for a vacation home....

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
quality
 Jun 24, 2015

I bought this years ago and i still have it on my bed.. nice heavy great material.. really well made!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 May 16, 2015

This comforter is heavy (which I like) and the underside is soft. It makes for a great, sink-beneath-the-covers-to-fall-asleep night time experience.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

One of my best purchases through Overstock. It was an absolute steel for Tommy Bahama. I purchased for my guest room in my FL condo so tropical yet upscale great quality but of course its Tommy Bahama but with a much cheaper price tag!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tommy Bahama means quality
 from Oregon,  Dec 7, 2012

You never can go wrong with Tommy B. You spend a little more, but its worth it. And the quality of their designs is superior to the others.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 100 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought