Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Side sleepers rejoice!
 from Michigan,  Jan 13, 2014

Bought this for my broad-shouldered, side-sleeping, very picky husband, and it hit a home run. Tried several other firm feather pillows, but this was his top pick. He no longer complains of neck pain upon waking, and I suspect that the broader one's shoulders, the firmer one's pillow must be. It has been three weeks with no complaints.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
goose down pillow
 from Northern CA,  Dec 27, 2013

I was hesitant to purchase because of the price BUT IM GLAD I DID. Nothing is poking through these pillows!!!! Very well made, soft and fluffy and you do not wake up to a flat pillow and sore neck! Tommy Bahama lived up to its name quality and got these right! I can't wait to get my Tommy Bahama down comforter next : )

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good if you like then on the harder side
 from Michigan,  Dec 13, 2013

I am not one to write a review but I read a lot when I was looking to buy a new one. When I purchased this one I got two different Tommy pillows this one and the 650 one. This one is nice it is on the stiffer side I guess you would say harder then the other one. I love this pillow and would recommend it and it was a very good price.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hard night's rest.
 from New York City,  Aug 13, 2013

I would only recommend this pillow If you're looking for a very firm pillow. This pillow is definitely not medium soft and in my opinion, can not b characterized as a medium firm. This pillow is potato sack hard. I'm a side sleeper and thought it would b a good idea to follow conventional wisdom and sleep on a pillow that is medium to firm or medium soft, in order to protect my neck, etc.I choose this one because of the fill power and the combination of feather to down. Bought 2 immediately retuned one but with hindsight, I should have returned them both.. I thought I could adjust to the pillow but it just seems like I'm sleeping on a sack filled with sand. It's soft enough that my head makes an imprint, otherwise this pillow lacks flexibility and actually my neck feels worse. It's no wonder that I fall asleep on the pillow but awaken with the pillow lying off to the side.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Could not ask for more!
 from Snoozetown,  May 17, 2013

Very, very satisfied with these pillows. Have had them for a couple months now and they have not lost their loft; no feathers coming out; no feather smell; supportive, well made, and comfortable. A great value! Will definitely purchase again without hesitation.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pillow
 from Wisconsin,  Apr 29, 2013

I read reviews before making my decision to purchase. I can't say I am a happy camper. It is better than a full down pillow, but not what I anticipated based on reviews. I had 3 very restless nights and went back to my old pillow in the middle of the night last night. For the money, it was not worth it. The plus, it had no feather odor at all. It did not go flat where your head rests, but it did need some refluffing off and on throughout the night. I am a side sleeper and would not suggest this pillow for that, but it is fine laying on my back. I gave it an average rating because it did not perfomr any better than average. Not what I was expecting and would not recommend to a side sleeper. If you sleep on your back, this is probably perfect.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very comfortable, needs daily fluffing
 from New York, NY,  Apr 10, 2013

Great pillow for the price- reminds me of many a hotel pillow. The pillow does flatten through the night, but it's not a bad thing. Needs a daily fluff to get back to original volume. I can appreciate the 1" gusset. It's good for my stomach and side sleeping (if you sleep on your back, this may be a bit too high).

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality sleeping partner!!
 from NY,  Mar 12, 2013

Expectations were high and they delivered. Sleeping much better.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great pillow for the price
 from Seattlle, WA,  Feb 13, 2013

I bought two of these pillows, not really sure what to expect, as they are not 100% down, however they are great pillows. Super firm, but molded nicely to my comfort level after about a week. Not to say they flatten at all. You can tell however that they are not pure down. They certainly make a nice addition to the other pillows on my bed.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tommy Bahama 700 fill Power Goose Chamber Pillow
 from Old Orchard Beach, Maine,  Dec 20, 2012

Love it and would have them all over my house.They don't flatten .They remind me of the fifty year old down pillows I have been trying to replace.Very comfotable, the price is worth it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top