Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 500 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 25 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Mom says it's good
 from Georgia,  Jan 13, 2011

My father is an elderly diabetic and now spends most of the day in bed. He doesn't like wearing adult diapers and so, wakes up in urine soaked clothes most of the time. My mother is working herself to death trying to keep up with changing his sheets and was having a hard time washing, drying and remaking the bed before he wanted to get back in it. She has a couple sets of sheets for my dad's bed but only had one mattress pad. So, I ordered this and had it sent to their home. My mom said it is better than the other they have which is hard for her to get around the corners of the bed (she has bad hands - arthritis). She said she likes this one much better because it is roomier and easier to work with. She actually asked that I order another which I have done. Now she will have two of these and the original one and should therefore always have a clean pad for a quick bed change. I am debating ordering another (3rd) and she can throw away the old original one which is hard for her to work with. I had done a little price comparing prior to purchasing this mattress pad and it appeared to be a fairly good deal. Remember to FOLLOW THE WASH INSTRUCTIONS because this is waterproof and if the directions aren't followed, the waterproofing could be ruined. I bought the queen size since my dad's bed is a queen. His mattress is a pillow-top but not like some of the very thick pillow-tops out there. I haven't actually seen this pad but from what my mother said, I suppose it would fit the thick pillow-top mattresses as well but with less corner material to work with. It is hard to review a product without having seen it but like I said, my mother (who is quite frugal) :-) likes this pad and enough so that she asked that I buy another. Hope this helps with your decision making...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Liquid Leaks Through!
 from Rockville, MD,  Dec 6, 2010

I got this mattress protector to replace an old one I had that finally ripped. This new one, like the old one, is basically a fitted sheet that goes under your regular sheets. I like the terry cloth top because it's made of real cotton, HOWEVER this new mattress protector is very thin and doesn't prevent leaks! I have a geriatric cat who occasionally pees on my bed (which was my reason for getting this product in the first place). This past weekend was his first incident with the new mattress protector and at least half the urine ended up soaking through into the mattress! I thought there was supposed to be a plastic under-lining? If I'm going to end up blotting cat urine out of my mattress anyway, why spend the extra money on this product instead of just using regular sheets?? I would NOT recommend this to anyone who expects there to be any accidents or spills on their bed, because it doesn't actually keep liquid off the mattress.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I read a review on here prior to purchase'n that this wasn't waterproof i decided to see for myself luckily, because this mattress protector is waterproof. I tested it before putting it on my bed, because i have a memory foam mattress topper and if it gets wet its done for, so i ran it under running water with a paper towel underneath to see if the paper towel would get wet and it didn't so, it is waterproof.. and i am happy with my purchase, fits well over my mattress AND memory foam topper which is an extra 4 inches.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
waterproof mattress cover
 from Cary NC,  Oct 16, 2010

the protector is nice and soft, and doesn't make a crunchy sound that is common to other waterproof products. the size is exactly right for our bed. i am not sure how effective the product is since my son has not leaked through his diaper lately, but i love that i can wash and dry the product without worrying that it will melt in the dryer.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Superb Product
 from Bay Area, CA,  Dec 2, 2010

This a excellent quality mattress protector. Does a great job of protecting the mattress. I had previously bought Rest-A-Sure protector. The rest-a-sure is good one too, but I think the side panel on Rest_A-Sure is flimsy. Compared to that, this one had much more thick sturdy side panels, for a marginally higher price. Both have equally good water proof panel that is on the mattress and both do an excellent job of protecting the mattress.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Worth every penny
 from Albany, NY,  Aug 6, 2011

I've paid much more for a mattress protector in the past, so I was a little dubious about the quality of this one because of the price. However, after reading the product reviews I decided to give it a shot. SO glad I did. Between a toddler who has the occasional pee accident and a cat who pees on the bed if he's pissed at us, we really needed something to protect our memory foam mattress topper. Besides being expensive, those things are so difficult to clean - after our cat peed on it several times, we were tempted to just get a new one because it took FOREVER to get the stench out and for the topper to fully dry. I've had the mattress protector on for two weeks now, and just this morning my son peed in bed (don't tickle toddlers first thing in the morning, before they've had a chance to go potty!). It was a lot of pee, but when I checked the mattress, it was COMPLETELY dry under the protector. Yippee! Another big plus is that the mattress protector is really lightweight and you really don't feel like you're sleeping on plastic.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Match
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic
 from Lansing, MI,  Oct 29, 2010

This is the second one that I have bought. This way I have a spare and can make the bed up again right away. My grandson spilled a glass of water directly on the sheet and I couldn't believe that none of it got on my mattress. I have memory foam on my bed and I want to make sure it's protected at all time and this mattress cover does the job.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I highly recommend this waterproof mattress pad.
 from Southern California,  Aug 30, 2011

Being older and somewhat incontinent, I found this mattress cover to work perfectly, even with large accidents. It doesn't make crinkly noises and is completely comfortable. It's already been through the washer and dryer and come out fine. A boon to the bladder-disabled.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? matched exactly.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality seems great.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Desriptionn of the product was exactly accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Leaks!!
 from Toronto, Ontario,  Apr 10, 2011

I bought two of these pads for my 3 yr old's bed and they leak if he has an accident during nap or at night. Even if he is wearing a pull-up that leaks, moisture still gets through to the mattress. Save your money and buy something else

  • How is the quality of the product? Poor
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I didn't get what is advertised
 from Atlanta, GA,  Dec 20, 2012

Product description clearly says "100% cotton terry". The mattress pad I got has a product tag attached that says "TOP:100% Polyester, BACK LAMINATE: 100% Polyurethane, SKIRT: 100% Polyester." This has a sewn in tag from "The New Point home fashions." It feels cheap, it's cheaply made and it's going back at overstock.com's expense since what is advertised is NOT what I received. A comparable waterproof mattress pad on amazon.com i(all polyester) is significantly less money than this product. I'm buying one for the same price on anazom.com that has a 10 yr warranty & is 100% terry cloth on the top. This has no warranty and is in a no name package with NO laundry inst. except what's on the sewn in tag. Very disappointed......not sure when I will try o.co again.....

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not waterproof!!
 from Easton, Ma,  Oct 12, 2011

I purchased this for my 5 yr. old who has accidents at night. The first night he had an accident it soaked right through the cover. It is not waterproof!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not crinkly, fits my non-pillowtop mattress well
 from Minneapolis, MN,  Sep 14, 2011

I purchased this mattress protector because of the excellent reviews, and have not been disappointed. My main concern was that my non-pillowtop mattress wouldn't fill out the protector (a problem I have with sheets), but it fits very well! There is no bunching, no crinkly sound, no change in the feel of my mattress. I recommend this product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Terry Waterproof Mattress Protector
 from Northwoods, WI,  May 17, 2011

The terrycloth mattress protector is waterproof and snug fitting to the bed. It stays put and doesn't move with my constantly moving child. It is soft and comfortable and doesn't make alot of noise with movement. I give this waterproof mattress protector a definite thumbs up, since it is a great price for a great product!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? 5 star quality
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BETTER THAN EXPECTED FIT. I AM VERY SATISFIED.
 from NORTH CHARLESTON, SOUTH CAROLINA,  Aug 9, 2011

THIS WAS AN EXCELLENT FIT TO MY MATTRESS. EXCELLENT QUALITY PRODUCT. THERE WAS NO "CRIKKLE" WHEN LAYING ON HE PRODUCT. I PLAN AN BUYING TWO MORE FOR THE OTHER BEDS IN MY HOUSE.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? COLOR MATCHED VERY WELL
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. EXCELLENT QUALITY
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? ITEM WAS AS DESCRIBED.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
awsome
 from texas,  Feb 1, 2011

great price!!! totaly worth the money. Have not found one spot on my mattres and very durable. deff recomend if you have pets

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mattress Pad
 from Southampton., PA,  Oct 12, 2010

I bought this for my daughter at college. Her sheets kept slipping off the dorm bed. This is sturdy and holds sheets in place. Also, a comfy material and serves s good purpose being waterproof. Definitely a great price for this product. SLE

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Don't spend more!
 from Scottsdale, AZ,  Nov 29, 2012

This is exactly the same as the $100 queen mattress protector we bought at the bedding store. It washes and dries perfectly, is very soft without any noise or notice of the waterproofing. These are the reasons it is so highly rated. Thanks Overstock!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product and excellent value.
 from California,  Aug 2, 2011

I've purchased literally dozens of waterproof mattress protectors for our dogs' beds. We own mastiffs and they have several full-size and queen-size beds throughout the house. I've purchased at least 10 different brands and this is my first repeat purchase. Vinyl protectors tear quickly (even under 2 sets of bed sheets). Other inexpensive waterproof mattress pads purchased in stores made that "crunchy" noise and were easily damaged in the washrt or dryer. If the thin fitted sides became worn, it is impossible to position and they slip all over the mattress. I can't believe how much nicer this mattress pad is over others. Yes, drool, mud and water soaks into the top layer, but does not leak into the mattress below. It is soft and quiet and very easy to wash and dry. I can't say how this compares to high-end products, but for the $, this is, by far, the best choice.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality for price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good product
 from Miami,FL,  Jan 10, 2013

Already had a test of it and it saved our mattress. So far so good.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly as described
 from Clinton, MD,  Aug 18, 2011

I had previously purchased a similar mattress protector for a queen size bed. However, I needed one for my new king size mattress. It fit perfectly and I would definitely recommend it for purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 500 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 25 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought