Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 159 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 8 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Lovely Quilt
 from NC,  Jan 7, 2011

I just love this quilt. The stitching is tight and seems like it will last a good long time. The colors are warm and inviting. They have an almost faded look to them from the start, but I think it makes the quilt even prettier. The underside is a brown with little flowers. Very pretty! I only gave it 4 stars because the shams are standard and the king does not have much hang over on my king bed. I wish that it hung at least to meet the bottom of the mattess and the skirt, but it doesn't come close. I am still happy with the purchase because the quilt is so pretty. The king would certainly be great on a queen if you like a good hang over and have a thick mattess.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the Quilt
 from Altamonte Spgs, FL,  Sep 15, 2010

I really do love this quilt. The brick color is very soothing with olive and muted gold accent colors. Only problem I have is our queen bed must be on larger side as this quilt is actually too small. Should have gotten the king. I would recommend to others, just order a size bigger.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A little disappointed
 from Sacramento, CA,  Dec 29, 2011

I normally am very happy with my bedding purchases from Overstock- except this time. This quilt is pretty thin and not as heavy as the two other overstock quilts I have. Also the color is not quite what it looks like in the pic- what I received is more of a dark brick red or dark rust and not orange toned terra cotta. It is still pretty - I don't hate it, just a little disappointed as I was expecting different. The other colors in there are tan/brown, golden tan/yellow and shades of a muddy green- I was looking for gold/mustard toned fabric for curtains as that would look good. I did sage green instead and it is just so so. And as other reviewers said, the shams are standard size.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
king perfect for queen
 from Orange County, California,  Dec 27, 2011

I love this bedspread. The color is beautiful the quality is great. I purchased a king for my queen and it looks like the picture.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent bedspread
 from Traverse City, MI,  Jul 25, 2012

What a beautiful bedspread. It looks just like the photo, and is a soft brick red with a kind of dusty rose hue. It hangs beautifully and looks great. It is interesting but not garish, and makes the beds the focus of the room. I must agree with other reviewers in saying that you should buy a spread one size larger than your bed. The spread size is rather small. I like it this way, since I have very old beds with spindles and other parts that are best seen rather than covered. But do order a size larger than you think you need.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wrong color
 from Edgewater, NJ,  Jun 29, 2013

what I really want to say: pay attention to other customers opinions! I read in the reviews that the actual color was much darker, and the size was much smaller than advertised. I didn't care: I was in love with the picture!!! I just painted the walls in my bedroom and this picture was ideal for my color scheme. Alas! The real thing is not. The background of the thing is DARK brick color. Very dark. You can call it brown, nothing ROSE is there. And it is small. Very small. I bought queen, because King was not available. It is ridiculously small for my queen bed. It's a nice quilt on its own, but it is grossly misrepresented. I hope somebody would pay attention!!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
quilt set
 from tennessee,  Jan 23, 2013

i don't know why I look elsewhere....This is the second time I've purchased bedding from overstock. Yet again it has been in quality,price, and customer service!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice quilt
 from Tampa FL,  Dec 14, 2011

This quilt is very nicely made and the color is a nice brick red. I ordered the King size for my Queen sized bed, like many others have noted - it fits perfectly. I liked the first one so well that I ordered a second to layer at the foot of the bed on the reverse side.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Faded In First Wash!
 from North Carolina mountains,  Nov 30, 2011

Loved the quilt and shams--it was going to be the answer to "warming up" my bedroom for the winter months. I laundered it the day I received it ( in a large, commercial washer--according to instructions) and then mostly air dried it . (it was a really nice fall day...) The quilt showed noticeable fading unlike the shams which were still looking good. The stitching on the quilt was coming undone in several places, including the edge, leaving the edging's raw edge exposed. I sent the quilt back with the shams, and Overstock was good about refunding the purchase price. These quilts are drop shipped from the importer/company, and it is likely impossible for Overstock to check each one for quality. That is the realm of the importer, but truthfully the quilt looked fine upon arrival. I'm just bummed that my search for the perfect quilt must go on...Thanks, Overstock...you are still my favorite!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just the thing
 from Portland, Oregon,  Nov 6, 2011

I wanted a bed cover for my guest room that could stand up to cats, dogs, and grandkids in damp swim suite. This quilt fills the bill nicely. It is sturdy and has enough weight to stay unwrinkled. The quilting is in uneven parallel rows rather than following the outline of the pattern, which makes it less liable to getting snagged. Despite the name Terra Rose, the background color is far more terra cotta than rose -- there is no hint of pink. The set looks more expensive than it is and is quite unusual and exotic-looking. I haven't washed it yet and probably won't have to for a long time since the fabric is rather heavy. After reading in other reviews that this quilt runs small, I bought a king-size for my queen-size bed, and it overhangs the sides nicely, showing about six inches of bed skirt on each side and at the foot. The pillow shams that came with the king size quilt would not fit king-size pillows, however. Standard pillows fill them plumply; it's a struggle to get queen-size pillows into them. I'm very pleased with both the quality and the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? close -- actual product is more terra cotta than rose
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? quite accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Quilt
 from near Columbus, OH,  Aug 11, 2011

Pretty quilt. I would recommend buying a larger size. I found that it was a little short for our queen-sized bed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The quilt was darker than pictured.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality was above average.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Item as described.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
terra rose quilt set
 from Missouri,  Aug 10, 2011

The quilt arrived and was beautiful. I have the same one I had purchased a few yrs ago and wanted to buy another set because the color & style are perfect for our bedroom. I was very dissapointed to find that the size of the queen had changed and was not 86x86, but rather 83x83! Did not cover our mattress. Overstock.com refunded promptly, so no complaint there. ......Funny thing, our old Queen size terra rose quilt measures 88x88- and that after several washings!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not quite as orange as the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality very nicely made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The only complaint - the size was not as described. The queen was 83x83, not 86x86
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pretty
 from Georgia,  Jul 30, 2011

The color and design is very nice. I love quilts b/c you can just throw them in the wash - no duvet and duvet cover to wrestle with! This is very pretty, nice deep shade of orange.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Extremely accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Could be softer, but satisfactory
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice
 Apr 23, 2015

good quality and quite warm quilt, love the colors

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the Colors
 Mar 4, 2015

Very pretty. Nice light weight for summer. Faded quite a bit when washed but holds up nicely. Wished the colors would have stayed more vibrant after washing but overall very nice.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Won me over
 Jan 4, 2015

I originally complained about this set when I received it. Planned on returning it, but, decided keep it. I am sold...it's soft, warm, and withstands pet hair. I've washed it several times, and it's held up great. Turned out to be a great buy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I returned it.
 from Northern CA coast,  Jan 21, 2014

The shams were so small they would only have worked on a small cushion. The color was yuck.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Pretty
 from Alabama,  Aug 17, 2013

Rich colors and good quality. A very pretty set for the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Warning .... too small!!
 from Delaware.,  Jul 25, 2013

Bought the full /queen for a queen bed. Way too small. Will need to purchase sheets that coordinate better, so it looks okay with sheets sticking out on the sides.Wish I would have purchased the King for the queen bed. FYI ... almost impossible to find a dust ruffle/ bed skirt to coordinate with it. I hate to spend money on returning items, so will have to make this work.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Terra Rose Quilt
 from Texas,  Jul 2, 2013

The quilt was just what we wanted...wish they had it in a King. Our bed is a little high. Thanks again Overstock for a good product..

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 159 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 8 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought