Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Really poorly put together
 from Texas,  Nov 8, 2010

The wood is stunningly beautful but when I sat it on the floor it swayed from side to side. There is no way it is stable enough to sit on, much less in a shower. I'm hugely disappointed in this product and now have to deal with returning it. Do yourself a favor, don't order it and save yourself the hassle. Overstock should not carry this product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Junk
 from Texas,  Nov 2, 2010

I bought this stool to go into our shower, but was extremely disappointed when I took it out of the box. It immediately fell apart. Not worth the $*** bucks. We never even got to sit on it. I returned it immediately and purchased a different brand.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not so great
 from Kansas City, MO,  Oct 25, 2011

It is a cute little bench, but 2 of the slats on the top have split through from top to bottom. It is only used to hold towels and dry legs after showering. Not like it is roughed around. I am truly disappointed. It also doesn't really resemble teak as I have see it in the past. That makes it a little pricey for the quality

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fair
  • How accurate was the sizing? as stated
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
arrived poorly packaged with a broken top slat
 from Naples, Fl,  Apr 12, 2013

packaging was tho in cardboard and two small, pieces of bubble. Broken top slat that had an obvious attempt of a repair with staples showing on broken piece.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. had been repaired previously with staples but brokenn
  • How accurate was the sizing? n/a
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Teak stood
 Nov 10, 2015

I have had this bench in my shower for two years now. It still looks like new. It is sturdy and easy to keep clean.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
teak bench for shower
 May 15, 2015

didn't hold up as well as expected. changed to glass garden stool.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
shower stool
 May 1, 2015

Very sturdy n convenient .

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just as pictured
 Apr 2, 2015

This shower bench is nice and looks just like the picture. I am a little baffled as to why such a simple piece costs so much, but I did buy it so that is my fault. I should have shopped a little longer for a better price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Handy
 Dec 25, 2014

Works as a stool, or better as a side table.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome Bench
 from Florida,  Dec 24, 2014

This Spa Stool is exactly what I was looking for! Perfect size....very Solid & finding out it was distributed thru part of Worldstock Fair Trade was an added +++ I expect many years of enjoyment & would recommend it to any one wanting to add a special touch to their shower or bath!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fell apart as I took it out of the box
 from Indianapolis,  Dec 3, 2014

So disappointing! Looked perfect on the pictures… Literally fell apart as i took it out of the box. Out of reflex I took out the super glue and started putting it back together and then thought wait a minute?! How much did I pay for this?!? NO WAY?! I hate having to return things, but this is almost a joke. It's worth 25$ max.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
What's not to like?
 from Ft. Lauderdale,  Oct 15, 2014

I needed a shower stool and this one fits the bill. Good price for the quality, but how much can you say about a wooden stool? I'm very happy with it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
shower stool
 from Missouri,  Nov 27, 2013

this was exactly what we were looking for, for use in our shower. It is even sturdier than I had hoped, nicely constructed and tucks away without taking up too much room. I am very pleased.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Teak wood Hand-doweled Teak Oil-finished Spa Stool
 from Florida,  Feb 1, 2013

Needed a shower stool that wasn't to expensive or flimsy. This is nicely crafted, sturdy and attractive in my tiled shower stall.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy and manufactured very well.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This product is awesome
 from Delaware,  Aug 23, 2012

Prompt delivery and product was exactly as described

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the sizing? Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful - Great Bargain
 from NY,  Jul 28, 2011

I bought this stool along with the teak bath mat for an outdoor shower. The wood color and grain is beautiful and they are both extremely well constructed. Amazing quality for this price.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
teak stool
 from Md,  May 3, 2011

The spa stool looks nothing like the picture.The stool is very smooth and the color is nice.The size is ok for the shower .

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? no
  • How is the quality of the product? good
  • Did the product fit true to size? no
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
teak wood spa stool
 from United Kingdom,UK,  Nov 1, 2010

No other wood compares to teak when it comes to durability, elegance, stability and low maintenance. The nature characteristic of teak is its durability in all weather conditions. Teak has an extremely dense grained hardwood that resists rot, warping ,shrinking and swelling. Its high natural oil content continually preserves the wood . I recommend the spa stool due to the above characteristics,as teak wood makes it the ideal wood for this particular furniture. ************* ******************

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought