Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Bamboo robe
 from Fort Myers, Florida,  Apr 7, 2013

Great quality; and feel, soft to the touch; very absorbent. good value for the moeny

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Snags a lot
 from Michigan,  Jan 21, 2013

The robe is very soft but it has small little loops of fabric that snag a lot in the dryer and gets caught on hair brushes. It is a nice fit but I wouldn't recommend because of the snagging.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
QUALITY IS A QUESTION
 from Northern Nevada,  Dec 21, 2012

I was really looking forward to having a new robe for this winter, but I was disappointed by the quality of this terry cloth fabric. Itr is loosely woven and snags easily. On the other hand the color is beautiful and the fabric is really soft. Because of the cloth quality I returned it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not exceptional
 from OHIO,  Dec 19, 2012

This was purchased for daughter in law gift. Was not very soft at first. She says it is softer after washing. Really didn't hang as well as it should. I would not purchase another one.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value but...
 from Alberta,  Dec 1, 2012

Snags easily. Sleeves are extra long. Thick, absorbent. I love bamboo fibre, so wanted to try this robe. The price was very reasonable.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Heavy and Soft
 from Madison, WI,  Dec 16, 2011

I bought this item for my brother as a Christmas gift and I'm very pleased with it. The material is incredibly soft and very heavy- it looks like it will be very absorbent. I ordered him a large and when I tried it on it went all the way to my feet (I'm 5'5"). I probably could have gone with a medium but I figure he can lounge comfortably in it without worrying about being exposed so I'm sticking with the large. The color is less pink than it looks in the picture, more of a sandy beige color. Overall, it looks and feels like its a high quality garment and I'm happy with my purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
mrs
 from ukiah, ca,  Dec 1, 2011

omg! this robe is sooooo nice. the feel, softness, warmth, and color are devine. i think if you don't have this robe on this morning, buy one now!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ooo-La-La
 from Selden, NY,  Sep 6, 2011

I love, love, love this bathrobe. It is heavy, soft and very absorbent. It is everything I want in a bathrobe. I like using a bathrobe in place of a towel for when I get out of the shower and this turned out to be perfect for the job. The size was perfect too. I am petite and I purchased a small. For me it was perfect (just needed to cuff the sleeves). I used a terry bathrobe for many years but this bamboo rayon supersedes terry by miles. This will last me (hopefully) for the rest of my life. Very good quality. I will never purchase a terry bathrobe again!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfectly!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality is superb!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Dead on Balls Accurate!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sad
 from Hoover, Alabama,  Feb 22, 2011

Perfect color and weight, so soft and cozy, BUT-loops of material catch and pull on everything, including things unseen, leaving pulled threads hanging off sleeves and everywhere. This seems to be even worse if you wash it. I still wear my robe, but think it would have been a better buy if made of a different weave (instead of terry-loops)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
the best
 from CA,  Jan 9, 2011

I love this robe, it's very cozzy and soft!!!! got the bigger size so it would be extra long on me, but it is to big on me. So if you want one that fits good get your size. (I got a lg. but my size would be a med.)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE IT!
 from Ontario, Canada,  Oct 6, 2010

There is nothing softer than Bamboo and this robe sure fits the bill! It is more of a soft dusty pink than taupe but a very pretty shade. You will be tempted not to take it off!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
robe
 from Alta, CA,  Mar 29, 2010

Great robe although havent washed it yet. Nice and heavy and long, but sleeves are very long. Better than too short. I just might cut them. This robe was bought for the entire family as mainly a jacuzzi robe. We live in the Sierra Nevadas and our jacuzzi is outside. Needed warmth and this robe handles the job well. Other reivews stated loop nap pulling easily especially with cats. Haven't had any problem as yet. Robes is still very new to review.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wife loves it!
 from Dayton, OH,  Jan 12, 2010

I bought this as a gift for my wife. She is thrilled with it. The value for the money is fantastic.They do run a little large and the sleeves had to be rolled up but - hey - it's a bathrobe. It's very absorbent and soft. Everything you would want in a robe at about half the cost of a premium department store robe.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Unsatisfied
 from Newburyport, MA,  Dec 27, 2009

This bath robe is very cheap. The fabric constantly pulls and snags and after wearing it twice has multiple pulls and threads handing from the robe. I would not recommend this product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Defective
 Dec 19, 2009

The fabric is super soft, but the robe I received had a piece of thin clear plastic sewed into a seam on the front of the robe. It could not be removed without damaging the seam, so I am returning it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
long arms
 from Mississippi,  Dec 7, 2009

This robe was ordered for a woman. The arms are LONG!!!! It actually fits my husbands arms better than my daughters. So probably won't return it cause I do like the fabric, but will have to get my daughter another one.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Relaxing Retreat Robe
 from Austin, TX,  Sep 2, 2009

Give yourself the gift of a resort quality robe. The bamboo robe is luxuriously comfortable, using an eco-friendly textile.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought