Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Where's the shams?
 from Charleston, SC,  Nov 17, 2012

After contacting customer service I was told that if I ordered the king quilt I would receive king shams. Well, just got my order and there were NO shams. I am very disappointed, I contacted Overstock's customer service BEFORE placing my order and I guess I will now be put in the position that I need to order the shams seperatly. However, if customer service tells you that it's a quilt and sham set, that is what you should receive. I am saying that I would not recommend this to a friend because of the confusing way in which this product is described. The quilt itself is beautiful, the colors are bright and bold, exactly what I was looking for in my bedroom. However, without the shams it does not look finished. I will order the shams to finish the set but I will beware of any sets that I order from Overstock in the future.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It's a comforter not a quilt
 from Portland,  Jul 7, 2013

My monitor colors were true to the quilt. It is a very different and bold combination of colors but I was fully expecting that based on the picture. My objection is that I was expecting quilt type decorative stitching and there is none. So in my opinion this should be described and classified as a comforter and not as a quilt. I will keep it as I like the colors but it is overpriced in my opinion since there is no quilt stitching. I do not think Overstock bedding has the great prices that they had early on when I first started shopping the site. Think I will go back to shopping my local discount retailers even though selection is much less.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
TANGIERS SHAMS
 from Paducah, KY,  Jun 6, 2013

The quality of the product is great and made very well. However, I was looking for most red in my shams, which the description said the shams were. They are mostly a burnt orange. The photo does not show it's true color. Additionally, the pattern is totally different looking, which is much nicer than the photo and that is why I've kept these shams.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 from Florida,  Feb 24, 2014

The color on my monitor appears accurate. This is a cool coral overall. It won't go well with a warm orange such as pumpkin orange. I haven't washed it yet. Very happy with this purchase!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
twin quilt and pillow sham
 from mn,  Oct 28, 2013

colors and design are good, has been washed a couple of times and there has been no fading. review of product led me to believe the pillow sham was included, which was misleading. however i was able to contact the manufacture and they had some avaialbe and sent it to overstock for me to purchase.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
What Shams
 from Idaho,  Aug 15, 2013

I thought the wording was misleading. I didn't think you got the quilt only, no shams. No shams available to order separately either. I don't think I am the first with this complaint. So, I reluctantly returned the quilt although it has a nice weight and colors are great. But it's not a done finished look without shams. Will shop where they have them on another site.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really nice!
 from Calgary, AB,  Jul 21, 2013

I love the look of this set. I wanted something a little brighter for our guest bedroom for the summer months and this set just fit the bill perfectly. I haven't washed it yet but I think I might just take it to the cleaners to be on the safe side? It wouldn't look nice if the color faded, it's not that kind of pattern. Considering the reasonable price of the set in the first place I am not unhappy to spend a few extra $$ at the cleaners to keep it looking fresh.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tangiers Quilt and Sham Separates
 from Sarasota, Fl,  May 21, 2013

The colors in this quilt are rich and beautiful. The quality is good. The reverse side is definitely a coral which makes it a little softer than a true orange. My only complaint is that due to the advertising I thought I was getting the shams also.The invoice led me to believe that also so I called and found that they were extra. Customer service was friendly and helpful.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful
 from oregon,  Apr 20, 2013

The colors and workmanship are beautiful. I love this quilt!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Would be great if it were brighter
 from Oklahoma,  Apr 16, 2013

I realize computer screens are not always calibrated and that photographs can be misleading. I was looking for an unusual quilt with vibrant colors. I expected orange, I got coral. If not for the red/maroon, the quilt would be drab. It also has an odor which hopefully Febreeze and some time on the clothes line will fix. It does have a great design and I am keeping the quilt because I dislike returning things and I can't find anything that is unusual and more colorful. I took a chance and am 50% satisfied. I bought the full/queen for a twin bed so that it works as a bedspread - don't want dust ruffles.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wow
 from Fort Worth, TX,  Mar 27, 2013

I'm very pleased with this purchase. The main color of this bedspread is salmon and goes very well with my decor. Very well made, constructed well and should last a very long time. Best thing, its machine washable! There's very few bedspreads that come in this color............I just love it!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

The colors are not as bright after it has been washed several times. But size and comfort are excellent. Beautiful design. More pink than red.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Where are the pillow shams?
 from Saskatchewan, Canada,  Dec 18, 2012

Love the comforter but no pillow shams and can not find them on the site. I would recommend the quilt BUT find the shams on the site before you order. I can't use the quilt on our bed without the matching shams.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
NOT RECOMMENDED
 from west coxsackie n.y.,  Dec 18, 2012

PURCHASED A TANGIER QUILT HAD STUNNING COLORS WHEN I RECEIVED IT ,I WAS DISAPPOINTED COLORS POOR MATERIAL LOOKS CHEAP FOR THE MONEY.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Confusing Advertising
 from Australia,  Nov 10, 2012

I have been told the Shams are not included I suggest the add should read Tangiers Quilt ,Shams sold seperately.The words 3 piece should be removed

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top