Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 59 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
decent, but not good for summer
 from chico CA,  Aug 13, 2011

i got this mattress topper and it's decent but there are a few problems. like the other reviews said, it is a bit lumpy and slides around at night. i live in northern california where it's very hot in the summer and this mattress topper makes it that much harder for me to fall asleep because it is VERY hot. i'm sure it will be okay in the winter but for now i had to take it off of my bed. i would recommend just getting a regular mattress topper instead of this one.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? sub par
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOFT FIBERBED
 from VIRGINIA,  Feb 18, 2010

LOTS OF FLUFF AND PUFF. POOR SUPPORT. ABOUT 6 INCHES TOO NARROW FOR A QUEEN BED. CANNOT WASH IN A WASHING MACHINE--SPOT CLEAN ONLY. POOR PURCHASE.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Its so poofy!
 from Gainesville, FL,  Sep 7, 2011

Extremely soft, poofy pillowtop. Gave a lot of loft to the bed. It's a little smaller than my queen mattress, but I would guess that the king would hang over. Very comfortable, but not for the claustrophobic, as it vaugely reminds you of an anaconda slowly enveloping you in its deathly coils. It's soft, soft coils... It's that plush.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Correct. Kind of hard to not accurately describe "white."
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality. But it has not been subjected to the Washing Machine of Terror yet.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
uneven
 from California,  Jul 4, 2010

I purchased this for a mattress that was too firm. I used it for about a week and a half but did not like it. I found that the box-stitch pattern created lumps and my legs would fall into the seams. In the picture it looks really fluffy which is why I went with this one but I did not like how uneven it felt to lay on it. It was not returnable, I only got a very small credit. I ended purchasing a memory foam which is much better. Consider carefully as you can't return it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
small and soft
 from TN,  Oct 24, 2009

Just received this item today. Definitely runs a size small. I have a double, ordered a queen, and it's only slightly too small - lol. If you have a king bed -- forget it. Also, the item provides no support. It's more like having an extra thick comforter. On the plus side, the item is well made. Happy Shopping!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super Comfortable Fiberbed
 from New York, NY,  Aug 8, 2009

I had recently found out that I have an allergy to dust mites. I had to get rid of my down pillows and featherbed which I loved. I bought this fiberbed not really thinking it could be as soft and comfy as my original featherbed. I was wrong! This fiberbed is so comfy and soft. It does have a bit of a "mountain" in the middle when you take out of the packaging but that goes down over a couple of days and is certainly not uncomfortable. I love it. If you are on the fence about it....don't worry, buy it. Great price too!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very comfy
 from Tucson,  May 13, 2011

So far i am very pleased with this purchase. The image on line did not match what i received but i am still very pleased. the oline pic shows that the pad has squares stitchd to keep the material/foam in place, what we got does not have the squares so the material might shift in the long run. it is very comfortable and i am very glad i ordered it. it is defenetly helping with my lower back pain.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? great
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? the pic and description were a little off.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lumpy
 from Traverse City, MI,  Oct 31, 2008

This does help with the comfort of our very firm mattress,but I wish I would have bought something different. It feels a little lumpy unless you sleep between the seams.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful.
 from New Orleans, LA,  Jul 24, 2008

This fiberbed is everything I wanted and expected; full and soft with lots of loft. It's made my bed so comfortable and I sleep SO MUCH BETTER! It's the closest thing I've found to having a pillow-top mattress. It will, however, gradually shift on bed and I'll have to pull up the sheets and reposition it, but to me that's a small price to pay for the comfort.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mattress pad
 from Oakland CA,  Nov 24, 2013

Bought this for my daughter who was not happy with her cheap mattress - she thought it improved her sleeping at first and then was unhappy with the "lumpy" feel and bought a reversible memory foam mattress from Overstock to resolve the problem (which I told her she should do in the first place but she bought a mattress at the store that sold her a bed when she moved to her own first place. She ended up spending the same amount of $$ for the good memory foam. I am now using the pad on an old convertible couch Sealy mattress in my guest room and my company seems happy with their sleep!

Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This thing is the wrong size and not comfortable.
 from Olympia, WA,  Mar 24, 2013

I ordered this because we wanted memory foam topper but we wanted a little bit of a pillow top fluff to go along with it, I thought since we ordered the same brand memory foam bed it was a good idea to get the same brand topper. This was not the case. The topper is too small for the bed and the quilted pillows which are supposed to be mixed memory foam and pillow top, are hard and flatten easily. We have been trying to sleep on it hoping it would work itself out but it has not and we are not taking it off the bed. This thing was a complete waist of money/time/effort.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Memory bed
 from Columbus, Oh,  Mar 19, 2013

Very loud without a mattress pad on top. Then the mattress pad constricts the rest of the foam. It has made my older mattress more comfortable, and will work for now, but not sure how long this will actually last. I have had this for about a month.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Do not buy a larger size.
 from Taylorsville, UT,  Mar 13, 2013

Several reviews suggested buying a larger size because they ran small. So I bought a king size for our queen size bed and it is one panel too wide. Consequently, the padding works its way off the side and it is constantly lumpy. I don't know if it would be better with the correct sizing. I do wish I'd just gotten a down topper.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very comfortable.
 from Indiana,  Feb 19, 2013

The only complaint I have about this fiberbed is that it isn't quite wide enough for our king bed. After saying that, it holds it's shape and is very comfortable to sleep on. Great price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very comphy
 from San Diego California,  Feb 12, 2013

The topper wasn't quit as long as the mattress, but it feels wonderful lying on top of it!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Soft!!!
 from San Antonio TX,  Dec 30, 2012

I like a firm mattress, but my husband prefers a soft one. This was our compromise to top our firm mattress. It is VERY soft, but difficult to manage on the bed. The mattress cover usually keeps it in place, but the memory foam makes it hard to move to other parts of the bed from your usual place.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very satisfied
 from Harrisburg, PA,  Nov 28, 2012

Great mattress pad. Only complaint is that the queen size is a little bit small (just fits to corners) and has nothing to hold the corners down except your sheet. But it feels great to sleep on!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Memory Foam Clusters Loft Fiberbed
 from Concord, GA,  Oct 18, 2012

It felt like I was sleeping on a bed of large rocks. I hate this and because of the return policy I am stuck with it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cut too small
 from Va.,  Aug 29, 2012

The loft is wonderful, but it is diffinantly a strange size. I ordered a queen, its too narror for a queen bed. I also have a full bed. It's too large for that..I'm hopeing to sew a seam on the sides to make it fit my full bed.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfy fiberbed but buy a size up
 from Boston, MA,  Jul 17, 2012

I've been sleeping on this mattress topper for about a month now and while it's relaxed a bit, it still has retained its shape and is just as comfy as the day that I put it on the bed. It is a little lumpy and like others have said, it would be best to buy a size up from your mattress side.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 59 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top