Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 64 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating

I needed to fill the 26 x 26 Tommy Bahama shams I had purchased and these filled the bill - inexpensive and filled the euros to the corner. TB like Restoration Hardware and others tend to have larger than 26 x 26 - weird sizes like 27 x 26 1/2. Shams are measured flat not filled and therefore you "lose" about an inch on either side when it is stuffed. This necessitates "sizing" up to get that fat, plump look we all desire. The same holds true for standard shams of 20 x 26 - best to stuff them with a standard queen of 20 x 28 or a queen size of 20 x 30. I realize that this is wordy but hopefully it will save the next person the amount of returns and aggravation I went thru due to sizing issues. Additionally the stuffer is inexpensive - they are for decoration only so why pay $$$$. Reserve those dollars for your sleeping pillow.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice pillows, but.. . .did I get the correct ones?
 from Mt. Juliet, TN,  Aug 19, 2014

I might recommend these pillows, but to be perfectly honest, there's no way to know if I even received the correct items I ordered. The pillows (I ordered more than one set from SwissLux, some more expensive than others) came without a packing invoice & in a plain plastic bag without a brand name, tag or label in sight! I carefully looked on the sewn-in care labels on the pillows for anything to prove what type of pillows they are. . . . nothing to be found. All of the pillows were shipped in separate boxes without packing slips. I tried to match the only product number I could find on the care labels to product numbers on Overstock. . . . no matches. I honestly don't know what pillows I received or if they are even the correct ones. There is no way I can give a testament to the quality of SwissLux, because I don't know if I received SwissLux! The prices within SwissLux brand vary with quality & I bought different types, so I might have been ripped-off by Overstock & sent some cheaper pillows. I was pretty shocked to see items shipped this way. This is my 1st purchase from Overstock, & I'm not sure if I will buy bedding items from them again. The pillows seem okay, nothing wrong with them, they are just to use as sham inserts. But really? Not even a packing slip, or sticker or ANYTHING on the plastic bags? I could have received used merchandise for all I know!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better than expected
 from Elko, NV,  Oct 30, 2012

I thought these pillows would be used for more decoration but because they are so comfortable, we are using them a lot (reading, watching tv, etc.). Price was better than Amazon!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best deal on 28 inch euros
 from Marietta, GA, United States,  Nov 8, 2014

After searching a lot of online sources, this pair of 28" euro pillows was the best price I found. I purchased them to fill out 26" euro shams that felt frumpy with 26" pillow inserts. These inserts give a nice structure to the shams.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent quality for the price
 from Seattle, WA,  Nov 1, 2014

I purchased these pillows to fill the Euro shams that came with my bed set. I wasn't expecting much, just wanted something for the shams. The pillows are very nice. Thick and fluffy, and they fill the shams out completely.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great pillows!
 from New Buffalo, MI,  Mar 6, 2013

These pillows are firm and perfect for my Euro shams. Nice stitching on the seams and no fraying on the seams.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
super comfy
 from New Jersey,  Jan 19, 2013

I recently bought this set just to fill my euro shams and I really wasn't expecting much from them. As soon as I put them on the bed they instantly became a hit in my house. We use them for sitting in bed watching tv, reading, nap time, the dog even loves them. Huge fan, great for the money.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I wanted
 from Vancouver, WA,  Nov 1, 2014

Fit my bed-in-a-bag Euro Shams perfectly. Thank you!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not as expected
 from Seattle,  Feb 27, 2014

It's okay but does not fit euro shams. Pillows seems much smaller than standard euro size

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these!
 from Redmond, OR,  Nov 27, 2012

These pillows were exactly as described and are nice and full. My shams stand up well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So so
 Jul 28, 2015

They deflated within a month. Would not buy again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 Jul 24, 2015

Great decorative pillow for our bedroom

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice!
 Jul 14, 2015

Very puffy and soft. Haven't deflated at all in the 3 months I've had them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mimi
 Jul 5, 2015

Great quality for stuffing the Euro sham! Highly recommend!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
filled my shams
 Jun 26, 2015

big and fluffy; fit my euro shams nicely!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Fitted my shams and very good value.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So soft!
 Jun 24, 2015

I am more than pleased with the quality of the pillows. They are so soft! I believe I will get more than my money's worth out of them!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
KaitKay
 Jun 21, 2015

I was pretty underwhelmed with these pillows. They are big, but very under-stuffed. I'm thinking they will be flat in the next couple of months. I picked up a name brand pillow at a local store & it's much firmer & better quality. Plus, as several people have mentioned, there is not identifying labels on these pillows. That seems a bit odd to me as well. I'm considering returning these.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Underwhelming
 Jun 18, 2015

Like another reviewer, I found it a bit surprising that there is no identifying information on these pillows or their packaging to show they are in fact what was ordered. I am operating under the assumption that they are, which means I'd be hard-pressed to call them "oversized"--they barely fill a 26 x 26 sham (in fact, I was able to put two of them in a single sham). I accidentally ordered six pairs (instead of six pillows), which may turn out to be a good thing as it appears more pillows will be necessary to give the visual heft I was looking for (and I don't want to pay to return the extras). They're not terrible, and hypoallergenic is good, but don't look at the picture and think that nice, overstuffed appearance is actually what you'll receive. Please also note that as I write this, the description says they are machine washable, then later says they should be spot-cleaned only.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Surprised
 Jun 4, 2015

I did not expect the quality of these pillows to be as good as it is! They are VERY nice, full pillows... especially for the price!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 64 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought