Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 65 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Did not last
 from Austin, TX,  Dec 31, 2011

When this first arrived I was excited and a bit disappointed. The mattress topper does not fit the bed, it is 2-3 inches shy of each side. It was so soft thought I would try it and see. Well the first few weeks it was great, the seams were a bit deep but the softness made up for that. After a few weeks the topper flattened out and no amount of fluffing will fix it. You fluff it, it looks better, but after you get in bed for a few minutes it is flat again. Unfortunately, I will be continuing my search for a mattress topper. Do not purchase this and expect it to last.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Swiss Lux Topper
 from West Hartford,CT,  Nov 11, 2011

The memory foam topper is adequate for the price but foam compartments don't seem to bounce back like memory foam. Somewhat comfortable but I'm having buyer's remorse.My partner like the topper but he doesn't have joint problems like I do.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Where's the Foam?
 from Weston, FL,  Jan 19, 2011

To be brief...do not be fooled into thinking this is memory foam. I have owned several fibre beds. They were nice to sleep on at first, but eventually they form depressions where you sleep..my wife and I call it sleeping in a gulley! I bought this thinking with the addition of memory foam integrated in it would be better. Not so. It is no different than the standard fibre bed. if that is what you want/like...than this will work. However, there really is no discernable memory foam in it, and it is no more cushy or firm than any standard fibre bed topper.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointed
 from Colfax CA,  Nov 29, 2010

After having slept on memory foam mattress toppers for several years (all bought at Overstock), I am really disappointed with the Swiss Lux 3 mattress topper I recently bought. Instead of being constructed in one piece, the foam is separated/sewn into several narrow chambers. The seems between the chambers are deep, and I wind up sleeping mostly on the seems, like in a valley. As a result, there is no benefit to having the memory foam mattress.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great sleep!
 from Bradenton, FL,  Jun 3, 2011

This was not exactly what we were expecting when we opened the package. We thought we were getting a temperpedic type mattress cover; however, this is more like a pillow topper with SOME memory foam in it. Regardless, we kept it and it is very comfortable! We have slept like babies since! I would definitely recommend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Does not keep its form
 from Casey, IL,  Oct 30, 2012

I thought memory foam kept its shape but this product did not. It caved in the middle so if I try to sleep on either the left or right of my bed I tend to end up in the middle.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

The topper did not meet my expectations. The middle of the topper went flat. I wonder just how much memory foam was in the topper. I do believe there is twice the fiber and very little memory foam in the topper. Barbara W.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
just what i needed
 Feb 25, 2011

when the mattress topper arrived i thought i had been sent the wrong product it wasn't dense memory foam like other toppers, after looking at the description closer and letting it fully fluff out i like it better that a dense one,it is very soft and it doesn't require a seperate cover it saved the old mattress set:)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sleeping like a baby....
 from Denver, CO,  Nov 8, 2012

Before we received this memory foam mattress topper, the bed seemed hard and we tossed and turned all night. Since, we couldn't afford to buy a new mattress, we decided to try a mattress topper. I found this one on the O website, and bought it. That was the best investment I have made in a while! Every night, you actually look forward to going to bed, it is sooooooo comfortable, and always "springs" back the next day. Thank you Overstock.com, I'm sleeping so much better today!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A Little Lumpy
 from Portland, OR,  Aug 15, 2012

I do like it but it is a little bit lumpy. It's not your traditional memory foam mattress topper because it's not smooth. I think it was good price for what you get...but if you're wanting something super smooth, this is not the right topper for you. It also has a cover which I think is great!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
slept on
 from Portland, oregon,  Jul 31, 2012

After sleeping on it for a while it compresses to much.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great when you first get it then loses its fullnes
 from marysville,ca,  Jun 6, 2012

the topper was great at first.its fluffy and as described but after 2 or three months its starts to lose its fullness and stretches out....its not a good buy

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
No Love
 from costa mesa,  Mar 20, 2012

First off, this looked nothing like the picture when it arrived. If I had of known it was in "rows" not "squares", I would not have bought it. As a matter of fact it also had completely different packaging, so I went online to see if Swiss Lux was made by Sensropedic. Anyhow, it felt wonderful when I opened the box. The 300TC was great and the stitching was nice and tight, and looked well made. I fluffed it out, let it sit for a while, and proceeded to put it on my bed. It was like sleeping in the street and rolling over speed bumps everytime I moved. The only place it completely sucked was the middle. The edges were nice and squishy, but the two middle rows never got softer, it was like it was filled with sand. I am returning this today. My neck and back are totally jacked for a few days. I am going for the standard safe memory foam.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I used to have a hard time sleeping, but now I sleep much better

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not as described
 from Los Angeles,  Dec 8, 2014

I wish I had read the other reviews first. I completely agree that this product does NOT fit the description. I was tempted to cut the topper open to see if there was any trace of memory foam at all. The photograph appears to show a nice thick layer of foam (blue) but it's just a glorified quilted mattress topper. There's no firmness whatsoever, and because of the long ridges, one rolls into the middle. I sent mine back.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

The product description says its a 3" memory form topper, in fact it's 3" of polyester stuffing, no memory form. I don't know if the one I got was a mistake by the worker, who forgot to insert the memory form at all, or it's like this. But what I got had no memory form in it at all! I returned it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointed
 from Tennessee,  Oct 9, 2014

Not what I expected if you go by the picture on the website :(

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for Price
 from Central Virginia,  Oct 2, 2014

Good product for price. Very comfortable and fits well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great - for the first week
 from Ohio,  Sep 16, 2014

The mattress topper was wonderful the first few nights. Since I sleep mainly in the center of the bed, it has now flattened in that area. If I try to sleep on the sides, I feel like I am fighting rolling to the center of the bed. When I changed my sheets this morning, I shook the topper from all 4 sides. That seems to have helped the low spot in the center - tonight will tell.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Felt like I was sleeping on clouds!
 from Queens, New York,  Aug 15, 2014

My entire life, I have been sleeping on a firm mattress. For 14 years, I have been sleeping uncomfortably, tossing and turning every night and constantly trying to find my "sleep position" which causes me to fall asleep. I finally purchased a new mattress from Beauty Rest recharge. However, it wasn't plush enough for me and again I was tossing and turning at night waking up cranky every morning. I finally decided to order a mattress topper and give it a go. After much research, I figured this one would be a great buy (full size for $54.) And it is worth the purchase! Last night, for the first time, I fell asleep on my back and woke up in the same exact position! When I was asleep, I was dreaming that i was on top of clouds! And my gosh, it was one of the best nights of sleep I've ever had :) If you are a person that loves softness and warmth, this is the product for you! I highly recommend it for anybody that has sleepless nights of tossing and turning.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 65 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought