Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 75 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Did not last
 from Austin, TX,  Dec 31, 2011

When this first arrived I was excited and a bit disappointed. The mattress topper does not fit the bed, it is 2-3 inches shy of each side. It was so soft thought I would try it and see. Well the first few weeks it was great, the seams were a bit deep but the softness made up for that. After a few weeks the topper flattened out and no amount of fluffing will fix it. You fluff it, it looks better, but after you get in bed for a few minutes it is flat again. Unfortunately, I will be continuing my search for a mattress topper. Do not purchase this and expect it to last.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Swiss Lux Topper
 from West Hartford,CT,  Nov 11, 2011

The memory foam topper is adequate for the price but foam compartments don't seem to bounce back like memory foam. Somewhat comfortable but I'm having buyer's remorse.My partner like the topper but he doesn't have joint problems like I do.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Where's the Foam?
 from Weston, FL,  Jan 19, 2011

To be brief...do not be fooled into thinking this is memory foam. I have owned several fibre beds. They were nice to sleep on at first, but eventually they form depressions where you sleep..my wife and I call it sleeping in a gulley! I bought this thinking with the addition of memory foam integrated in it would be better. Not so. It is no different than the standard fibre bed. if that is what you want/like...than this will work. However, there really is no discernable memory foam in it, and it is no more cushy or firm than any standard fibre bed topper.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointed
 from Colfax CA,  Nov 29, 2010

After having slept on memory foam mattress toppers for several years (all bought at Overstock), I am really disappointed with the Swiss Lux 3 mattress topper I recently bought. Instead of being constructed in one piece, the foam is separated/sewn into several narrow chambers. The seems between the chambers are deep, and I wind up sleeping mostly on the seems, like in a valley. As a result, there is no benefit to having the memory foam mattress.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great sleep!
 from Bradenton, FL,  Jun 3, 2011

This was not exactly what we were expecting when we opened the package. We thought we were getting a temperpedic type mattress cover; however, this is more like a pillow topper with SOME memory foam in it. Regardless, we kept it and it is very comfortable! We have slept like babies since! I would definitely recommend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Does not keep its form
 from Casey, IL,  Oct 30, 2012

I thought memory foam kept its shape but this product did not. It caved in the middle so if I try to sleep on either the left or right of my bed I tend to end up in the middle.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

The topper did not meet my expectations. The middle of the topper went flat. I wonder just how much memory foam was in the topper. I do believe there is twice the fiber and very little memory foam in the topper. Barbara W.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
just what i needed
 Feb 25, 2011

when the mattress topper arrived i thought i had been sent the wrong product it wasn't dense memory foam like other toppers, after looking at the description closer and letting it fully fluff out i like it better that a dense one,it is very soft and it doesn't require a seperate cover it saved the old mattress set:)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sleeping like a baby....
 from Denver, CO,  Nov 8, 2012

Before we received this memory foam mattress topper, the bed seemed hard and we tossed and turned all night. Since, we couldn't afford to buy a new mattress, we decided to try a mattress topper. I found this one on the O website, and bought it. That was the best investment I have made in a while! Every night, you actually look forward to going to bed, it is sooooooo comfortable, and always "springs" back the next day. Thank you Overstock.com, I'm sleeping so much better today!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A Little Lumpy
 from Portland, OR,  Aug 15, 2012

I do like it but it is a little bit lumpy. It's not your traditional memory foam mattress topper because it's not smooth. I think it was good price for what you get...but if you're wanting something super smooth, this is not the right topper for you. It also has a cover which I think is great!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
slept on
 from Portland, oregon,  Jul 31, 2012

After sleeping on it for a while it compresses to much.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great when you first get it then loses its fullnes
 from marysville,ca,  Jun 6, 2012

the topper was great at first.its fluffy and as described but after 2 or three months its starts to lose its fullness and stretches out....its not a good buy

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
No Love
 from costa mesa,  Mar 20, 2012

First off, this looked nothing like the picture when it arrived. If I had of known it was in "rows" not "squares", I would not have bought it. As a matter of fact it also had completely different packaging, so I went online to see if Swiss Lux was made by Sensropedic. Anyhow, it felt wonderful when I opened the box. The 300TC was great and the stitching was nice and tight, and looked well made. I fluffed it out, let it sit for a while, and proceeded to put it on my bed. It was like sleeping in the street and rolling over speed bumps everytime I moved. The only place it completely sucked was the middle. The edges were nice and squishy, but the two middle rows never got softer, it was like it was filled with sand. I am returning this today. My neck and back are totally jacked for a few days. I am going for the standard safe memory foam.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
purchaser
 Aug 22, 2015

bought for guest bedroom at rental condo. It sleeps like a dream. Very comfy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

My husband thought the memory foam would bounce back to the original height. It doesn't.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Old Matress Saver
 Jul 28, 2015

Great item at a great price, quick and easy, A+

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This item was not quite what I expected when I read "3 inch Memory Foam" topper. This is not your typical Memory foam topper. While it has a memory foam mattress, its definitely not 3 inches. The bulk of the topper is really a pillow topper, with sewn boxes filled with fluff, similar to a feather bed mattress cover. I really like the elastic bands on all four corners that keeps the mattress in place. I plan to keep the item and will write more later depending on how it performs.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

A gift for another person who didn't tell me this was terribly inferior. This is not a solid piece of foam. This is chunks and pressed pieces of all sorts of foam. You can be sleeping on it and have to move pieces around with your fingers through the cover to get to where there's not a lump sticking in your back. Do not buy this!! Should have been $** at max and used for a dog bed!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Does the job....
 Jul 14, 2015

This topper gives new life to our sofa guest pull-out bed but, in between uses, it is a little difficult to store. Otherwise, good quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy
 Jun 30, 2015

Great quality, great fit!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 75 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought