Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 41-51 of 51 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Pillows
 from Valley center, ca,  Dec 16, 2010

I love these pillows. They are soft but supportive. Ive noticed over time they have become thinner,

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lux Pillow
 from Brockton, MA,  Nov 11, 2010

Sensorpedic review of another customer is inaccurate - if they did purchased THIS pillow. I bought two and they ARE ventilated, just as the picture shows. Also, mine are manufactured by Soft-Tex. I guess it's like Crest Toothpaste is manufactured by Proctor and Gamble. Anyway, I love the pillows!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hmmm..
 from Ft Lauderdale, FL,  Oct 15, 2010

I have to be honest to say that I'm totally 'on the fence' with these pillows. I just haven't gotten used to them yet, but my husband loves his, so, I figured it was worth posting now in case anyone is contemplating purchase. One thing I know for sure, they are a very good value.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The perfect pillow!!
 from Willard,Ohio,  Sep 25, 2010

This is one pillow that lives up to its description! The absolute perfect pillow---for me anyway! I have "the worse case scenario" amount of arthritis in my neck--plus Fibromyalgia! I also have a short neck. I've tried out at least ten other pillows this year,and now I've finally found my perfect pillow!. Just the right amount of support---the #3.5 density foam is a medium support. I stay asleep longer---I'm not tossing and turning---I don't need to bunch it up or sleep on my arm. It has two nice covers on it. The 5" height of the pillow is great for proper support-------not too high---not too low.I just can't say enough good about it!! I just love it!! Thanks Swiss Lux.! Thanks Overrstock for having this pillow!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
COMFORT for sure!
 from Sterling Heights, MI,  Sep 16, 2010

I bought these pillows because of an impact injury to my spine 40 years ago. They are truly a blessing to me because of my severe neck issues, due to the injury and degenerative bone problems. For me, they are absolutely perfect because when I lay my head on them the pillow conforms to the shape of my head and curve of my neck. Since using them (both in one pillowcase) I have not woken up with neck pain or a headache. Now when I get my adjustment from the chiropractor it holds. I highly recommend these pillows to anyone who has suffered neck injuries as they are perfect for that...at least for me. I would definitely purchase more. I also noticed they 'are' ventilated through the cover, which is an added plus. Thanks OS!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the Pillow!
 from New York,  Aug 17, 2010

The Swiss Lux pillow had made a dramatic difference in giving me a restful and comfortable sleep. I have neck problems and this pillow helps to keep my head and neck in positions that keep me from waking up with a headache. It's just fabulous and I love it!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Value
 from Los Angeles,  Aug 10, 2010

I like the pillow as it seems high quality with a nice cover. It is a little stiff for my taste compared to some others I have tried but good value and seems like it will hold up well.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great value
 from Salida,CO,  Jul 12, 2010

I have tried several memory foam pillows in all price ranges. I am a side/and or back sleeper and this fills both needs. Seems to help neck,shoulder and jaw problems and helps for a good nights sleep. Not too hard or too soft---just right. For the price it is a real value.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
too thick
 from NY state,  Apr 15, 2010

great quality memory foam but it's really too thick. hard on my neck when sleeping on my back. when sleeping on my side it's ok for awhile but still too much for my neck. don't know what is "Italian style" about it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nicely supportive pillow
 from Sequim, Wa,  May 31, 2012

I really needed this pillow. My neck gets stiff and I toss and turn trying to find 'the' spot of comfort. Memory foam seems to cradle me enough that I sleep with less turning during the night. I am happy it has a very nice zip off cover and yet another permanent cover under that. The only reason I gave it 4 stars is because of the oder. I know that the instructions say let it air out and that the oder will dissipate. I did...and thought it would go away sooner rather than later. I used Fabrez as also suggested....that helped. The oder is much less at this point and I figure in another couple of weeks it will be gone. I do sleep with it. Just to qualify the intensity of the oder, I bought two memory foam pillows a couple of years ago....I left them for a year in a well ventilated area and the oder persisted....THIS is NOT the case here. I would not let this stop you from buying this pillow. It is very well made and so comfortable.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Swiss Lux Pillow
 from Oregon,  Sep 4, 2010

The pillow is comfortable, but is not entirely as advertised. It is advertised as ventilated foam, but is not ventilated foam. Overstock gives it the name Swiss Lux, but the pillow is actually manufactured by the Soft-Tex Company. What appears to be the same pillow is advertised on other sites at a lesser price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 41-51 of 51 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top