Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 23 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Very Pleased
 from OKC, OK,  May 18, 2011

We had a hard time finding quality bedding in a queen size set for our son's sports themed room. We wanted something that didn't look exactly like the other sets out there, and this was perfect! It truly helped our 2 yr. old in his transition from crib to a big boy bed! The bedding is soft, not too heavy, but warm enough for him, plus it looks great on the bed. We've washed it twice so far and it washed extremely well without fraying or issues. No fading of the colors (yet) either! Plus the queen comforter fit in our home washer and dryer! We are definitely happy with our purchase and the quality product for the price!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great quality
 from kc mo,  Jun 7, 2011

everyone loves the quilt. has great colors. great quality. easy to accessorize with any sports theme. I am using it for baseball and basketball.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bedding.
 from Arkansas,  Jun 3, 2011

Bedding is very cute and a great price! My little boy loves it.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sweet JoJo Designs
 from North Myrtle Beach, SC,  May 3, 2013

Item was received very quickly. My grandson loves it!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not big enough for a queen bed
 from Milwaukee, wi,  Dec 7, 2012

I bought this for my sons queen bed, and although it is a cute quilt, it does not even cover the surface of the bed. I would say it would be better for a full or twin bed if you wanted it to cover the whole bed and hang over the sides.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
All "boy"
 from Magnolia, OH,  Nov 6, 2012

Makes a great accessory to a boy's room regardless of the age. Comforter is a little short on the sides. Material is very soft and lightweight.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Velvety
 from MS,  Aug 25, 2012

Bought this for my 3yr old son. Very soft and nice. I think the set would look better with more accessories, like the flags and lamp, but everything provided is great. Have not washed it yet. I did notice the valance hangs differently than shown. It swoops down between attachments, but looks fine because I placed it on a double rod with a dark brown curtain. Satisfied!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
All star sports boys queen size set.
 from Huntland, Tn,  Apr 17, 2012

My grandsons moved in with us and wanted their room done in a sports bedroom. This is what their mother and I picked. It looks great!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome!
 Apr 17, 2012

This is a quality item...very well made and super soft. I have not washed it yet, but will probably use a gentle cycle or have it dry cleaned to keep the color from fading. Would definitely recommend!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice Set
 from Indiana,  Apr 11, 2012

This is a beautiful set and matches me crib set :)

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Trash
 from Atlanta, GA,  Mar 27, 2012

I bought this comforter for my 2 year old..its very thin but I was willing to look past that..I washed it before putting it on his bed and the brown felt like material on the border some how smeared all over the comforter and I had to literally pull the comforter apart because it was stuck together..I followed the washing instructions and now I'm livid because of the amount of money I spent for this comforter..

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The set didn't meet my expectations:(
 from Fort Myers, FL,  Mar 20, 2012

Although the comforter set got some rave reviews, I must have gotten a lemon. My son has allergies so it is necessary that I wash before use. I followed the instructions to a "T", and much to my dismay there were areas that ripped, the inside stuffing was displaced and the brown residue(from the material) not only stained the lighter parts of the comforter but left an extreme amount of brown residue inside my dryer. I absolutely loved the color and design but more importantly the quality and fabric fell short- disappointed!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
WAS thrilled until I washed it the first time...
 from Minneapolis, MN,  Feb 26, 2012

I was so excited to get the Twin version of this bedding set. It came very quickly and was true to color. The fabric was soft, my two year old son snuggled into it and was so proud of his new big boy bed. The first time I washed it I follwed the directions exactly...only to have the basketball and the soccer ball bleed onto the white areas around them...my heart litterally sank. I purposely bought what I thought was a higher quality bedding to avoid just that problem...

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
WAS thrilled until I washed it the first time...
 from Minneapolis, MN,  Feb 26, 2012

I was so excited to get the Twin version of this bedding set. It came very quickly and was true to color. The fabric was soft, my two year old son snuggled into it and was so proud of his new big boy bed. The first time I washed it I follwed the directions exactly...only to have the basketball and the soccer ball bleed onto the white areas around them...my heart litterally sank. I purposely bought what I thought was a higher quality bedding to avoid just that problem...

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
colors are exact
 from savannah ga,  Jan 10, 2012

I got this for my son's bedroom. He is 10 and went from a twin to a queen bed. I wanted something that he liked but wasn't too little boy. The colors are perfect in his room and it has a more masculine look than little boy bedspread. The fabric feels really nice and the comforter is really cozy.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Well worth the money!!!!
 from Beaufort, SC,  Dec 9, 2011

Bedding is VERY soft! Perfect weight, lightweight but cozy. Vibrant rich colors, well made. Washes well. Really happy with my purchase for my 2 year old son! He loves his big boy bed (and bedding).

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really cute
 from Sonora, CA,  Nov 1, 2011

This bedding set looks great in my son's room. It's cute enough for a young boy but will grow well with him too. It's hard to find something fit for kids in queen size, so this is a great choice. The colors are rich, easy to coordinate with and the material is really soft. The quilt is a medium weight, cold nights will require an extra blanket. My only complaint is how short it is on the sides, it's not as generous as it appears in the photo. I'd guess it looks like that on a full bed, not queen. It doesn't cover the sides of the queen mattress. I like a longer look, so I'm going to add to the sides of the quilt with the coordinating bedskirt (and I'm using a brown bedskirt over the box spring).

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Colors match the site.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate description, though more of a full than queen.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE this!!
 from Ohio,  Oct 18, 2011

I love this bedding for my sons room, it is absolutley perfect! The material is nice and soft. It is not a thick comforter but is still very warm. I would highly recommend this again. I'm very happy with the purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True to picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice and soft.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super cozy comforter
 from Apex,NC,  Sep 9, 2011

My four year was thrilled when I redecorated his room in a sports theme and picked this bedding. The brown tones are a nice change to the traditional primary colors you find in most sports bedding. The quality of the bedding is very nice as well, washes great and is super cozy to snuggle up with. I definitely recommend this bedding.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? true to color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
He loves it!
 from TX,  Sep 7, 2011

This set is very nice has been washed twice and still looks great however the reds of this did bleed a little onto lighter colored pillowcases, but not onto any of the rest of the comforter...recommend washing in cold water.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 23 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top