Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
lovely duvet
 from Burlington, VT,  Apr 26, 2013

Agree with other reviewers regarding the excellent quality of this duvet. The colors appear accurate-definitely a light grey (not lavender as one reviewer said), with embroidery. Love the zipper instead of buttons for the opening.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

The image is much larger than actual size on king sizeand the color is a bad gray

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful set
 from Caldwell, NJ,  Dec 16, 2012

love the design and quality. Only problem is that there are no ties on the inside to prevent the comforter from shifting, but not the end of the world.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nuteral review
 from Brooklyn, New York,  Dec 15, 2012

The product is nothing like the color that appears on overstock site. The Grey is a dark (and to me dismal) color. The embroidery is nicely done. But the yellow is not the nice bright yellow as it appears in the advertised picture. Rather it is a dark goldish greenish color that is not very appealing to me. The overall quality is great. Would I recommend it to someone else? Yes if they like dark grey and dark yellows. The color of this set is not appealing to me and I will be returning it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not the Best
 from St. Louis, MO,  Oct 31, 2012

I ordered a King size and it was extremely small (no extra hanging on the sides to hide matress). Also in the picture it looks fluffy but it is flatter than a pancake. Was very disappointed in this blanket!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 from Greenville, SC,  Sep 21, 2012

Good quality and beautiful. The yellow swallow is a little brighter than the picture lets on.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Look
 from Orlando Area FL,  Sep 12, 2012

I had been looking for something with birds that would match my room and had a modern feel to it. This was perfect, matched my room perfectly, fit my king size **** comforter with room to spare. It is a pale grey with golden yellow swallows on it, the branch vary from a bronze to black giving great texture and depth. The price was good too. The yellow gives just a touch color to my room.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Okay
 from Santa Monica, CA,  Aug 23, 2012

The color and design are okay but its just not very comfortable.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive
 from Hendersonville, N.C.,  Aug 17, 2012

Duvet received exactly as shown....very good value for the price! It is a little skimpy on the sides, but nice and long top to bottom. Embroidery is of high quality. Love the way OS keeps up it's website, and informs customers as to shipment details, etc.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Design
 from Dallas, TX,  Aug 7, 2012

I love my new duvet set! The only downfall was the picture seems to lean towards a lavender hue, however, it is more grey than lavender. Other than that, I am very pleased!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not like the picture
 from Kingwood, Texas,  Jul 19, 2012

I ordered this and don't listen to the other reviews. It looks white but is actually a dark grey...I am not going to complain because it is the only color in my bedroom except brown but just be warned if you want white, it's grey. Quality seems good and it is pretty soft I guess.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Idaho,  Jul 6, 2012

The description must have been updated since the last reviews. because it clearly states that it's gray. I was looking for a grey duvet and this is PERFECT! I love the feel of the fabric, it's very soft and comfy. The embroidery is beautiful! There's only 1 reason I didn't give it 5 stars... It seems a bit to short in width. It doesn't seem to hang far enough over the sides. Almost like it would fit a California King better, but's it's livable.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Duvet sides too short.
 from Leechburg, PA,  Jun 11, 2012

I loved the gray color and the embroidery was so pretty just as shown, but I am returning it because the duvet isn't wide enough to cover the mattress. The length was plenty, but why do they make them so short on the sides? I was so disappointed!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
SO SMALL!
 from Dutchess County NY,  Apr 23, 2012

The description says this duvet is white. It is not, and I was thrilled it wasn't. It's more of a pale grey. I was excited to see that grey color when it arrived. It has decent embroidered detail and feels typical for its thread count. Nice and light. However, it runs REALLY SMALL. It doesn't even cover the sides of the mattress. Very disappointing. This would be a great king size duvet... If I was using it on a QUEEN size bed.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Buyer beware of the color!
 from Houston, TX,  Apr 20, 2012

This beautiful Duvet cover set is really sweet with great embroidery, but it is NOT white like the description states. It is a really off-muted grey-almost-lavendar....and I've looked at this set on 4 different computer monitors since ordering and receiving it....4 monitors can't be wrong! Not only does it say it's white, it LOOKS white on the screen....how in the world was the picture taken to make it look white when it's not? I could have given it 5 stars...IF it had been white like the single color option depicted. When you order white, you expect to get white....not grey-almost-lavendar. :( I gave it a "Yes" on recommending because it is great quality....IF you want grey-almost-lavendar, but not if you want white like the description says. The worst part is that I had to pay for shipping this item back because that not-white color does not match my decor. I'm certain you can tell that I'm really disgusted by the fact that the color was wrong which cost me money!! Overstock, please get your descriptions accurate!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely...grey duvet cover
 from Madison, WI,  Apr 11, 2012

I was super excited to receive this white duvet cover but sadly when I opened the package it was...grey. (frowny face) I went back and re-read the description to make sure I wasn't losing it (which is still debatable by my family and friends...) and not only does the picture look white but twice in the description it states that it is indeed a white duvet cover. I didn't even open it so I can't speak to the rest of the quality although the embroidery doesn't seem as substantial as I would have liked (thinner thread than normal embroidery thread) but again, I didn't take it out- I'm just making a judgement based on what I saw through the packaging.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top