Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Positive Review
 from Gaithersburg, MD,  Jun 14, 2012

I LVOE this duvet cover! It looks beautiful in my light yellow room and the embroidery is simplistic yet elegant. The picture makes the cover look whiter than it actually is, it's really a more grayish hue.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not as pictured
 from California, CA,  May 17, 2012

Duvet cover pictured in white, however the true color is a medium gray. This duvet set did not meet my expectations as I was under the true impression that this would be a white set.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
grey not white
 from pittsburg,  Apr 26, 2012

My problem is that this is a dove grey not a white like stated. I did not take it out of it's wrapping so I can't commet. If you are looking for white you will be disappointed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Actual color is grey
 from Ok,  Mar 15, 2013

It is a beautiful duvet set. The product description did say grey in color, but the picture shown looked more on the white side...so I wasn't completely sure about the color until it arrived! I absolutely adore it because it goes with the art deco I also purchased from Overstock!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Swallow Embroidered 3-piece Duvet Cover Set
 from Durham, NC,  Mar 12, 2013

Very nice duvet cover set. The pillowcases fit perfectly and the zipper on the duvet is very convenient. The only issue is the color, it is actually light gray.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Deal
 from Chicago,  Mar 9, 2013

Pleased with the duvet and pillow cases. Like others have said, it does wrinkle easily, but it is cotton so that's what you get. The wrinkles aren't that bad though,except I did iron the pillow cases. And it is a medium grey. I like that it keeps us warm, but doesn't make us sweaty.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 from San Antonio,  Jan 30, 2013

Primary color is soft grey. The birds are a bright yellow with a green undertone. The material is lightweight which is great for Texas climate. I like that the duvet opening is zippered.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice quality
 from Raleigh, NC,  Dec 28, 2012

Of course shipping was fast from Overstock. As others have stated comforter is definately a medium gray. Not white. not even light gray but a mid tone gray. Fabric feel soft and I love the zipper closure. The embroidery is in gray, black and a citrus yellow.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fabulous set
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Apr 25, 2013

well made, lovely to look at, soft and lightweight for all seasons I love it, yet as others have mentioned the grey is darker as it seems, compare the color with the white lamp shade on the night stand in one of the pictures and you get it, the describtion is off, there is no red in it, just grey, brown and light grey branches and yellow swallows Precious and elegant

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good quality
 from Alabama,  Apr 17, 2013

Very pleased Well made the light gray color is perfect with my color scheme, details are vivid and well made.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy with it!
 from New York, NY,  Apr 12, 2013

This duvet cover is whimsical and matches our bedroom color scheme perfectly! However, I'm glad I read the reviews prior to purchasing because it is a true grey and not white as it is depicted in the picture.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Unsatisfited
 from Maine,  Mar 24, 2013

Item was nice but not what i was looking for. Ad is misleading.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A new favorite
 from Austin, TX,  Mar 19, 2013

I'm so glad I chose this duvet cover. It's my new favorite. Looks wonderful with my decor. Very comfy and lovely.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Duvet cover...
 from Oregon coast,  Dec 22, 2012

Picture appears lighter than actual duvet, darker grey.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cute but cheap
 from GA,  Nov 24, 2012

This is an adorable cover, but after only a few months of wear the thread from the embroidered design is coming unraveled. I have to be very careful when I wash it. If you buy this, buy it on sale so you're not overspending.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful contemporary look!
 from Claytor Lake, VA,  Sep 26, 2012

Very classy light gray (as clearly stated in description). I purchased this as a gift for my discerning daughter in law and she loves it! Light wait but paired with an all-season duvet, still light-weight, but warm enough for northern winters. Embroidery is precious.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought