Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 839 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 42 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
YUMMY TOWELS!!!
 from Tampa FL,  Sep 19, 2010

These are the thickest, thirsty towels ever. The sizes of the bath towel and hand towel extremely generous! They have not shed even after several washings. They don't leave you covered in lint and are very soft! I bought them in Chocolate, Sage Green and Light Blue, all the colors were true to the pictures and have not faded. I wash only in cold water. I will be ordering them for a shower gift for my daughter! Thank you OS............Always great shopping with you!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Enough
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Sep 17, 2006

These towels are thick/heavy like I had hoped, but FYI I have less pricey towels that are equally as heavy, but the Overstock towels' loops are shorter, denser and softer. The color matched the picture to my satisfaction. Overall, I'm not disappointed, however I'm not impressed either. I will continue to search for the "exceptional" towel set that I had hoped for. Note: I tossed them in the dryer immediately, since I read of the lint issues in the reviews. An easy resolution to the lint, however, one of the hand towels did start freying in the process- for the price advertised as "original", I would expect this should not be as common of an issue as it appears to be. The other towels (2 bath,1 hand, 2 wash) have remained intact thru 2 wash/dry cycles.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Large and heavy
 from MD,  Jun 22, 2011

I was very disappointed when I opened the box to find thin looking towels, however after just a wash they became very thick and soft. So far these have become favorite towels and will probably be getting a couple extra sets.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Supreme Towel
 from Patterson, NJ,  Nov 13, 2008

I am completely satisfied with my purchase. I have been looking for a new towel and was nervous about buying some online, without being able to touch them. I put aside my nervousness and purchased this set and was not disappointed and was actually surprised with the quality. I saw similar items in stores during my search that were twice as much and did not feel any better than these and some actually felt worse. So far these are soft, absorbent, and they arrived quickly after I made the purchase. Thank you Overstock for yet another great deal.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
towels
 from SD,  Mar 27, 2011

I read reviews that said these towels were not soft but disagree, however these towels are not absorbent. My long hair still drips after having been squeezed out by the towel. The bath towels are wider than your typical bath towel but not longer. Kind of feel short and wide. The hand towels are over sized and don't fit in the hand towel rings very well. If I hadn't used them I would return them. Catch 22... Love the color though!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Towel Worth The Money
 from NYC,  Nov 7, 2008

I purchased these towels last week, and they were at my door in two days (FAST). They are very absorbent, and even though I have wash them 4 times already: they are still the same color as when they were originally purchased them and the sets are so convenient- I love it. I would totally recommend these towels.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
After one wash
 from California,  Dec 22, 2012

Stitching came undone on four of the unused towels I purchased after one wash. Very disappointed!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

My husband and I love the towel set that arrived just over a week ago. They are large, thick and soft and absorb the water from the shower perfectly. Couldn't ask for a better towel set. The towel set was an exceptional value.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Egyptian Towels
 from Paducah. KY,  Jun 4, 2011

I was very pleased with the Egyptian Towel 6-piect set. I bought them for a shower gift. The towels were rich in color and very large. The quality was outstanding. This is the second set I have purchased this year. Your could not find towels of this quality and cost anywhere else. I will continue to purchase more of these towels when needed. Thanks Overstock for another great product.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Excellent
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
"Supreme"? Not quite
 from Rural Washington State,  May 21, 2012

I was hoping for some thick, luxurious towels as described, but they are pretty ordinary. Nice color, OK feel, but definitely not "luxurious." They are fine, but I was hoping for something a little better than "fine" as per the description.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Like drying yourself on an old horse blanket
 from Grants Pass, Oregon,  May 14, 2011

These towels are well-made and heavy, but the loops are so short that the towel is STIFF and not particularly absorbant. I was really surprised after reading the reviews, but I went back, and there are some folks who had the same experience as me. Could these towels be made at different plants, and one of the plants makes an inferior product? I just know that I'm really disappointed, but it's not worth returning them due to the shipping cost.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Disappointed
 from Houston Texas,  May 10, 2011

These towels and wash cloths faded the very first time I washed them. Instead of the vibrant rust they are rather lifeless now but after spending the money for 2 sets I cannot afford any other ones. Two of the towels not only faded but developed spots of the original color. This is the first time I've had a problem with a product from Overstock.com so I was really disappointed.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome towels
 from Naples, FL,  Jun 4, 2013

Excellent quality, very thick and absorbent. Highly recommend these towels. They wash well too.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great thick thirsty towels
 from Ione, WA,  May 30, 2013

These are great big thick towels that feel very luxurious.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Supreme 900 gram Egyptian Terry Towels
 from Long Island, NY,  May 28, 2013

I have already recommended these delicious towels to many friends. I am amazed not only by the quality, but also by the generous over-sized bath and hand towels. The "Green Tea" is an interesting shade and a nice departure from the usual "Sage" or "Hunter". Love these towels and I will definitely order more!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Thick & soft but still sheds lint
 from Los Angeles, CA,  May 15, 2013

Very thick and soft indeed however still sheds lint after several washes. I purchased the dark blue color and am very disappointed when my face and body have blue bits after drying off from the shower - even after several washes!! Also do not absorb water as well as other towels which is strange because they are so thick. Someone at the towel fabric factory really blew it here, so close yet so far. Cannot recommend these.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Absorbent beauties
 from Tawas City, MI,  May 15, 2013

Thick, lush towels that absorb water and feel wonderful. Never use liquid fabric softener, only the sheets and any towel will absorb better, but these are true luxury. Love them and will be getting more.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Luxury Towls
 from Brooklyn, New York,  May 14, 2013

Beautiful color, very thick, Washes wonderfully, Very large. Love them...

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Side seams Frayed after washing on GENTLE
 from Washington, DC,  Jul 14, 2012

Purchased a set of White towels despite reading many reviews that the seam stitching seems to be a hit or miss gamble. With the price paid, Overstock should be more wary of the Quality Control on these towels. Knowing the possible fragile nature of these towels I did my initial wash before use on Gentle Cycle and Tumble Dry Gentle on Low heat. They produced TONS of lint.....we had to empty the lint catcher 3 times. Out of my 6 towels...5 were fine but on one of the large towels the side seam came undone and the towel began to fray. After using the undamaged large towel, it is my opinion as with any towel that they need a break-in period. They have very short loops and currently are not the most super absorbent but they are very soft & thick and and should improve with use....however you understand if I am dubious of the seams lasting long enough for them to reach that level. So YMMV.....buy with caution and know that you may get a bad batch and need to replace them. It is kind of unacceptable that a towel should need to be treated so gingerly.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I ordered 3 sets in Sand and just ordered 2 more sets in Navy. I am EXTREMELY pleased with this purchase. If your like me and can't stand going to the store to buy towels at the ridiculous price charged just to find out they either do not absorb water and/or fray, fall apart in some way or lose color, then get these towels you will not be disappointed. They suck up water like a sponge, do not lose their color even when using alcohol based astringent, and after over a year of use they still look and feel brand new!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 839 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 42 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top