Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 295 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 15 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
great mat
 from Minneapolis, MN,  Mar 22, 2011

First off, this is not a bath rug. This is a bath mat or tub mat. It's like a thick towel. For those reviewers complaining that it's like a towel, they don't know what a bath mat is. There is no rubber backing or pile. That said, this is a great bath mat. I wanted one because I hated waiting for the rubber-backed rugs to dry after washing them. I bought these in white so I could bleach them with my towels with minimal care. I bought two - one for stepping out of the shower and one for in front of the sink. They are plush and have held up wonderfully. I plan to purchase two additional to have on hand. Once again overstock, thanks for great selection!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Falls apart in the wash
 from Connecticut,  Nov 20, 2010

These bathmats had the hem unravel after the very first wash on a regular cycle. They color also faded.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Who Knew A Floor Towel is Called a Bath Mat?
 from Orlando, FL,  Jan 31, 2012

I do not like bathroom rugs, they get gross and fall apart when you wash them - so I've always used what I call "floor towels". The little square towels that are thick and don't slide that you use to step onto after a shower. I've had the hardest time finding them in stores. I'm not sure why they are so difficult to find (even places named after Bathroom stuff don't have them!) I guess they want you to buy one of those little nasty rugs. Well, I always ended up buying them whenever I could find them, and stealing them from hotels. Shopping online for them also was a chore unless I wanted to buy them "in bulk" or something ridiculous. Until I found out they are called bath mats. I know it seems ridiculous, but bath mats are also those rubber things that go in bath tubs to keep you from slipping, correct? So this explains my confusion. Now, for my actual comments on the floor towel, aka "bath mat". I love them! They are very true to the picture in color, they are thicker than they look in the picture and I washed them as soon as I got them and they are soft and fluffy. You won't be disappointed and you get two in a set. So glad I found them, this was my first purchase from Overstock, and I've only gotten part of my order, so I hope the other stuff that comes works out just as well. I've already ordered some more towels since I liked these. Did I tell you what "bath sheets" are? Yes, big towels. They have them here, and not in department stores or big box stores. I bought some of those too. The prices are much better than elsewhere on the web so I am looking forward to receiving them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect!
 from Fallston, MD,  Oct 28, 2009

Very pleased!! Quality better than what I been able to find in the stores. Soft and absorbs water well. Perfect for our shower.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bathmat
 from Texas,  Sep 30, 2010

Was thrilled with the rich color and overall material. It washed up perfect, just like new again!! Love this bathmat!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
What a great deal.
 from Concordville,Pa.,  Oct 24, 2009

I am so happy with the bath mats. I also purchased towels made by the same manufacturer. Love them too. Great deal, speedy delivery, very satisfied with my purchases.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Good
 from Surprise, AZ,  Dec 1, 2008

These bath mats are very thick and comfy. I might suggest you take them out of the dryer just before they're completely dry. After washing/drying, the corners tend to curl a bit. I would buy these again. The matching towels & bath sheets are GREAT!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Until Washed
 from Bowling Green, KY,  Jan 6, 2013

I was so happy to find these on Overstock after using them at a hotel. I hate rugs that are not easily machine washed and thought these would be a nice (and more sanitary) alternative to super fluffy rugs. I got them and loved them; the color and feel is fantastic. Unfortunately, the third time I washed them (on the gentle cycle) they started to fall apart. I would estimate I can get about three more washes out of them before they look too ratty to be used any more. Such a shame, I had high hopes for these and thought they would last at least a year before I had to replace them. Maybe I got a defective product as they have generally good reviews, or maybe the quality has recently dropped dramatically, but I would look elsewhere for this type of bath mat.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not really well made...
 from Omro, WI,  Jan 1, 2013

With the first washing, they started to unravel on the sides. I've been able to clip off the ripped up edges so far. The color was more gray/green than blue too.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Quality Bath Mat
 from Northwest Indiana,  Dec 21, 2012

So many people think that bath rugs are mats. They are not. A mat is a towel cut in the shape of a mat to step out on after showering. You wash it with your towels. You couldn't wash a rug that much-----at least not in my house. This particular mat is thick and of exceptional quality. I have washed them dozens of times and they are still like new and produce the ordinary amount of lint after the first wash. I purchased white which is always the best choice in a bustling household.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
EXCELLENT PRODUCT
 from Arkadelphia, Arkansas,  Oct 28, 2009

I highly recommend the purchase of this item. The shipper is very fast and the quality of the bath mats are excellent beyond the price. You will not go wrong.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ahhhh!!!!!
 from Williamsport, PA,  Oct 22, 2009

Soft, beautiful, durable, wonderful!! Great product at a great price!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bath Mats
 from Fairfield County CT,  Oct 15, 2009

I was pleasantly surprised at how thick and plush these bath mats are. Very rich colors too.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice mats
 from Austin, TX,  Aug 3, 2009

We were impressed at how fluffy these mats were. The color (sand) is beautiful. They also arrived very quickly - thanks Overstock!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

These bath mats are heavy and excellent quality. I've ordered them many times (in navy and white) to stock up, because they're so nice. The only problem is that the last package I received had one mat of the usual excellent quality and one mat that was thinner and slightly larger. I think the wrong mat got in the package somehow. I'm sure the people at Overstock would have replaced it for me but I didn't notice until after I had washed them so I didn't bother complaining. Just be sure to check the mats you receive right away. The correct mats are very heavy, thick, and lovely. Of course, they are Egyptian cotton so they shed quite a bit of lint during the first few washes, which is normal for Egyptian cotton.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
too small for the shower, good for sink
 from denver, colorado,  Jan 18, 2014

These were nice and were the same color as my larger one I bought after the fact. They dry well, but aren't big enough for the tub or shower. Instead i used them in front of the sinks, which worked out perfectly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Matches 900 gram Egyptian Towels
 from SW Ohio,  Nov 27, 2013

I purchased these to match the navy 900 Gram Egyptian Towels. Navy can be a difficult color to match. I took a risk based on the color name and appearance of the picture. Turned out to be an excellent risk (especially because I know I could have returned them no questions asked). The color was perfect. The color has held up well with daily use and washings.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bath mats
 from Santa Fe, NM,  Jul 31, 2013

Sweet for the feet...soft and absorbent! Recommend highly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly what I needed
 from Salem, OR,  Jun 27, 2013

I have been looking for bath mats for a very long time and couldn't find any. I finally found what I wanted by reading reviews on overstock.com and decided to order these bath mats. I am 150% satisfied. The mats I ordered have been run through the washer and dryer several times and come out looking and feeling brand new. I will be ordering two more sets. I like the blue color better than the green but that is a personal preference. I would definitely recommend to anyone needing or wanting bath mats.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good quality product
 from Richmond, va,  Jun 6, 2013

I was looking to replace bathmats that had bleach spilled on them. I was hoping to find the same brand so the color wouldn't match. I ordered a set of the navy ones from here. The color didn't match that well (more blue and lighter), but that wasn't a dealbreaker. The quality is good, they have some heft to them which I like but i can still just throw them in the washer and dryer. I've probably been using them for a few months and washed them almost every week and they look as good as new.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 295 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 15 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought