Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 47 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Hard to Find Nowadays!
 from Sunnyvale, California,  Jan 20, 2012

I got this robe in Bisque. At first I was concerned it wasn't thick enough, but after washing and drying it fluffed up. It's very comfortable. It is 100% Turkish cotton, which is what I was looking for. These days, even at department stores, most robes are made from chenille or some polyester blend that doesn't soak up water well nor keep one warm. If you are looking for a robe that not only keeps you warm but is also great for when you have just stepped out of the shower, this robe is it. It's a high-quality item that I rarely see in department stores anymore.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice Robe
 from Denver, CO,  Dec 25, 2011

Wifey liked it very much. She asked for cotton so that she didn't keep getting zapped by static electricity (polyester robes do that). This one is nice, soft, and very plush. She likey!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Robe, Nothing special
 from Breckenridge, CO,  Oct 26, 2011

Nice Robes, I bought two- white and bisque. I was interested in the praline, but felt I couldn't see a difference between bisque and praline in the photo. Nice robe, but doesn't blow me away. Soft, but not the softest robe.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Colors were accurate I bought white and bisque. Would have been curious what praline looked like, as difficult to see a difference in the photo.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. One of the loops to hang the robes ripped out the first time I hung it up. I stitched in back in place and it seems good to go.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I was looking for
 from Marin County, Ca,  Oct 22, 2010

Love the robe. I was looking for a spa type robe with a soft hand feel with a substantial structure. This fits the bill to a tee. I was a little iffy when I opened it, but after washing it, it turned out wonderfully. A very good price for the garment.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not Heavy Weight Fabric
 from Tulsa, Oklahoma,  Jan 13, 2010

Purchased for 5'10" 220 lb pants size 38 x 30 jacket size 44 male. Just fit around girth and through shoulders-bit snug. Length mid-calf. Colors are true--bought both tan-praline and chocolate-chestnut. Not heavy weight turkish spa type robes but works fine for gift recipient, who does not like heavy weight robes on shoulders nor thick roll-type collars around neck. Have not washed yet. But no open seams and all edges stitched flat seams so should be no raveling. Good inexpensive alternative for the more heavy weight costly turkish robe.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
turkish shower robe
 from mid New Hampshire,  Mar 17, 2011

Product as described.good quality. The one size works well. This was a birthday present and my husband is enjoying it after his hot tub dip

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Robe
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Nov 23, 2010

Awesome!!! Exactly as advertised on here and the Turkish cotton is extremely soft and plush! I'd buy another one of these if they had another color I liked.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Turkish Cotton Bathrobe
 from Maryland,  Jan 10, 2010

I purchased this item for my husband for Christmas and he loves it!! The color, quality and size is perfect. I placed my order very late in the month and as promised it was shipped on Christmas Eve.I would recommend this item to friends and family.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
soft and warm
 from alabama,  Feb 15, 2013

Plush, roomy, warm. A little heavy on the shoulders but that is to be expected. Color is as represented on web site.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Spa Quality Bathrobe
 from Fort Myers Florida,  May 26, 2011

Very comfortable. soft, high quality, also purchase one for my son which is very picky and even he likes the robe

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Robe
 Jan 13, 2010

An excellent, comfortable robe. The color is a light tan and very attractive. It is like being covered with a warm turkish towel.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bath robe
 from Texas,  Dec 28, 2009

I received this for Christmas in the bisque color. I am pleased with the overall quality & softness. My initial thought is that the color is masculine but I kept it since it is comfortable. It is not as warm as the fleece robe it replaces and is mid calf rather than longer ( I am 5'10") The cut is very generous.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice but a bit heavier than expected
 from Vienna, VA,  Jan 20, 2013

This is a nice, well made robe. Not as soft as i expected and a bit heavy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Turkish bathrobe
 from Southport NC,  Jan 17, 2013

Too big for women. Size does not fit all. Material pulls

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent product
 from Chicago, IL,  Jan 8, 2013

I bought this for my wife and she loves it so much she spends a lot of time in it. It's really good Turkish cotton. I highly recommend it. I bought a white one and it is fine.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I was looking for
 from Southern Oregon,  Mar 28, 2012

This robe is the best of both worlds. Not only is it plush, soft and warm, it is well made and generous in its proportions and the price was extremely reasonable. Additionally, I absolutely loved the beautiful shade of blue (Breeze) and will treasure this find for many years to come. Thank you Overstock!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great robe
 from St. Paul, MN,  Oct 22, 2009

I'm really happy with this robe. It's very soft and cozy. The cut is generous and it's long enough for me (I'm about 5' 8").

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Heavy
 from Austin, TX,  Oct 9, 2009

The robes came and they are very comfortable and plush....the chestnut is not as dark as i hoped (i wanted more of a dark chocolate/espresso color). However, it was a good purchase. We'll see after the first wash....

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Supima Bath Robe
 Jan 9, 2015

Liked this robe. However, after wearing it for 5 days, it started to unravel, so it was returned. Disappointed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cozy
 from Oregon,  Nov 8, 2014

Heavy quality cotton bath rope. Its so cozy and warm.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 47 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought