Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 245 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 13 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Disappointed in quality
 from Maryland,  Jun 14, 2011

I ordered the face cloths in peach and grey and was very pleased after using the peach so I ordered another set in gold. To my surprise, the grey face cloths are thinner than the peach and the gold are even thinner, which was a disappointment. I can't understand why a color would make a difference in the feel and absorbency. I would not have ordered another set had I used one of the grey ones beforehand. If you order these, order the peach.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? The color was great; however, the quality was inferior to the peach and grey sets ordered earlier
  • How is the quality of the product? I was disappoitned in the quality in comparison to the peach and grey sets ordered earlier. Gold color is thinner and not as absorbent.
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? size wise, yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
1 set mismatched
 from Virginia,  May 22, 2009

I bought my first set in Taupe-am very happy with the feel and quality. I ordered a set in Blue-four of the towels matched the quality of the first set. Six of towels were a matching color, but a lighter weight fabric with looser loops that pulled out after first wash.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
YUCK!
 from Baltimore,MD,  Aug 22, 2009

They will not stop bleeding, even after several washes.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
OK Every Day
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Jul 11, 2009

I bought these towels to use everyday in order to save the wear and tear on my more luxurious ones. The color works perfectly in my bath. On the negative side, the quality of manufacturing is not good enough to use for company. Considering the great Overstock price, I would recommend them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice feel, but poor durability.
 from Mississippi,  Jun 21, 2013

I love the feel of these face cloths and their absorbency, but the binding was not apparently sized prior to being sewn on and shrinks much more than the towels. I tried to gently stretch them so they would not warp and pucker and they tore, even past the binding. Even the ones I did not try to stretch the binding is fraying. They snag badly and on what I have no idea. Even after more than a dozen washes, they shed a lot of lint. Epic failure!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Loved these towels.
 from Los Angeles,  Feb 21, 2013

I liked them so much I ordered more, thank you . .

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
fantastic facecloths
 from Florida,  Aug 26, 2012

Husband loves the softness and lush thick feel. They wash up nice with no shrinkage

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Towels
 from Ar,  Jul 1, 2012

These towels are so nice and thick. The edges are finished off nicely, as well. The color is still great after two washes. I rated it four stars instead of five, because I could do without the huge care tag stitched into the towel. Other wise, it's a great towel. I'll probably purchase different colors in the future.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just the best!
 from Greenbrier County, WV,  Aug 2, 2013

After about 3 washings they fold enough to get your butt clean! They are so thick it took awhile to get them softened up to where they folded within your hand. Excellent quality. Great value. I love these!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Buy
 from Dallas, TX,  Mar 30, 2013

I always buy white wash cloths, so that's what I selected in these. The ones I received are thick, heavy cloths. When I read the reviews before my purchase, I compared the colors that other people bought, against the picture displayed at that time. The group including the white wash cloths, looked thicker than the other group. I think the picture was supposed to be a perspective shot, meaning one group was supposed to appear as if it was positioned slightly behind the other. But, in reality, I suspect the bolder colors are just a lesser quality than the neutral and pastel colors, and therefore, thinner. I plan to buy more wash cloths because they are a good buy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Face towels
 from Northwest,  May 30, 2012

These are of average weight, have a silky softness. Nicely finished edges. I was happy with the Sage color. The wash cloths and bath mat were an accurate color match. They absorb water well. I gave them a "4" because a truly luxurious towel is a little heavier weight. Good value though.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Egyptial face cloths
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Mar 27, 2009

Needed extra face cloths...they always wear out. These were large, thick and lathered nicely w/bodywash products. I chose "taupe" to blend generically w/other colors. It is a lovely shade of golden taupe. Very pretty. Would not hesitate to place another order.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pleasantly surprised
 from Leonia, nj,  Nov 5, 2008

I really go through (use) a lot of wash cloths and I wanted a good supply on hand so I ordered this set. These are high quality. They look great, wash well and do the job well. I am so pleased with this purchase and will look for towels to match in the future. You cannot go wrong with these.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Would buy again
 May 21, 2015

Glad I bought these...we use them every day.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I couldn't get over how plush these washcloths are.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I gave them one star to represent the amount of time they lasted. The washcloths (initially) seemed perfect. After about a month, they began to curl up. The thread that secured the trim to the borders of each towel began to bunch up. Once that occurred, it was impossible to flatten out the towels. Although I always washed and dried them according to the directions on the label, they continued to bunch up. It even became impossible to fold them up. They are useless. TOTAL waste of money!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I've been ordering these for years for my rental home, now they come with stickers & tags on every single item which is annoying. But the quality is good.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Came well packed. Came well packed. Very thick and luxurious. Would definitely order more of these!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
What I needed
 Apr 25, 2015

Arrived on time and as expected.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sad
 Apr 22, 2015

I did not get what I ordered ,the order was mixed with al kind of wash clothes. Very disappointing.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 245 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 13 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought