Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 222 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 12 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Disappointed in quality
 from Maryland,  Jun 14, 2011

I ordered the face cloths in peach and grey and was very pleased after using the peach so I ordered another set in gold. To my surprise, the grey face cloths are thinner than the peach and the gold are even thinner, which was a disappointment. I can't understand why a color would make a difference in the feel and absorbency. I would not have ordered another set had I used one of the grey ones beforehand. If you order these, order the peach.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? The color was great; however, the quality was inferior to the peach and grey sets ordered earlier
  • How is the quality of the product? I was disappoitned in the quality in comparison to the peach and grey sets ordered earlier. Gold color is thinner and not as absorbent.
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? size wise, yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
1 set mismatched
 from Virginia,  May 22, 2009

I bought my first set in Taupe-am very happy with the feel and quality. I ordered a set in Blue-four of the towels matched the quality of the first set. Six of towels were a matching color, but a lighter weight fabric with looser loops that pulled out after first wash.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
YUCK!
 from Baltimore,MD,  Aug 22, 2009

They will not stop bleeding, even after several washes.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
OK Every Day
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Jul 11, 2009

I bought these towels to use everyday in order to save the wear and tear on my more luxurious ones. The color works perfectly in my bath. On the negative side, the quality of manufacturing is not good enough to use for company. Considering the great Overstock price, I would recommend them.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Loved these towels.
 from Los Angeles,  Feb 21, 2013

I liked them so much I ordered more, thank you . .

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
fantastic facecloths
 from Florida,  Aug 26, 2012

Husband loves the softness and lush thick feel. They wash up nice with no shrinkage

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Towels
 from Ar,  Jul 1, 2012

These towels are so nice and thick. The edges are finished off nicely, as well. The color is still great after two washes. I rated it four stars instead of five, because I could do without the huge care tag stitched into the towel. Other wise, it's a great towel. I'll probably purchase different colors in the future.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just the best!
 from Greenbrier County, WV,  Aug 2, 2013

After about 3 washings they fold enough to get your butt clean! They are so thick it took awhile to get them softened up to where they folded within your hand. Excellent quality. Great value. I love these!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice feel, but poor durability.
 from Mississippi,  Jun 21, 2013

I love the feel of these face cloths and their absorbency, but the binding was not apparently sized prior to being sewn on and shrinks much more than the towels. I tried to gently stretch them so they would not warp and pucker and they tore, even past the binding. Even the ones I did not try to stretch the binding is fraying. They snag badly and on what I have no idea. Even after more than a dozen washes, they shed a lot of lint. Epic failure!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Buy
 from Dallas, TX,  Mar 30, 2013

I always buy white wash cloths, so that's what I selected in these. The ones I received are thick, heavy cloths. When I read the reviews before my purchase, I compared the colors that other people bought, against the picture displayed at that time. The group including the white wash cloths, looked thicker than the other group. I think the picture was supposed to be a perspective shot, meaning one group was supposed to appear as if it was positioned slightly behind the other. But, in reality, I suspect the bolder colors are just a lesser quality than the neutral and pastel colors, and therefore, thinner. I plan to buy more wash cloths because they are a good buy.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Face towels
 from Northwest,  May 30, 2012

These are of average weight, have a silky softness. Nicely finished edges. I was happy with the Sage color. The wash cloths and bath mat were an accurate color match. They absorb water well. I gave them a "4" because a truly luxurious towel is a little heavier weight. Good value though.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Egyptial face cloths
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Mar 27, 2009

Needed extra face cloths...they always wear out. These were large, thick and lathered nicely w/bodywash products. I chose "taupe" to blend generically w/other colors. It is a lovely shade of golden taupe. Very pretty. Would not hesitate to place another order.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pleasantly surprised
 from Leonia, nj,  Nov 5, 2008

I really go through (use) a lot of wash cloths and I wanted a good supply on hand so I ordered this set. These are high quality. They look great, wash well and do the job well. I am so pleased with this purchase and will look for towels to match in the future. You cannot go wrong with these.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
soft to the touch and sturdy
 from brooklyn NY,  Sep 4, 2014

While not the highest quality, very good value for the price. I've already ordered more.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ordered for the color
 from Texas,  Aug 16, 2014

I ordered the washcloths strictly for the color, but the material is of such good quality, the color is just perfect, the workmanship is great. I am so glad that I ordered them-- I had one reason on my mind and got much more than I had originally bargained for. I certainly would recommend these washcloths!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
washcloths
 from Minnesota,  Aug 15, 2014

got these washcloths along with handtowels and bathsheets for a wedding gift for my nephew. I had purchased some of these towels at Christmas time for my daughter. they are soft, absorbent and wash up so nice and fluffy.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

The towels, washcloths, and hand towels really fit the name given as they truly are superior. They are thick, even after washing, and absorb water like a sponge. Even the color doesn't fade much after washing, like so many others do. They look great but, more importantly, they do what they are suppose to do, and dry the body well after bathing. I would recommend to anyone looking for a quality towel.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 from Colorado,  Jul 31, 2014

Really soft, absorbent and easily washable. I got the Ivory, and I have dirty boys, and they clean out just fine.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very heavy.
 from Georgia,  Jun 12, 2014

Very nice heavy wash cloths. They are plush, very soft and a little hard to wring out. Good size for extra for guests. They were too heavy for my elderly Mother to use. I now use them for face cloths. They wash nicely . I have white ones that tolerate bleach if necessary..

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Thirsty washcloths
 from Cherry hill,  Apr 22, 2014

These are thick soft and wonderful. Perfect for cleansing your face. I love them. The banding is on one side only. This seems off balance but gives you more of the fluffy surface. I will buy them again when a replacement is needed. Based on the thickness it won't be for some time.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 222 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 12 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top