Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 217 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 11 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Disappointed in quality
 from Maryland,  Jun 14, 2011

I ordered the face cloths in peach and grey and was very pleased after using the peach so I ordered another set in gold. To my surprise, the grey face cloths are thinner than the peach and the gold are even thinner, which was a disappointment. I can't understand why a color would make a difference in the feel and absorbency. I would not have ordered another set had I used one of the grey ones beforehand. If you order these, order the peach.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? The color was great; however, the quality was inferior to the peach and grey sets ordered earlier
  • How is the quality of the product? I was disappoitned in the quality in comparison to the peach and grey sets ordered earlier. Gold color is thinner and not as absorbent.
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? size wise, yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
1 set mismatched
 from Virginia,  May 22, 2009

I bought my first set in Taupe-am very happy with the feel and quality. I ordered a set in Blue-four of the towels matched the quality of the first set. Six of towels were a matching color, but a lighter weight fabric with looser loops that pulled out after first wash.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
YUCK!
 from Baltimore,MD,  Aug 22, 2009

They will not stop bleeding, even after several washes.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
OK Every Day
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Jul 11, 2009

I bought these towels to use everyday in order to save the wear and tear on my more luxurious ones. The color works perfectly in my bath. On the negative side, the quality of manufacturing is not good enough to use for company. Considering the great Overstock price, I would recommend them.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Loved these towels.
 from Los Angeles,  Feb 21, 2013

I liked them so much I ordered more, thank you . .

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
fantastic facecloths
 from Florida,  Aug 26, 2012

Husband loves the softness and lush thick feel. They wash up nice with no shrinkage

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Towels
 from Ar,  Jul 1, 2012

These towels are so nice and thick. The edges are finished off nicely, as well. The color is still great after two washes. I rated it four stars instead of five, because I could do without the huge care tag stitched into the towel. Other wise, it's a great towel. I'll probably purchase different colors in the future.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just the best!
 from Greenbrier County, WV,  Aug 2, 2013

After about 3 washings they fold enough to get your butt clean! They are so thick it took awhile to get them softened up to where they folded within your hand. Excellent quality. Great value. I love these!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice feel, but poor durability.
 from Mississippi,  Jun 21, 2013

I love the feel of these face cloths and their absorbency, but the binding was not apparently sized prior to being sewn on and shrinks much more than the towels. I tried to gently stretch them so they would not warp and pucker and they tore, even past the binding. Even the ones I did not try to stretch the binding is fraying. They snag badly and on what I have no idea. Even after more than a dozen washes, they shed a lot of lint. Epic failure!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Buy
 from Dallas, TX,  Mar 30, 2013

I always buy white wash cloths, so that's what I selected in these. The ones I received are thick, heavy cloths. When I read the reviews before my purchase, I compared the colors that other people bought, against the picture displayed at that time. The group including the white wash cloths, looked thicker than the other group. I think the picture was supposed to be a perspective shot, meaning one group was supposed to appear as if it was positioned slightly behind the other. But, in reality, I suspect the bolder colors are just a lesser quality than the neutral and pastel colors, and therefore, thinner. I plan to buy more wash cloths because they are a good buy.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Face towels
 from Northwest,  May 30, 2012

These are of average weight, have a silky softness. Nicely finished edges. I was happy with the Sage color. The wash cloths and bath mat were an accurate color match. They absorb water well. I gave them a "4" because a truly luxurious towel is a little heavier weight. Good value though.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Egyptial face cloths
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Mar 27, 2009

Needed extra face cloths...they always wear out. These were large, thick and lathered nicely w/bodywash products. I chose "taupe" to blend generically w/other colors. It is a lovely shade of golden taupe. Very pretty. Would not hesitate to place another order.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pleasantly surprised
 from Leonia, nj,  Nov 5, 2008

I really go through (use) a lot of wash cloths and I wanted a good supply on hand so I ordered this set. These are high quality. They look great, wash well and do the job well. I am so pleased with this purchase and will look for towels to match in the future. You cannot go wrong with these.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very heavy.
 from Georgia,  Jun 12, 2014

Very nice heavy wash cloths. They are plush, very soft and a little hard to wring out. Good size for extra for guests. They were too heavy for my elderly Mother to use. I now use them for face cloths. They wash nicely . I have white ones that tolerate bleach if necessary..

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Thirsty washcloths
 from Cherry hill,  Apr 22, 2014

These are thick soft and wonderful. Perfect for cleansing your face. I love them. The banding is on one side only. This seems off balance but gives you more of the fluffy surface. I will buy them again when a replacement is needed. Based on the thickness it won't be for some time.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just starting to really show wear after 2 years
 from Eastern PA,  Apr 12, 2014

We bought these in May of 2012. Almost immediately after washing them the ends shrank and sort of pulled together. That being said, this is a wash cloth and when wet you can't tell one way or the other. Today, almost 2 years after purchase we noticed that threads are coming off of some of them. I expect we will be replacing them shortly. I am not sure if we will get the same ones again, but there is a good chance. Other than the shrinking and now the threads, the cloth itself has not thinned overtime and the color is pretty much the same as on day one.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
towels
 from Dayton Ohio,  Mar 19, 2014

Not at all happy with these towels and they cost way to much for the quality.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Slightly misleading if not paying close attention
 from Lake Charles la,  Feb 20, 2014

Little misleading when read at first I thought it was towels and rags the way it was written

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My Lady
 from Crawfordville. FL,  Feb 18, 2014

Good wash clothes. Love the large and thick quality. Great price and shipping you can't beat it anywhere.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice, use everyday
 from Kansas,  Jan 29, 2014

Nice, use everyday, soft pleasant...trying to use 50 characters

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 217 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 11 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top