Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
Get Ready For Memorial Day
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 549 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Just Okay
 from Washington DC,  Apr 11, 2013

Again, another product from overstock that I was not a 100% happy with. The color was nice but the actual texture of the robe isn't as soft or thick as normal egyptian cotton should be. Plus the robe was super long. I'm short (5'2") and I bought a size S and it hits my ankles. I did not get that from looking at the pictures. I wish they had better descriptions and pictures on their website.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great gift!
 from New York,  Jan 2, 2013

I bought this robe in a size small in "sage" for a female family member who is 5'2" and about 120lbs. The robe fits her like a glove! The sleeves cut off right at her wrists and the robe comes down to just above her ankles. There was some slight pilling of the fabric and the robe smelled a little "chemically" out of the package, but after a wash, the robe was good to go! Shipping was relatively quick, too. Overall, I'm pretty satisfied with the product and my purchasing experience. Thank you!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent quality, I love it!!!
 from New York,  Jan 2, 2013

When I first ordered this product I was afraid I was not gonna get what I want it for the price I was paying but I was wrong, the material is thick but at the same time soft I was looking for a terrycloth bath robe for so long but couldn't afford the high prices at the other places, I am very very happy and satisfied with this produt, I like it so much I'm buying another one.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great quailty!
 from Bloomfield, NY,  Oct 31, 2012

I ordered 2 of these robes in Large as guest robes. The quality is great. They are long (I'm 5'3" and they come to just above my ankles). The size is right. Guests loved the TLC! Will order more!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Terry Robes
 from Worcester, Massachusetts,  Jun 25, 2012

I bought two of these robes for my friend and myself. They are wonderful. I cannot believe the cost was so low. However, they do run a little slim and long. But they are plush and soft. I love mine.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Robe for spa
 Jan 1, 2016

When I received the robe, I was very pleased with the fit. I'm 6'4'' and most robes are very short. This was perfect out of the package. After 2 washings, the sleeves have shrunk at least 4 inches above my wrist and the length has shortened about that much too. We washed in cold water on a delicate cycle and dried on low heat. It still does what it was intended for, but now it's no different than a normal sized robe. Kind of disappointed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rough and short
 Jan 1, 2016

Long robes are hard to find. We are 5 10" and were pleased to see these measurements. It did not feel luxurious, and was extremely linty, and by pointy I mean 1/4-1/2 inch long strings of cloth that were loose on top of the robe. We hoped a wash would help. It shrank a good 7 inches off of the length.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Husband Loved It
 Dec 26, 2015

As soon as he opened it on Christmas he has been thanking me for getting it for him. He loves how it absorbs all the water after a shower and how soft it is! This is the perfect gift for anyone who likes a great quality robe after showering!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Huge Disappointment
 Dec 18, 2015

I was happy to see what must be one of few below-the-calf men's robes, but when it finally arrived, it was obvious that it was low-priced for a reason. The fabric was not a very good quality of Egyptian cotton, and there was an obvious faded area, so the dye job was poor as well. I purchased this in the navy, but couldn't get it returned to overstock.com fast enough.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just as described
 Dec 16, 2015

I got a large navy and I look just like the guy in the pic. I feel it fits true to size. I would've liked a much bigger fit.....so that I should've ordered an x-large. However it is plenty big and long.....I just wanted bigger. I recommend a size up if you want a really big comfy wrap. The fabric is like a heavy cotton towel. ....not very soft but fine. I like this one.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome Value
 Dec 14, 2015

I purchased this robe in white and it is white, not off white or Ivory. It is heavy weight cotton, nice and thick. I ordered an X-Large, as I normally wear a sixe 16, and though it is really to big, I love it and I am sure being it is cotton, it might shrink a little bit. I absolutely love it. Very good quality and great for these winter days when you get out of the shower or hot tub.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful
 Dec 3, 2015

Feel great especially after the first wash, soaks all the water without drying the skin. Length is great since I'm over 6 feet

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Grateful Mom
 Dec 1, 2015

I ordered this terry bathrobe for my Mother, since the one she had was looking rather threadbare. You would think I had sent her her a mink coat (though I never would). She has continued to rave about how soft and warm the robe is. She is 84, so something easy to put on straight out of the shower is a plus. She doesn't even use a towel, but insteads dones this absorbent and warm robe. I have to admit I haven't seen the robe myself because I live on the other side of the country, but my Mom loves it and that makes me happy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice robe!
 Nov 20, 2015

Robe is of stated quality and fit is spot on. I would recommend this item to anyone looking for a nicer quality robe without the hefty price tag of other retailers.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Thick, absorbent and heavy
 Nov 16, 2015

This robe was exactly what I was looking for. I washed it when it first arrived and as expected it filled the lint trap twice. But it came out of the dryer very soft. It's very heavy and I think I will use it for all but the hottest summer days. It was warm and absorbent when getting out of the shower on chilly mornings. I'm so glad I bought it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very practical
 Nov 14, 2015

The robe has worn and laundered well for the past year.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Luxurious Robe
 Nov 12, 2015

I am very impressed with the length (long enough!), the softness, and the warmth of this robe! I have to return to the site, because my husband wants one! I hope it doesn't shrink in length much, when I wash it... Navy ble is gorgeous!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very comfortable
 Nov 6, 2015

Only one little thing I would say is that do not put in the washing machine with anything else on first wash because all the fluff (lots and lots of it) comes off. Other than that very satisfied

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfort and ease
 Feb 18, 2015

My husband wanted a full length robe and I found this Egyptian Cotton Unisex robe. It was an absolute hit. Highly recommend. Perfect gift idea.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
terry robe
 Jan 22, 2015

very absorbent, and I like the color I picked. Nice and long too, for warming up right out of the shower.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 549 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought