For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 215 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 11 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Not for me!
 from louisville, ky,  Aug 5, 2012

Everything was fine until I washed it and it just didn't hold up well, already has some pulling on the fabric, I wouldn't buy again.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

So far, very pleased with purchase. It could be a tad softer, but I'm hoping after more washes, it'll be a little softer. I ordered the taupe color in a size medium. I'm 5'4 and approximately 120 lbs. It fits well - with room. I could have gotten a small, but I definitely didn't want it to be tight - I like a looser fit with bathrobes. Nice roomy pockets in the front and the tie is a great length. There's also the essential hook so it can hang easily on the back of the bathroom door, if desired. I would highly recommend it. Great value and a bathroom staple in my opinion!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great robe!
 from Eau Claire, WI,  Oct 5, 2012

I was hesitant to order a unisex robe, since I am quite small in stature and normally have a problem with sleeve length. Since the sleeves are made to roll up, I was pleasantly surprised to find that the with one roll of the cuff, the sleeve length was just right. The robe is a good weight and I feel I will be able to wear it year round.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
AS Described
 from Florida,  Sep 12, 2012

Great product very absorbent and delivered on time. Perfect gift for elderly who tire easily bathing, material acts as a towel and requires little effort from the wearer in drying off.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive
 from Florida,  Jun 26, 2012

Robe is luxurious and well made. However, I would suggest getting the size you normally wear. I am a small but saw other reviews indicating to go a size larger for real comfort and the robe is now bulky on me. However, this robe is well worth the price and I would strongly recommend it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not Recommended
 from Missouri,  Dec 26, 2012

I just purchased this item not mpre than a month ago. It looked/sounded good. Not what I expected at all, Washed it in gentle cycle before using. From the dryer, lints were everywhere. 2 days after using, it literally had an 8inch tear just below the right pocket. I couldn't believe it!! It doesnt dry well on your body. Wished I never purchaesd it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Purchase
 from Upstate Pennsylvania,  May 26, 2012

This is the first time I have ever purchased anything from Overstock and was a little leery at first, but decided to give it a try. The robe arrived promptly and was packaged perfectly. The quality of the robe for the price is excellent. The Egyptian cotton terry is very sumptuous and not skimpy as I had thought it would be for the extremely reasonable price. When laundered, it keeps its fluffy nap and softness, even without putting it in the dryer. I would recommend this robe to everyone without hesitation.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Glad I took a chance!
 from WA,  May 14, 2012

I ordered 3 of these for Mothers Day gifts, 2 in Medium and 1 in Large, all in the Lavender color. The color is soft and pretty and the robe itself is fairly thick. I was able to see the Medium size unwrapped and it fits well with generous room, my mom and sister are shorter, about 5'1", and this robe came below the calf. Not sure about how it holds up to washing but so far this robe is beautiful. I looked at many robes and am pleased with this choice.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Scratchy not soft
 from Texas,  Jul 3, 2013

The robe looks nice, but it is very heavy and scratchy. Definitely not soft and comfortable. It is probably ok for a man, but should not be sold as "unisex". ,

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value
 from Southern, California,  Jan 23, 2013

This is a great robe for the cost, and is well made. The terry cloth is absorbent and thick. I've been pricing terry cloth robes and none could be the value of this one! I'm 5'8", 180lb and bought the L, it fits perfectly.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not ecstatic about the robe.
 from South Haven, MI,  Jan 16, 2013

With a terry cloth robe, I'm not surprised to see a couple loose strings, even out of the box, But, I was disappointed to see part of the right pocket not attached. It's not enough for me to go through the hassle of sending it back, but certainly less than expected. The robe is comfortable, otherwise. My wife is very satisfied with hers.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great quailty!
 from Bloomfield, NY,  Oct 31, 2012

I ordered 2 of these robes in Large as guest robes. The quality is great. They are long (I'm 5'3" and they come to just above my ankles). The size is right. Guests loved the TLC! Will order more!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Happy
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Jul 30, 2012

The robe was much thicker than I had expected. At that price, you really couldn't find a better quality robe.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly as described
 from Alaska,  Jun 27, 2012

It's a very cush robe, wish there were more colors!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Terry Robes
 from Worcester, Massachusetts,  Jun 25, 2012

I bought two of these robes for my friend and myself. They are wonderful. I cannot believe the cost was so low. However, they do run a little slim and long. But they are plush and soft. I love mine.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice bath robe
 from NJ,  Aug 31, 2014

I ordered small lavender and color is soft light lavander, just like expected. I am 5"4 and the robe goes almost to my ankles. It is very comfortable. I washed it, cold cycle and dried on moderate heat and it did not shrink. Reading other reviews about softness it's 100% cotton, so unless you put fabric softener it's not going to be soft. If you want very soft go with artificial materials such as microfiber!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
terry bath robe good deal
 from CT,  May 24, 2014

Good quality for the price. Serves it's purpose. Satisfied. A little heavy in weight, but I would think that should be expected because of the material it is made of.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
POSITIVE
 from SABATTUS MAINE,  Feb 24, 2014

great product,great QUALITY, awesome $ PRICE, great easy to use site , THANKS OVERSTOCK is the BEST place to shop

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Warm, cozy robes!
 from Alaska,  Nov 22, 2013

We bought these robes for all 5 of us to wear out to the hot tub! We even had our names embroidered on them. The kids say they are perfect, like walking around in a sleeping bag! We love them! Very good price, best we could find anywhere!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super luxurious -mine came ffull length.
 from Boca Raton, Florida,  Oct 26, 2013

I expected a lightweight knee length robe. Robe was full length, amply sized and luxurious. Love it.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 215 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 11 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Women's Cotton Terrycloth Bath Robe
Sale $49.49
Was $54.99
Compare $59.99
Save 18%
(66)
Men's Cotton Terrycloth Bath Robe
Sale $60.29
Was $66.99
Compare $89.00
Save 32%
(65)
Soho Cotton Spa Bath Robe
Sale $35.99
Was $39.99
(34)
Back to top