Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 227 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 12 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Not for me!
 from louisville, ky,  Aug 5, 2012

Everything was fine until I washed it and it just didn't hold up well, already has some pulling on the fabric, I wouldn't buy again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

So far, very pleased with purchase. It could be a tad softer, but I'm hoping after more washes, it'll be a little softer. I ordered the taupe color in a size medium. I'm 5'4 and approximately 120 lbs. It fits well - with room. I could have gotten a small, but I definitely didn't want it to be tight - I like a looser fit with bathrobes. Nice roomy pockets in the front and the tie is a great length. There's also the essential hook so it can hang easily on the back of the bathroom door, if desired. I would highly recommend it. Great value and a bathroom staple in my opinion!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive
 from Florida,  Jun 26, 2012

Robe is luxurious and well made. However, I would suggest getting the size you normally wear. I am a small but saw other reviews indicating to go a size larger for real comfort and the robe is now bulky on me. However, this robe is well worth the price and I would strongly recommend it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
AS Described
 from Florida,  Sep 12, 2012

Great product very absorbent and delivered on time. Perfect gift for elderly who tire easily bathing, material acts as a towel and requires little effort from the wearer in drying off.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great robe!
 from Eau Claire, WI,  Oct 5, 2012

I was hesitant to order a unisex robe, since I am quite small in stature and normally have a problem with sleeve length. Since the sleeves are made to roll up, I was pleasantly surprised to find that the with one roll of the cuff, the sleeve length was just right. The robe is a good weight and I feel I will be able to wear it year round.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Purchase
 from Upstate Pennsylvania,  May 26, 2012

This is the first time I have ever purchased anything from Overstock and was a little leery at first, but decided to give it a try. The robe arrived promptly and was packaged perfectly. The quality of the robe for the price is excellent. The Egyptian cotton terry is very sumptuous and not skimpy as I had thought it would be for the extremely reasonable price. When laundered, it keeps its fluffy nap and softness, even without putting it in the dryer. I would recommend this robe to everyone without hesitation.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not Recommended
 from Missouri,  Dec 26, 2012

I just purchased this item not mpre than a month ago. It looked/sounded good. Not what I expected at all, Washed it in gentle cycle before using. From the dryer, lints were everywhere. 2 days after using, it literally had an 8inch tear just below the right pocket. I couldn't believe it!! It doesnt dry well on your body. Wished I never purchaesd it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Glad I took a chance!
 from WA,  May 14, 2012

I ordered 3 of these for Mothers Day gifts, 2 in Medium and 1 in Large, all in the Lavender color. The color is soft and pretty and the robe itself is fairly thick. I was able to see the Medium size unwrapped and it fits well with generous room, my mom and sister are shorter, about 5'1", and this robe came below the calf. Not sure about how it holds up to washing but so far this robe is beautiful. I looked at many robes and am pleased with this choice.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Scratchy not soft
 from Texas,  Jul 3, 2013

The robe looks nice, but it is very heavy and scratchy. Definitely not soft and comfortable. It is probably ok for a man, but should not be sold as "unisex". ,

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value
 from Southern, California,  Jan 23, 2013

This is a great robe for the cost, and is well made. The terry cloth is absorbent and thick. I've been pricing terry cloth robes and none could be the value of this one! I'm 5'8", 180lb and bought the L, it fits perfectly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not ecstatic about the robe.
 from South Haven, MI,  Jan 16, 2013

With a terry cloth robe, I'm not surprised to see a couple loose strings, even out of the box, But, I was disappointed to see part of the right pocket not attached. It's not enough for me to go through the hassle of sending it back, but certainly less than expected. The robe is comfortable, otherwise. My wife is very satisfied with hers.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Happy
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Jul 30, 2012

The robe was much thicker than I had expected. At that price, you really couldn't find a better quality robe.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice bath robe
 from NJ,  Aug 31, 2014

I ordered small lavender and color is soft light lavander, just like expected. I am 5"4 and the robe goes almost to my ankles. It is very comfortable. I washed it, cold cycle and dried on moderate heat and it did not shrink. Reading other reviews about softness it's 100% cotton, so unless you put fabric softener it's not going to be soft. If you want very soft go with artificial materials such as microfiber!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very comfortable and pretty color
 from Seattle,  Aug 13, 2014

I had the same robe for 20 years and bought this one (in pink ) to replace it. I like my bath robe to be comfortable, thick, absorbent, roomy and not delicate (I've been known to cook and clean around the house in my bath robe). This one is perfect for me. I got a XL size because this is my usual size. I had to send it back as it was too big for my taste. I ordered the L size and it fits me fine. The soft pink color is very pretty and becoming. A excellent replacement for my old robe!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pleasant Surprise!
 from Syracuse, NY,  Aug 7, 2014

I don't buy a robe very often. I've been looking around for awhile and not at all intrigued by what I've seen. Took a chance on this one and so glad I did! I love how BIG it is. Hangs just above the ankles and plenty of room throughout. Nice long sleeves. Gets softer after you wash it! Great value also.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice, Basic Bathrobe
 from Wheaton IL,  Jun 20, 2013

I think "luxurious" might be overstating it but it is a nice, basic beige bathrobe. I bought in order to dress up as "The Dude" for a "Big Lebowski" viewing party at a local theater and purchased it in a size large enough so it could then be my husband's actual bathrobe. I believe the color was described as "taupe" but it is definitely tan or beige.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice but a little long and little thin
 from NY,  Apr 17, 2013

The robe is well made and comfortable. However it is long - I am 5' 10" and have to be careful on steps and it is a bit small around the waist - would be fine for someone with a 36" or smaller waist.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just Okay
 from Washington DC,  Apr 11, 2013

Again, another product from overstock that I was not a 100% happy with. The color was nice but the actual texture of the robe isn't as soft or thick as normal egyptian cotton should be. Plus the robe was super long. I'm short (5'2") and I bought a size S and it hits my ankles. I did not get that from looking at the pictures. I wish they had better descriptions and pictures on their website.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great gift!
 from New York,  Jan 2, 2013

I bought this robe in a size small in "sage" for a female family member who is 5'2" and about 120lbs. The robe fits her like a glove! The sleeves cut off right at her wrists and the robe comes down to just above her ankles. There was some slight pilling of the fabric and the robe smelled a little "chemically" out of the package, but after a wash, the robe was good to go! Shipping was relatively quick, too. Overall, I'm pretty satisfied with the product and my purchasing experience. Thank you!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent quality, I love it!!!
 from New York,  Jan 2, 2013

When I first ordered this product I was afraid I was not gonna get what I want it for the price I was paying but I was wrong, the material is thick but at the same time soft I was looking for a terrycloth bath robe for so long but couldn't afford the high prices at the other places, I am very very happy and satisfied with this produt, I like it so much I'm buying another one.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 227 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 12 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought