Your coupon has been activated.
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 161-179 of 179 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 7 8 9 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
VERY GOOD VALUE
 from New York, NY,  Jul 8, 2009

soft and very absorbent, which is the very point of a good towel -- stitching looks very good -- if you expect thick and fluffy like in the photo, this i do not see, but it might have to do with the amount of softener i use in the wash. I definitely would recommend -- you do get very good value for the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Towels!
 from Denver, CO,  Jun 29, 2009

I bought these primarily as a towel to use while working out. They are super absorbent and very soft to the touch. They were shipped quickly as always from Overstock. Received them in a matter of a few days. Lots on lint when first drying them but didn't change the softness of the towels. I would highly recommend them for working out or a good quality towel for the bathroom. You will be very satisfied with these towels!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Egyptian hand towels!
 from Montgomery, Tx,  Jun 16, 2009

Thanks again Overstock! The mocha color is true to the picture. These are plush hand towels, very soft! I definitely recommend this great deal!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Egyptian Cotton Hand Towel Set
 from Whiteside County, Illinois,  Jun 7, 2009

I bought these towels in Ivory. The color is neutral and pleasing. The order arrived promptly. I washed and dried the towels before using, there was a little "shedding" (to be expected with new towels) and they fluffed up nicely after being dried in the dryer. They are soft and absorbant. They are a great value at the cost per towel - I would buy another set in pine green, if the color was offered!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
HAND TOWELS
 from New York City,  May 28, 2009

The towels arrived quickly, excellent quality , good price. I use for personalized gifts.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

An excellent value and product overall ... I was a little disappointed in the color "Toast" when I received the items - the color wasn't what was shown in the photo but the color has grown on me. The towels did "shed" quite a bit in the washer and dryer the first time I washed them, but not nearly as much in subsequent washings. The towels are well-made, soft, and very absorbent ... I am very happy with them!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Such a Shame
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Mar 20, 2009

I purchased these towels in Grey and was very much looking forward to receiving them and using them at once. when they arrived they looked beautiful and I immediately put them on my towel rack to replace the hand towel I had been using for some time. That night after washing my face and drying my hands and face on the towel, it started to lose it's coloring! I had nothing on my hands or face but water. And that has continued ever since. I thought it might be a fluke with just the one towel but it has happened with a second towel as well. Such a shame since the price is very reasonable and the towels look and feel great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hand Towels
 from WI,  Mar 20, 2009

The towels arrived quickly and were excellent quality. I've washed them (making them softer, of course) and placed in the guest bath. All who have used them compliment the quality. I would definately buy again. I love Overstock!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great towel sets
 from Denver, CO,  Mar 11, 2009

I purchased these towels in black because my husband has stained all my other towels even after he has washed his hands with degreaser. I was so pleasantly surprised at the quality, softness, and absorbency of these towels. The hand towels are a very generous size as are the bath towels. What a great added bonus of two bath mats. They all wash beautifully. The only con and this is temporary, is the bath towels shed a bit but after a few more washes I expect this will stop. The value for what is included can't be beat.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Orange Not Peach
 from Ville Platte, Louisiana,  Mar 11, 2009

These towels are not really peach but rather a rather garish shade of orange! They are great otherwise, soft, fluffy and I am sure quite durable, but they are not, not, not peach!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hand Towels
 from VA,  Mar 8, 2009

These towels were all right. The Mochar color was the same as shown and it was soft. But it was not luxurious and high quality. After washing twice, the thread still came out and stick on the towels. I guess for the price, it was not a bad choice. But I will probably not buy these again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Soft Egyptian hand towels
 from Oaktown,  Feb 28, 2009

The white ones are the perfect trick towel! You can wash them with bleach and have very clean, soft towels that any body would enjoy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just about perfect...
 from NC,  Jan 13, 2009

This is a great value, excellent quality, highly recommended. I am enjoying my replenished hand towel stash! My only caveat: these white towels come with big burgundy labels which needed to be excised and then trimmed again after washing. Kind of a hassle, but a minor one. And maybe I'm the only one who would care about that sort of thing.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Towells
 Jan 12, 2009

These are great. I'm happy w/ them. No problems. Good value.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Quality Towels
 from Washington State,  Dec 26, 2008

I purchsed these for both of my single adult children and both were pleased with the quality and the color trueness.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely Towels
 from Largo, Florida,  Dec 16, 2008

These towels were superb! Great quality and appearance. Unfortuantely, my washing machine (Whirlpool Calispso - dont' buy - a terrible choice) smackes the living daylights outo of them and causes them to show "strands" almost immediately. Next time I will buy a different washing machine.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hand Towels
 from Clifton, NJ,  Nov 3, 2008

Great value for the money. Beautiful towels. I would derfinetly order towels from Overstock.com in the future. The color selection was plentiful.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great extra hand towels
 from Houston, TX,  Apr 17, 2011

I feel like a professional towel shopper by now...I ordered these hand towels because I already had a set of bath sheets in this same brand and color (Ivory). 8 hand towels for this price really can't be beat, especially with how great the bath sheets have held up for over a year. My lower rating is because some of the edging around two of the towels frayed really badly after the first washing. I used nail scissors to fix them up but even if the two towels end up falling apart later the price still can't be beat. Seriously...I've spent this much on ONE hand towel alone. These are great for our half baths and guest baths.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Decent.
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
different use for towels
 from Cincinnati, OH,  Sep 5, 2009

I keep a towel on the seat of each of my kitchen chairs to safeguard the chairs against spills. My daughter has always said the practice is tacky; but her assessment doesn't fit these towels. I just remodeled my kitchen and wanted to refresh the chairs, too, with a coordinating color. I bought the grey towels, and they go perfectly with my color scheme. I'm happy to have four extra towels on hand to use as replacements when one or another is soiled. I wouldn't have thought to buy eight towels at once, but getting eight at one reasonable price was a great bonus. I washed the towels before putting them on the chairs, and they came out almost wrinkle-free,The towels are a great value; I dare my daughter to say they look tacky!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 161-179 of 179 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 7 8 9 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought