Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 200 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 10 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
I would give the towels 6 stars
 from Ottumwa, Ia,  Nov 13, 2011

I bought the peach towels and wash cloths. They are wonderful beyond expectations. I waited until they were washed & used as the quality was so good. I had bought very expensive wash cloths from a well known department store and they puckered and I gave them away so I wanted to make sure these were as great as I believed them to be. They are!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not up to par
 from CA,  Jun 24, 2010

Other reviews sounded promising, so despite the low price I ordered these hand towels, only to find that you get what you pay for. These may be Egyptian cotton, but they are very thin, not at all luxurious. Also, they have a horrible and VERY strong chemical odor that I fear won't come out in the wash. I'm sorry that I ordered these, as paying for return shipping may not even be worth it. I love Overstock, but wish they would stick to higher quality merchandise to avoid a regretted purchase. If you're looking for cheap towels, go for it. But if you want nice quality, skip these and buy towels on sale at your local dept store where you can see what you're getting.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor Workmanship
 from Toronto,ON, Canada,  Nov 30, 2010

Although the Egyptian cotton in these towels is thick and absorbent, I found the workmanship of the sewing to be lacking. Seams are unevenly sewn with threads coming loose already after just 1 - 2 washes. I would not recommend these towels.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great towels
 from New York, NY,  Feb 12, 2009

Another great Overstock product. These were exactly as advertised, very soft yet sturdy. Nice, even color. And a great price for the quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
PERFECT FOR ME!
 from Wethersfield, CT,  Nov 15, 2011

Just the right weight; not too heavy; not too light. Perfect gold. Right price. Used a c credit on most of the cost. Very pleased. Can be used in bathroom or kitchen.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wow what a great value
 from MICHIGAN,  Dec 25, 2014

My husband and I love the size of these they wash up beautiful and they are very absorbing. The color was true to the picture. We will be ordering more.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Thick Absorbent Hand Towels!
 from Upstate NY,  Mar 5, 2014

These hand towels were just what I needed. The hand towels are thick and absorbent. The edges are strong and are sewn tightly. I'm using them as everyday hand towels. I have washed them several times and they are holding up well. As a note to those considering purchasing these hand towels, the label does state "Deep Colors Bleed". I purchased the sapphire color. To reduce the risk of bleeding, I washed the new towels separately in cold water with about 1/2 cup white vinegar. During washing I checked the water color and they did not appear to bleed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Product
 from Long Island, NY,  Dec 17, 2011

I purchased these for the price. They were a great bargain, so I expected a mid-range quality towel. I was very pleasantly surprised at how thick they were and how well made. My mom saw them a liked them so much I ordered a set for her!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This is the second time I have recieved an incorrect item. Problem: the item number is not included on the packing slip. The second incorrect order of towels didn't even include a packing slip. Therefore tracking for accuracy is impossible. Very dissatisfied and irritated with returm mail inconvenience and expense! Sincerely,

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? poor
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. not good not was was thought to be ordered
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? poor
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better than average
 from Charleston, SC,  Sep 22, 2011

Better quality, just what I was looking for. soft and aborbant. No change after washing. Would purchase again when needed. Would recommend to friends.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was exactly as shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality, thicker than most others
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
the cotton hand towels i ordered are awsome
 from buffalo,wyoming,  Sep 17, 2011

they are soft and feel good on the skin and they washed up excellant

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. awsome
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Jennifer Lusk
 from Pikeville, KY,  May 2, 2011

Yes, i would buy the towels again and again. They are the best towels i have purchaed. I have looked in the retail stores for egyptian cotton towels, and i could not find them without microfiber in them. These towels are good and absorbent and take the sanitized wash that i wash my towels in. The new washing machines have extra hot cycle. These towels take the extra heat and come out of the wash like new. I loved them so much that i orded another set for the other bathroom.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not the greatest
 from Red Oak, TX,  Feb 23, 2010

I don't care for this color of ivory, too much yellow tint to it, making it a bit off what I like. They are soft, just not as much as I would like. Good purchase if you are needing some hand towels. I got the wash cloths too from another listing.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Love these hand towels. The quality is outstanding and I like that I can purchase them in a large quantity.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
i bought it all
 Aug 11, 2015

redid my bathroom, and bought the silver bath sheets, hand towels, wash cloths and bath towels. Price was right...Quality is great and I am one happy consumer. I recommend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Guest towels
 Aug 7, 2015

Perfect just the right color

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
soft
 Jul 4, 2015

Works great. Soft enough. We've washed several times and the colors are still vibrant,

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful
 Jun 8, 2015

I bought these towels the 1st time because we needed new hand towels for guests coming to visit. They're soft and plush. I chose the sage and am happy with the color. Would recommend to anybody.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
worth your money
 May 28, 2015

I'd definitely recommend this item as a great buy!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Superior Collection Luxurious Egyptian Cotton Hand Towel Set (Set of 8), feel great

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 200 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 10 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought