Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 171 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 9 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
I would give the towels 6 stars
 from Ottumwa, Ia,  Nov 13, 2011

I bought the peach towels and wash cloths. They are wonderful beyond expectations. I waited until they were washed & used as the quality was so good. I had bought very expensive wash cloths from a well known department store and they puckered and I gave them away so I wanted to make sure these were as great as I believed them to be. They are!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great towels
 from New York, NY,  Feb 12, 2009

Another great Overstock product. These were exactly as advertised, very soft yet sturdy. Nice, even color. And a great price for the quality.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor Workmanship
 from Toronto,ON, Canada,  Nov 30, 2010

Although the Egyptian cotton in these towels is thick and absorbent, I found the workmanship of the sewing to be lacking. Seams are unevenly sewn with threads coming loose already after just 1 - 2 washes. I would not recommend these towels.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not up to par
 from CA,  Jun 24, 2010

Other reviews sounded promising, so despite the low price I ordered these hand towels, only to find that you get what you pay for. These may be Egyptian cotton, but they are very thin, not at all luxurious. Also, they have a horrible and VERY strong chemical odor that I fear won't come out in the wash. I'm sorry that I ordered these, as paying for return shipping may not even be worth it. I love Overstock, but wish they would stick to higher quality merchandise to avoid a regretted purchase. If you're looking for cheap towels, go for it. But if you want nice quality, skip these and buy towels on sale at your local dept store where you can see what you're getting.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
PERFECT FOR ME!
 from Wethersfield, CT,  Nov 15, 2011

Just the right weight; not too heavy; not too light. Perfect gold. Right price. Used a c credit on most of the cost. Very pleased. Can be used in bathroom or kitchen.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Thick Absorbent Hand Towels!
 from Upstate NY,  Mar 5, 2014

These hand towels were just what I needed. The hand towels are thick and absorbent. The edges are strong and are sewn tightly. I'm using them as everyday hand towels. I have washed them several times and they are holding up well. As a note to those considering purchasing these hand towels, the label does state "Deep Colors Bleed". I purchased the sapphire color. To reduce the risk of bleeding, I washed the new towels separately in cold water with about 1/2 cup white vinegar. During washing I checked the water color and they did not appear to bleed.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Product
 from Long Island, NY,  Dec 17, 2011

I purchased these for the price. They were a great bargain, so I expected a mid-range quality towel. I was very pleasantly surprised at how thick they were and how well made. My mom saw them a liked them so much I ordered a set for her!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This is the second time I have recieved an incorrect item. Problem: the item number is not included on the packing slip. The second incorrect order of towels didn't even include a packing slip. Therefore tracking for accuracy is impossible. Very dissatisfied and irritated with returm mail inconvenience and expense! Sincerely,

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? poor
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. not good not was was thought to be ordered
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? poor
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better than average
 from Charleston, SC,  Sep 22, 2011

Better quality, just what I was looking for. soft and aborbant. No change after washing. Would purchase again when needed. Would recommend to friends.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was exactly as shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality, thicker than most others
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
the cotton hand towels i ordered are awsome
 from buffalo,wyoming,  Sep 17, 2011

they are soft and feel good on the skin and they washed up excellant

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. awsome
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Jennifer Lusk
 from Pikeville, KY,  May 2, 2011

Yes, i would buy the towels again and again. They are the best towels i have purchaed. I have looked in the retail stores for egyptian cotton towels, and i could not find them without microfiber in them. These towels are good and absorbent and take the sanitized wash that i wash my towels in. The new washing machines have extra hot cycle. These towels take the extra heat and come out of the wash like new. I loved them so much that i orded another set for the other bathroom.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not the greatest
 from Red Oak, TX,  Feb 23, 2010

I don't care for this color of ivory, too much yellow tint to it, making it a bit off what I like. They are soft, just not as much as I would like. Good purchase if you are needing some hand towels. I got the wash cloths too from another listing.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I have had 2 sets of these towels for over a year now. They are still soft and continue to wash well without losing their thickness. If you like good quality, thick and soft towels these are the ones to buy. Plan to buy more as gifts.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super cozy!
 from Vacaville, CA,  Sep 20, 2014

Am hooked on these quality products! Am now complete in all that is needed for bathroom, and bath time!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice hand towels
 from Weymouth, Ma,  Sep 16, 2014

These are longer than my other hand towels. Wash well & seem to get thicker each washing. Great price for 8 towels. I am very happy with this purchase.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good for the price
 from California,  Sep 7, 2014

I've had these for several months now, and I'm very happy with the thickness and feel. I have blue and purple and I haven't been noticing whether or not the color is staying intense so I can't speak to that and whether or not they would be good for company. I use hot water, but no bleach. The quality is great for the price. I would definitely buy these again.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good towels for the money
 from Upstate New York,  Aug 23, 2014

Average towels - good value for the money, but nothing special - just towels

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very nice towels
 from maine,  Aug 23, 2014

great towels at a good price, would definetely buy again

Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 from Colorado,  Jul 31, 2014

Really soft, absorbent and easily washable. I got the Ivory, and I have dirty boys, and they clean out just fine.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value
 from Washington,  Jul 23, 2014

These were better quality then I expected for the price. I was very surprised. They are a large size as well. Bigger then allot of hand towels out there. I am buying more.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 171 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 9 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top