Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 264 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 14 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
great deal / feel great / dry quickly after use
 from San Francisco,  Aug 31, 2008

bath sheets like this would usually be 40-50 dollars for just one. These are very thick /huge and very absorbent..... I washed them before using and they came out soft and fluffy- after continued washings they continue to look great and are not snagging or getting any less fluffy. ( I bought white- so have no comment on color) They are not smooth towels- meaning they have a loft to them- and not much of a decorative border which i like since that part never drys you anyway. They are a casual looking towel that you can double wrap your whole body in and they dry quickly after you use them - which is amazing considering the amount of cotton in them....total bargain!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
OK, but Sheds
 from Titletown, FL,  Mar 20, 2010

These towels do absorb like Egyptian Cotton, therefore I believe they are Egyptian Cotton. But the threads are extremely short, causing the towels to shed like no towel I have ever seen before. I inherited a 30+ year old Egyptian Cotton robe that has barely shed a thread. We cannot touch these towels before putting in contact lenses or shaving, or else the short threads will cause problems. One of the 4 towel's bindings is already ragged, in less than 3 months.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
disappointed!
 from FL,  Feb 28, 2009

There are pulled loops that left threads hanging. A lot of lint, large balls. Poor quality for this money. I am very disappointed!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Egyptian Cotton Bath Sheets Awesome!
 from Southern Pines, NC,  Aug 4, 2011

Love these towels and plan to purchase more. Bought for master bath but at the great price will buy some for my guest bathrooms.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very soft and durable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? extremely
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fine product
 from Sherman Oaks, CA,  Oct 26, 2010

Towels are always tough to buy; you want them to be soft enough, yet absorb! These do a fine job. Probably not top quality, but good enough for my kids.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent
Good quality and size
 from Lynnwood, WA,  Jul 3, 2013

These bath sheets are great. I washed them as soon as they came, and although there was a HUGE amount of lint in the dryer trap afterward the towels felt just as thick and soft as when they started out, so there was no noticeable decrease in quality. The size is great, big enough to go around oversized persons like me which I very much appreciate.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Luxurious Eguption Cotton Bath Sheets
 from Tulsa, Oklahoma,  Sep 6, 2012

After 3 washing satin edges are beginning to show signs of wear and are beginning to ravel.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Towels
 from Jacksonville, FL,  Aug 3, 2012

I would have preferred a 'rougher' towel. These are soft and quite thick, and I'm getting used to them. They have been washed several times and are wearing very well.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love these towels
 from Hendersonville NC,  Nov 26, 2011

I have been reluctant to purchase bath towels on line; however, since I purchase all of my sheet sets from Overstock, I decided to try these....I didn't realize there was much difference from the towels I purchased at the local department store from the egyptian cotton towels I saw on line.... BOY WAS I WRONG...These towels are so much softer and more substantial....I love them....will be purchasing more....

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Egyptian Cotton Bath Sheets
 from Westchester County, NY,  Nov 16, 2011

These towels are the best....I washed them after they were delivered and not one piece of lint in the washer or dryer. They're soft, big, and fluffly...I absolutley love them.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice towels
 from Byron, GA,  Jul 23, 2011

These are very thick, extra large towels. One awesome thing I didn't expect is that they didn't shed in the washer and dryer like other new towels. Very pretty colors, great quality.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Towels
 from Brooklyn, NYC,  Jul 12, 2011

Great towels for the price. My old similar towels were starting to leave fuzz balls on my face and head (I shave my head) so I figured it was time to get new ones. These did leave the same fuzz balls but after a few wash/dry cycles they stopped. Drying them on high heat seemed to help eliminate the fuzz balls. But overall great product. Very soft and very thick.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? They were black...just like in the picture.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very high quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Dead on description.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Good
Excellent, even over time
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Sep 12, 2013

These are amazing towels that I've owned now for just under three years, They'll need to be replaced now, but only because I've not been spectacular about rotating all four I got....so two of them have been used every day for quite some time. They still look nice, but are beginning to lose some of their softness. Mind you, I find that darn impressive for this period of time, so I am happily replacing the two I used daily with identical towels.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent
Very Big and Soft
 from LaOtto, IN,  Aug 21, 2013

These towels are great! Very large and soft. We have had these for about 2 months now and they are some of the best towels we have ever bought.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Average Value : Average
Average
 from Los Angeles,  Aug 6, 2013

Towels are not fluffy as expected. Kind of hard as a matter of fact but not degraded after three washings. I was expecting better quality.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Egyptian Cotton Bath Sheets
 from Skyforest, CA,  Sep 20, 2012

These towels are large, luxurious and thirsty besides being beautiful. They are exactly what I ordered. They came quickly and I could not ask for more. They wash and dry quickly and I am more than pleased. Great buy. Could not find them anywhere else, when you are used to bath sheets, towel just won't do anymore. I would recommend them to anyone.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Luxurious Egyptian Cotton
 from Spokane,  Nov 10, 2011

Very thin made, would not recommend this product ever!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great towels
 from Danville, IL,  Aug 3, 2010

These towels are very large and also what you want shower towels to be - very absorbant. Would definitely recommend them and will consider purchasing a couple more in another color.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Poor Value : Poor
Beware or poor quality
 from NJ,  Nov 14, 2014

So disappointed. This is the first review I have placed because the towel seams frayed just after the first wash. After the first wash, they look like the 5 year old towels I was trying to replace. Poor stitching on the seams.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Good
Huge thick, bath sheets.
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Oct 24, 2014

These are beautiful, thick, quality, huge bath sheets. I just wish they were a tad softer and fluffier.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 264 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 14 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top