Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 270 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 14 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Not what I thought but good
 from Los Altos, cA,  Oct 7, 2010

These towels are soft and absorbent. When I ordered them I thought I was getting six hand towels but it is a complete set of two bath towels, hand towels and washcloths. The color was a bit darker than what is shown on screen but I would order them again.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Big Problem
 from California,  May 1, 2009

The first time I washed and dried these towels (I purchased the 6-pc set) an ABSOLUTELY INCREDIBLE amount of lint--actually the material--separated from the towels. It seemed that the soft areas of the towels simply SEPARATED from the towels--my machine and dryer were FILLED with continuous BLANKETS of this lint. It was incredible.The other reviewers are happy with these towels, so it may be I purchased (April 28, 2009) a BAD set of towels. I am certainly going to return these!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not thick at all!
 from Washington, D.C.,  Aug 30, 2010

This towel is not thick and plush at all! nuthing like I had hoped for after finally acquiring some towel money from my tight budget I was excited to get some plush towels. Folks these are not it, I got black ones and washed and dried them they collect lots of lint and they did not fluff at all. Booo!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not for Me
 from VA,  Dec 24, 2008

Luxurious? I don't think so! These towels were not as thick and fluffy as I would have thought. I was expecting a much higher quality product. Next time, I'll go to a store to buy towels so that I can see and feel before I purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these towels
 from Monticello, MS,  Nov 10, 2008

These towels are so big, soft, and pretty I can't beleive I got such a good deal on them. Don't use fabric softener or they won't be absorbent, they are plenty soft enough without softener. They are more like bath sheets than towels. Love them.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Fair Value : Fair
Will I NEVER learn?
 from North Carolina,  Mar 24, 2014

I always read the reviews before I buy something from Overstock, and it is fascinating what people think is acceptable or unacceptable. These towels, for instance: they looked fine and sounded fine, and today they arrived shrink-wrapped within an inch of their lives in a filthy plastic envelope far too small for a good set of towels, and sure enough, they were thin and pretty pathetic when I finally did get them open. And, of course, when I approached Overstock about returning them, the process was made as difficult as possible, and I finally realized the huge return shipping fee they demanded did not make them worth returning. While I occasionally end up with something I actually like from Overstock, more often looks are deceiving, and returns are too difficult and expensive. Will I NEVER learn?!

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Average Value : Average
Ok towels but not Luxurious
 from New York NY,  Feb 28, 2014

I don't mind the towels, especially as they are cheap - but they feel cheap, not luxurious. I would not give them as a gift or recommend them to a friend.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value
 from washington,  Apr 18, 2013

I ordered the gold set and the ivory set of towels. I am pleased with the quality. The only complaint I have is that the ivory has a pinkish hue to it and doesn't really go in my bathroom of earth tones. Still a great value though. I would order these towels again!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice and Fluffly
 from Fiddletown, CA,  Mar 20, 2013

These were bought as a gift for our grandson. I washed them before giving them to him because I knew he wouldn't and they washed up nicely and came out fluffy.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Luxurious Egyptian Cotton Towels 6-piece set
 from Tulsa, Oklahoma,  Sep 6, 2012

For the first time I was not sold on my purchase. I received these items about 3 weeks ago and after 3 or 4 washing they are beginning to show signs of wear. I can't believe this. At this point I'm not going to try and bundle these up and send them back but they are not holding up like they should. The satin edge is beginning to ravel. I've nothing but good things to say about my purchases here but this time not so much.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BEAUTIFUL TOWELS
 from Cypress, CA,  Nov 5, 2008

I was hesitant at first to order towels online because my family is very picky about the towels they use.(I know, pretty freaky, huh?) However, these were such a good buy, I decided to try them. Wow! I was so glad I did. They are thick after washing, soft, absorbant, and really, the best towels my family and I have had. They are big, too. I will always look for these towels on Overstock as they are the best towels for the money. You can't beat them--ANYWHERE!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Low quality
 from New York,  Sep 14, 2012

These towels were very disappointing. They looked great when they arrived but after TWO washings this edges started to fray. I have towels that are 20 years old that haven't come apart this way.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Egyptian towels look very good
 from Washngton,  Jul 20, 2012

My only complain is that after a few wash, the color started fading. Compared the washed towels vs the unwashed towels and the color did not match.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Luxurious Egyptian Cotton Towel set
 from Carrollton, TX,  Feb 18, 2009

The price was great. I was hesitate at the toast color, if I would match my current towels and rugs. However it was a perfect match. They seemed thin when that arrived. But after I washed them they fluffed up. I find them very absorbunt and Iuxurious. AnnofCarrollton

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Terrific Towels
 from Portland, OR,  Aug 25, 2008

These towels are sturdy, absorb REALLY well, and are very well made. All edges are finished beautifully - I've washed them about 5 times and no raveling, or loose threads. They are EXACTLY what I'd hoped for.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent
Best towels I have ever purchased.
 from Ocean City, NJ,  Aug 1, 2014

I have bought many, many towels in the past 30 years and without a doubt these are the best towels ever. I wash them weekly with a little bit of Woolite and 3/4 cup of white vinegar. Very minimal lint is left in the dryer lint trap. They absorb water quickly and do dry fast. Going forward these will be the only towels I purchase.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great towels
 from calif,  May 12, 2013

these towels are wonderful. really absorbant with room for more. the towels i had before were not very absorbant even though they were 100% cotton. they dry my hail really well and the size is good for wrapping around the whole body!!! they do dry well overnight too and quickly in the dryer. they wash well and do not leave a lot of lint behind!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Purchase
 from Burr Ridge, IL,  Apr 17, 2013

The egyptian cotton is very nice. Color great too.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
6 pc. set of Egyptian Towels
 from Florida Coast,  Sep 10, 2012

Ordeered these because my strong, reasonably fit husband compllained that the heavy weight set I ordered before thinking he'd love them, were so heavy that he found them too much to handle whern he was tured. Frankly, so did I. These were just as good looking, the colors true, the towels were soft and easier to wash andf we both admittted they were better. So I ordered more.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Luxurious Egyptian Cotton Towels 6 - piece Set
 from Mountain Home, Ar,  Aug 8, 2012

The towels are of a beautiful quality but the color is not to be trusted, burgundy is red. Unfortunately it does not match the room at all.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 270 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 14 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top