Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 88 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
luxury? us?
 from Pennsylvania,  Dec 7, 2012

I've never been disappointed in Overstock products--the occasional bad guess on sizing apart--but their quality towels are actually overwhelming. Thick and creamy-textured, these "hand towels" are big and comfortable enough to wrap up a baby. If spa life is your style, these are for you. Humble couple that we are, I think we are constantly surprised by picking up a substantial cloud when we were just thinking "towel." But, you know, luxury is very easy to get used to. And we're getting used to it.;-)

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
High Quality Towels
 from Illinois,  Jan 6, 2013

After buying many towels only to be disappointed I finally found exactly what I had been looking for on Overstock. These towels are thick, absorbant and of excellent quality. After washing and drying they come out looking brand new. By far the best towels I have purchased anywhere. Buy these - you won't be sorry.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These are great towels!!
 from Kansas City,  May 23, 2013

These are plush, heavy & over-sized towels and wash up great. They are comparable to Restoration Hardware's 802 gram towels (actually, these are higher), and though the color they call 'toast' is a little unusual, it was exactly what I needed. These are the best hand towels I've ever purchased, and got a set of 4 for less than 2 at a high-end home store. I wish I could get the same weight towel set in color and size combinations for the rest of my house. The other reviews were spot on, love them!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Heavenly Towels
 from VA,  May 17, 2013

I bought these new towels to replace some others which had been in use for several years . These are fantastic!!! Even my husband and grandson like them. The color is so deep and rich...just like a chocolate bar. I combined them with a new set of bedding, some Oriental rugs, and the room is just great. Thankfully, I bought many others, and the cupboard is full. Each person who has used them has commented that they dry off well, and are luxurious, like a fine hotel. Now, we just need to invite some special friends.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very good quality
 from Sugarland, TX,  May 13, 2013

Liked a lot this set of towels. Started using them from day 1. Really pleased with quality.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing towels
 from Broomfield CO,  Apr 16, 2013

These towels are even a richer color than the picture. They are dense, soft and aa great size. They are luscious!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Luxurious!
 from Buenos Aires,  Jan 19, 2013

They are really thick! You won´t believe the quality, according to what you paid! Real luxury!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wow!
 from Rye NY,  Dec 29, 2012

These towels are unbelievable - super soft, double thick. The best - and what a color!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
900 Gram Egyptian Cotton hand towels
 from North Carolina,  Dec 22, 2012

These are the best hand towels I have ever had. They are far superior to the "Biltmore for your home" towels. They are super absorbent and wrap your hands in luxury. I am slowly but surely converting all of my towels to white. These are a wonderful addition. Thank you Overstock !

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Towels!!
 from Fair Haven, NJ,  Nov 29, 2012

Bought these towels in color Toast for my guest bathroom. They are truly luxurious and look very expensive. May buy some more in another color!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best Towels Ever
 from Denver, Colorado,  Apr 1, 2014

Luxurious is not misleading. It took me years to find the quality of these towels they are so absorbent and plush. It was a waste of my time trying to find this quality in retail stores. A bonus feature is a discreetly hidden loop on the back top of each towel for hanging on a peg.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Luxurious Hand Towels
 from Bovina, NY,  Oct 6, 2013

Oversized hand towels with tab to hang them from a hook if you wish. Thick and plush, wash well and the sea foam color is beautiful

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice towels
 from Chicago, IL,  Oct 4, 2013

Overall, I am very happy with these towels. They are nice and thick. I had previously ordered complete bath sets of the same towels and have been happy with them. The only downside is that the side seams unravel too quickly. I exchanged one set of towels when they unraveled after one wash.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
lovely quality
 from Pennsylvania,  Oct 3, 2013

I bought these hand towels for the guest room, but loved them so much I bought more for the master bath. They are thick and luxurious.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very thick
 from Union, NJ,  Sep 28, 2013

I love these towels, They are much larger than standard hand towels and they are extremely thick!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
WOW- super thick
 from Easton, MD,  Sep 27, 2013

WOw what a wonderful surprise- these towels are just lovely. The sizes are large and since a bath mat wasn't offered I took the hand towel and turned it into one. I just had them monogrammed and they are lovely. The sea-foam is bright and pretty. Very pleased with my purchase and will purchase again in another color in the future.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
900g egyptian handtowels
 from california,  Aug 14, 2013

Excellent quality and color. Thickness as expected. Thickness and color continued after multiple washings.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These hand towels are thick and beautiful.
 from Denver CO,  Aug 2, 2013

I've never had a negative experience with Overstock and am thrilled with these towels. I ordered the teal and the color is exactly what I hoped it would be. And the price is right.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These towels are soft and thick
 from Arizona,  Jul 16, 2013

These hand towels are so thick and soft I ordered 3 full sets of the towels. Usually purchase very nice towels when on sale - these are much nicer and actually cost less.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The real deal
 from Dallas TX,  Jul 14, 2013

I can't say I've tried all the Egyptian cotton possibilities, but I know this one is a winner. These towels are soft and super absorbent, pretty and THICK. Measurements are true to size, as is color. Initial impression is that they will last. Also a plus is that I didn't have to wash them 157 times in vinegar or jump through other hoops for them to be ready for use. I washed them once with mild detergent and they are now hanging for use with no problem. As always - thank you to those who leave reviews for the rest of us to learn about products before we buy.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 88 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top