For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 75 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
very thick and absorbs well
 from Beaverton, OR,  Aug 3, 2013

These towels are extremely thick and heavy. They absorb water quickly and easily. I washed them before use and they came out of the dryer even fluffier than they were when received from the shipper. The non-looped banding has a nice velvety feel and didn't shrink with washing. Be aware that you'll probably want to cut off the labels before using, since they are sewn on as large loops. I'd definitely buy these again.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Towels - But
 from Buckeye, AZ,  Mar 18, 2014

These towels go beyond thick. In fact, they're so thick that I have trouble holding them due to the weight. Don't get me wrong, they're great towels. My problem with these towels are I can't use the washcloth at all due to the thickness and the bath and hand towels are very heavy for us. I never thought I would be writing a review for something that allowed me to get my money's worth and then some. I struggled with rating this product on quality and value since you do get twice the product that you paid for. They wash up beautifully with minimal lint but the bottom line is they are too heavy for us and I will have to look for lighter weight towels.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Feel like a queen
 from Wisconsin,  Sep 27, 2013

Feel like a queen when you use this towel set. Very luxurious feel and weight IIs heavy and thick. Launders well without too much shedding, but does take longer to dry due to the thickness of the yarn. Enjoy!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best Towels, Ever.......
 from Charleston, SC,  Jul 17, 2013

Amazed with the weight and feel of these towels,,,,,Never found this quality in any stores. Will be ordering again.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Thick thick towels
 from Lake Tahoe nv,  Jul 29, 2014

You can't beat these heavy dense towels for the price. They rival the good turkish towels.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
They really are super luxurious.
 from Santa Fe, NM,  Jul 19, 2014

They towels are thick and soft, and because of the cotton, they are very absorbent. Spa quality. The towels are extra big. The color was true to the pictures and description.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these towels
 from Arizona,  Nov 7, 2013

Wow I love these towels (as I said int the title) but I must repeat it. These are the thickest, heaviest towels I have ever purchased. I usually purchase mid to high quality towels, but these surpass all. The texture is not fluffy, but still soft and absorbent. The size is also a plus! The bath towel and hand towel are noticeably larger than standard. Not quite bath sheet size but definitely larger than standard towels. I will buy additional sets for sure.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Instant Discoloration
 from CT,  Aug 16, 2013

These towels are awful. We washed them once and they became spotty and discolored. Not at all worth the price. I would return them but I don't have time for the hassle. Go to Target and you will have towels that will actually last.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great towels - very thick
 from Florida,  Jul 18, 2013

Great thick towels. Very generously sized, too. I bought the brown towels, and the color is beautiful. Very deep & rich looking.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Towels
 from Provincetown, MA,  Jul 16, 2013

I buy my towels on Overstock for my rental property and haven't been disappointed yet. The towels are heavy, fluffy and absorbent. You will find a LOT of lint in the drier the first few washes, but the towels just get flufflier.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Luxury!
 from Ste Genevieve, MO,  Jul 12, 2013

Love these towels! They are so thick and soft!! I am ordering more!!!!! I got the charcol, nice dark rich color.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I love the thickness and the color of the towels, the teal is a beautiful color green. There is a STRONG chemical odor when you first open the package, I only washed the towels once before using them, and the smell hasn't gone away yet. It makes me wonder which chemicals they used on them, and was it to discourage insects or mold during shipping and storage? I hope the smell dissipates at the 2nd washing! Next time, I'll buy towels in person at a store, but it's still a good bargain. Last point, I found the wash cloths are TOO thick to use comfortably, it's difficult to wring out - I'm going to use them in the kitchen instead, to dry my hands.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wow
 from Northern Calif.,  Sep 16, 2014

The washcloths and hand towels are gigantic, which is terrific. It would be nice if the bath towels were just a bit larger, but I'm a big guy, so no worries. The plushness of these towels is incredible and they are very absorbent (I use a couple of teaspoons of fabric softener in a load just for the effect, not the whole cap full). One thing to note, however, is that two washings are needed before you'll want to use these; they have a very chemically odor and one wash doesn't get rid of it. Otherwise these are fine towels.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Egyptian towels
 from San Antonio, TX,  Sep 16, 2014

I thought these towels would be fluffy but they are not ; very heavy and water stays in them so that they are heavier while using them after a shower. I wouldn't recommend to any one.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent quality, but perhaps skip the washcloths
 from San Francisco, CA,  Sep 4, 2014

These towels are excellent quality. The lint level is really low for new towels, and they feel lush and heavy. I recommend not using fabric softener, because these towels are already so soft without it, and you will get better absorbency without it. My only complaint is that the washcloths are so thick that they are not very practical for washing (for my preference). I will probably buy more of these bath towels separately, rather than in this set with more hand towels and washcloths, and I'll buy the lower GSM washcloths from the same brand.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love them!
 from Jacksonville, FL,  Sep 2, 2014

I buy these again and again because I can rely on the quality.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Luxurious for real
 from Athens, GA,  Sep 1, 2014

They said luxury, spa quality and they delivered. Ordered 2 navy blue sets and thought for sure being as dark as they were, they'd bleed color in the first few washings. Popped them into the washer with a white towel to measure the bleed. The white towel came out white! OK, let's toss them into the drier. Surely my white towel will come out a light blue. Nope. Not only did these new towels not bleed color, but they also came out even fluffier. And they're thirsty. Generous sized luxury! Love them.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These towels are amazing!!!
 from Atlanta,  Aug 29, 2014

I bought these sets ( 2) and I've been very happy! Initially after I washed them I was a little worried because they seemed very thick but after starting using them they are spectacular: it seems like you dry up just holding them in your hands. Best purchase in terms of bathroom towels!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good show for the dough
 from Hudson Valledy, NY,  Aug 1, 2014

Swell nnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnn

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Towels
 from Tx.,  Jul 17, 2014

I like a nice big towel that is absorbent also. These are great towels at a great price. Highly recommended.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 75 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top