Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 127 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
very thick and absorbs well
 from Beaverton, OR,  Aug 3, 2013

These towels are extremely thick and heavy. They absorb water quickly and easily. I washed them before use and they came out of the dryer even fluffier than they were when received from the shipper. The non-looped banding has a nice velvety feel and didn't shrink with washing. Be aware that you'll probably want to cut off the labels before using, since they are sewn on as large loops. I'd definitely buy these again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Towels - But
 from Buckeye, AZ,  Mar 18, 2014

These towels go beyond thick. In fact, they're so thick that I have trouble holding them due to the weight. Don't get me wrong, they're great towels. My problem with these towels are I can't use the washcloth at all due to the thickness and the bath and hand towels are very heavy for us. I never thought I would be writing a review for something that allowed me to get my money's worth and then some. I struggled with rating this product on quality and value since you do get twice the product that you paid for. They wash up beautifully with minimal lint but the bottom line is they are too heavy for us and I will have to look for lighter weight towels.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Feel like a queen
 from Wisconsin,  Sep 27, 2013

Feel like a queen when you use this towel set. Very luxurious feel and weight IIs heavy and thick. Launders well without too much shedding, but does take longer to dry due to the thickness of the yarn. Enjoy!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best Towels, Ever.......
 from Charleston, SC,  Jul 17, 2013

Amazed with the weight and feel of these towels,,,,,Never found this quality in any stores. Will be ordering again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Thick thick towels
 from Lake Tahoe nv,  Jul 29, 2014

You can't beat these heavy dense towels for the price. They rival the good turkish towels.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Instant Discoloration
 from CT,  Aug 16, 2013

These towels are awful. We washed them once and they became spotty and discolored. Not at all worth the price. I would return them but I don't have time for the hassle. Go to Target and you will have towels that will actually last.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
too heavy
 Feb 2, 2015

these towels are very dense…and heavy…if you like that, these are for you…i find them too much..and drying them takes forever

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

They are nice towels, good quality but after three washes they are still shedding red lint all over my bathroom. I like the towels so I'm going to stick with them in the hopes that after a few more washes it will stop.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
blw30mo
 Jan 8, 2015

Hand towwel fell apart in the first washing!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Although these towels are very nice, they are far too heavy in weight for our preference. When I think of towels, I like a nice, lightweight loft, yet absorbent. Too weighty, and for this reason, I would not recommend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

purchased 4 sets in different colors no problem when washed but two towels were defective upon washing. Customer service gladly replaced them no problems.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Won't hold their color
 from USA,  Dec 4, 2014

I bought towels in Charcoal and towels in Toast and nearly every towel now has stains on them. Charcoal is dark gray, Toast is a honey brown - these are not towels that should show stains. At first I thought it was a problem with just the Charcoal, but then we started using the Toast recently, and the stains have appeared. It looks like we threw bleach on them, but I don't use bleach in my house. The personal care products we use should not have caused these stains - my ****** towels I replaced never looked this bad (after 5 years of use!). The towels themselves are fine, but what I wanted was new-looking towels in my bathroom. Instead, I want to put them in the garage to use as rags. It's embarrassing to have stained/bleached out towels in a bathroom when you know they are new and clean. I spent a lot of money on these towels and now I have to either buy new towels or be reminded of the poor quality and the fact that Overstock.com has such a short return window. I will definitely think twice about shopping at Overstock.com again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice towels but very heavy
 from Boston, MA,  Nov 4, 2014

Beautiful thick towels that unfortunately take forever to dry. I wouldn't buy them again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely towel set
 from atlanta georgia,  Oct 3, 2014

These towels are so thick and luxurious, they are almost too thick! I ordered the Sea Foam color, which is beautiful. One thing is that when you fold them, you discover that the towels are not quite rectangular. Folding corner to corner is difficult. A minor point.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Egyptian towels
 from San Antonio, TX,  Sep 16, 2014

I thought these towels would be fluffy but they are not ; very heavy and water stays in them so that they are heavier while using them after a shower. I wouldn't recommend to any one.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
They really are super luxurious.
 from Santa Fe, NM,  Jul 19, 2014

They towels are thick and soft, and because of the cotton, they are very absorbent. Spa quality. The towels are extra big. The color was true to the pictures and description.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pretty towels but not thirsty enough
 from Atlanta, Ga,  Jan 25, 2014

These towels are large and thick but they do not absorb moisture as much as we like.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these towels
 from Arizona,  Nov 7, 2013

Wow I love these towels (as I said int the title) but I must repeat it. These are the thickest, heaviest towels I have ever purchased. I usually purchase mid to high quality towels, but these surpass all. The texture is not fluffy, but still soft and absorbent. The size is also a plus! The bath towel and hand towel are noticeably larger than standard. Not quite bath sheet size but definitely larger than standard towels. I will buy additional sets for sure.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great towels - very thick
 from Florida,  Jul 18, 2013

Great thick towels. Very generously sized, too. I bought the brown towels, and the color is beautiful. Very deep & rich looking.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Towels
 from Provincetown, MA,  Jul 16, 2013

I buy my towels on Overstock for my rental property and haven't been disappointed yet. The towels are heavy, fluffy and absorbent. You will find a LOT of lint in the drier the first few washes, but the towels just get flufflier.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 127 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought