Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 336 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 17 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Best nights sleep
 from Fredericksburg, VA,  Sep 4, 2006

I bought this item for our matress in our new RV. Before buying this we could feel every spring. After putting this on (can easily be put on by one person), we got the best nights sleep since we bought the trailer. Great value! I couldn't find anything close to this price in the stores!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Martha, Hawley, PA
 from Hawley, PA,  May 19, 2006

This is a great product, especially for someone with a bad back, (such as mine), and who has a very firm mattress. I am, however, old enough that while my firm mattress works great for my back, my shoulders, hips and elbows have begun hurting in the morning. I tried several toppers, all were too soft for my back. This topper however is perfect!...supports my back, but releives the joint pain. And the price is right.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from Kettering, OH, US,  Jan 30, 2006

I got this for my daybed, which has the world's cheapest mattress on it -- for the cost, it's made a LOT of difference in the comfort level. I recommend.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Seriously?
 from Stony Brook, NY,  Aug 9, 2011

Let me begin by saying that the shipping was prompt, but once it arrived it became clear that this product would not meet my expectations. I pride myself on having a command of basic vocabulary words like "plush". So when I read the description of this "super stuff deep support plush" mattress topper, I was half expecting to sink into marshmallow-like comfort. What a foolish girl I am! A shower curtain draped over some lawn furniture is plusher and probably less expensive. The pockets were thin and unevenly distributed. It did not fluff up after letting it sit for a while. The material had a sort of acrylic "crunch" to it that was most unpleasant. I have been pleased with many of my Overstock purchases in the past, alas; this was not one of them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It is white. That much is true.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. One star is too generous.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pure fiction.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
thin thin thin
 from CT,  Jul 12, 2011

This is a extremely thin mattress topper. I was shocked at the quality. It is very rough and scratchy.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This is a very poor quality mattress topper.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mattress Topper
 from MKE, WI,  Nov 14, 2010

It feels like a sheet on the bed, not even noticeable. Very disappointed with this purchase, especially after a lot of the positive reviews. I can't believe they describe this a Super Stuff- you have got to be kidding me.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great
 from GEORGIA,  Sep 19, 2006

THE MATTRESS TOPPER IS VERY COMFORTABLE AND I WOULD RECOMMEND IT TO EVERY ONE THAT I KNOW.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good buy
 from Washington,  Jun 21, 2006

It didn't look like much when I pulled it out of the box, but boy it made a big difference. For the money it's a good buy.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bad quality
 from New York,  Aug 10, 2011

Very disappointed as the product ripped the first day. Now, I have 3 rips in it and it is just a matter of time before we can't use it anymore.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Ok
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very bad quality..made a rip in it the first day eventhough being careful.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It was indeed soft, but as I said the quality was bad.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ok for the price
 from Seattle, Wa,  Jun 8, 2011

This is a middle of the road topper, not ultra plush, but not cheap either. good value for the $.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Don't waste your money....
 from LA, CA,  May 4, 2011

Super Stuff Deep Support Plush Mattress Topper- ummmm... not so much. Seriously don't waste your money. I know it's gotten some decent reviews but I honestly do not know why. This mattress topper was not super, deep, supportive, or plush. It added about as much comfort as two pieces of toilet paper.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Certainly An Improvement
 from San Rafael, CA,  Oct 8, 2010

We bought this topper for a full-size sofa bed that needed just a little more cushion. It fits the bed perfectly, and although it's not exactly "plush," it provides adequate cushion to keep the sleeper from feeling the coils and bars of the mattress and frame. But we also appreciate how thin it is, because we can fold up the bed without removing it. So far, for our purposes, it's been satisfactory, and I would purchase it again.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fine for what we wanted/needed
 from Georgia,  Oct 12, 2011

Seems to be fine for our guest bed - adds some pillow-top feel to tour latex foam mattress. The description is exaggerated though...it is not SUPER thick or plush, but it is thick enough to be a good value.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality seems good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fairly accurate - but I think a little exaggerated as it is not SUPER thick or plush, but it is fine.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not very plush...
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  May 18, 2008

We purchased this topper for our new sofa bed. The title of the product is a bit misleading. It is neither plush nor deep. It really didn't make a noticeable difference as far as comfort with our sofa bed mattress. Would not recommend.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mattress Pad
 from Michigan,  May 2, 2008

Although this pad is very comfortable it does not fit my bed properly. It is about 2"-3" shy on each side of the bed. I kept it only because of the cost to ship it back. This is the only reason I did not give it a higher overall rating. the comfort and the rest is great. If someone were going to buy this pad I would suggest buying a size larger.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
somewhat disappointed
 from DC,  Nov 19, 2007

Although this product is good value, I was disappointed with the lack of comfort. My son's bed became less rather than more comfortable to sleep in. If you are looking for a firm topper this is a good buy, but if you are looking for "plush" look elsewhere.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fabric Lacks a Little
 from MI,  Oct 21, 2007

I like the ease of use of the mattress topper - easy to put on the mattress, easy to wash and dry. However, the fabric on this mattress topper is a lower thread count. I would prefer a higher thread count as I think the fabric is softer and lasts longer.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
mattress topper
 from Waldorf, Maryland,  Oct 4, 2006

I looked around for a while even bought other mattress toppers and ended up taking them back. All the others had to many lumps and bumps and made my bed look like the rocky roads. Then i ordered Deep Support Plush Mattress Topper. I would reccomend it to anyone. It's comfortable and very easy to put on. Excellent buy.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mattress pad
 Sep 19, 2006

Purchased for use on top of an aerobed inflatable mattress. Certainly added to the comfort. Good product for the price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Straps are better than overall thin elastic!
 from Savage, MN,  Sep 1, 2012

It took me a while to even find this style. As you know, most mattress pads have that all around elastic that keeps riding up sooner or later, or shift out of place. This pad actually stays in place. It's been 2 weeks & so far so good. It's firmer than I expected. I would have given it 5 stars, but it feels a bit lumpy in places & my biggest fear is, what's going to happen after the first wash. Will it get more lumpy? I don't know. My main goal was to get rid of a runaway pad & I've succeeded. If you have the same problem, this should be a very inexpensive fix.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 336 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 17 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top