Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 36 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
best investment for the bedroom
 from Vancouver, WA,  Oct 10, 2012

I love this heated mattress pad. My feet are always the coldest part of my body and I can make that zone warmer than the rest. I also have back problems and chronic pain and I feel so much better in the morning after sleeping on the heat. I also like that both halves have separate controls. I like this much better than a heated blanket. All I need is my down comforter and my heated mattress pad and I am set for the fall and winter,

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good luck trying to help from Sunbeam
 from Los Angeles,  Dec 8, 2013

I guarantee the positive reviews here were written shortly after purchase. The pad did work well for a year or so. Once you have had the pad for awhile the remote receiver base unit will start beeping nonstop with no way to shut it off (others have had same issue) making the pad unusable unless you have some quality earplugs that you are willing to wear to bed every night. Many calls to Sunbeam. Not one was returned. Do your homework and look online for others who have had same issue an zero customer support. BIG MISTAKE. I wish I had. Save some money and buy a cheaper model. At least if you have to replace it you wont be out $*** bucks. I am 57 and this is the first time in my life that I have actually written a review of a product I have purchased. Thats how strongly I feel about warning others. Buyer beware.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Does not function after four days
 from Washington State,  Oct 6, 2013

I received this product on Wednesday, read the instructions thoroughly and set it up. The first night the mattress pad worked. The second night I turned on the preheat and walked away for 25 minutes. I came back expecting a warm bed but heard beeping and noticed the controlled panel blinking on both sides. Following the instructions I basically disconnected everything and reconnected it all. This worked for that night but the same happened the 3rd night only one side was blinking. This time, nothing seems to work to reset the control unit so I suppose the pad itself has some sort of malfunction.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
we love this mattress pad
 from gladwin, michigan,  Sep 20, 2011

we love this product and have told many of our friends about it, one has already ordered it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. we love how it heats so evenly on each side
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great purchase
 from Kansas City,  Apr 14, 2014

This product offers options which are usually not found in affordable heated mattress pads. This is my second one!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Heat feels great
 from Sacramento, CA,  Apr 4, 2014

This mattress pad went into a converted waterbed with a queen pillowtop mattress. The heat feels great and the wireless remote works good but the safety that shuts down the heater control unit seems to need resetting (by unplugging the AC) quite often. When it works, it works great and the zones are handy for setting different levels at different temps. If you install one of these keep the control unit (that has the wires attached) where you can see them and if the lights flash red its in shutdown and needs to be reset by unplugging and plugging back in, if they're green then its in normal operation and should heat

Good
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This Mattress Pad warms up Fast.
 from Duluth, Mn,  Mar 7, 2014

I would recommend this Electric Heating Pad to Anyone, I don't know how I went to sleep before without it, I like the 3 Heating Zones, if I want my feet warmer I can turn that zone up Higher, if I don't want any Heat on by my Head I can leave that Zone off.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent product, as Advertised
 from Houston, texas,  Feb 11, 2014

Exatly as advertised. love the wireless controller. the pad is getting hot pretty quickly. I have to adjust the heat level from 09 to 06-07 to ovoid getting too hot at night. I also like its 10 hr auto shut off feature.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Warm and cozy.
 from Prosperity, SC,  Feb 1, 2014

This is the perfect mattress pad. You set wherever you want warmth. The wireless feature is nice as all those wires are gone. We put ours on our TempuraPedic and it has worked very well. Nothing has blown up and my wifes feet are nice and warm. Highly recommend this product.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Returning Product
 from Akron, OH,  Dec 13, 2013

Doesn't work. No heat at all. Very disappointed. Will return!

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BEST queen size electric mattress pad ever.
 from Goshen,Ohio,  Dec 6, 2013

I bought a Sunbeam Therapeutic Queen-size Electric Heated Zone Mattress Pad last year or two and I love it. You can adjust the heat not just on one side, but on both sides at different levels of heat. One people might have just cold feet, well he can adjust the heat setting on his side only, while the other side stays off or on a lower setting. I love having the 3 different controls of heat from head to foot. You can even turn the other side off if sleeping alone.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great heated liner
 from greenwood delaware,  Nov 19, 2013

Does the trick, makes the bed toasty and keeps my husband happy

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent review
 from Utah,  Nov 14, 2013

I love the dual and individual zones and it heats up quickly. The only negative is the Auto Off or Stay On. Your only choices are turning it off manually or letting it shut off automatically after 10 hours. I would have loved to have had more heat time options.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cozy
 from Denver CO,  Nov 2, 2013

Having the different zones helps a lot keeps feet warm and cozy and you can put the zone you need warmer for partner so no more cold feet touching me to get warm! Love Love!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Winter Wear!
 from CO,  Oct 23, 2013

I am replacing a Sunbeam mattress pad that I bought eight years ago. The old one has cords that are cumbersome for me and has only one "comfort zone" which is half the bed. I use this all winter in Colorado and wake up toasty warm with the furnace set on 62 degrees. This one has only one controller so if you have a bedmate one person controls the temp and zones and the other must ask for a change in whatever. It is perfect for me and I really like the idea of no cords hanging over the bedpost or falling controllers sliding off the table.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Husband very happy
 from Denville NJ,  Oct 9, 2013

Being a couple requiring 2 different worlds of heat control (me - cold / him - hot) this is perfect. At least we can still stay in the same bed!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best heated mattress pad I have owned!
 from Dahlonega, GA,  Sep 22, 2013

This is my third heated mattress pad in 30 yrs and I can't say enough about how much better they are than heated blankets! The first one didn't last very long, the second lasted about 10 years, this one I've had for about a year and so far with all it's features it is SUPERB! It has the cotton cover (very important for health reasons), LOVE the timer & preheat features and even the dual control 9Wirless is such a great feature)- even though I sleep alone! But occasionally I will preheat the bed and when I get in bed I have over estimated how cold I felt so I can extend half my body to the unheated side to balance the heat until it cools down - this might make you laugh, but it works! I simply can't go to sleep with cold feet and I hate sleeping with socks on, so being able to heat just the lower portion of the bed is perfect. I also do a lot of yard work and there are nights when I think I will have to take a pill to reduce the aches, but have found turning the middle section on high for about an hour can relieve the tension there and sometimes the shoulders ache - so I heat up the upper section. I'm telling you this pad serves all of the body perfectly and I hope it will be the last heated mattress pad I will ever have to buy. There is only on wireless control, so you will have to pass it to your partner so they can adjust their side, but sharing is good! Good sleeping is a guarantee with this pad!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gave as gift
 from Indianapolis, IN,  Feb 13, 2013

I have one of these and have never found anything like it, so I bought one for my sister to keep her warm.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The BEST Heated Mattress Pad!!
 from Tehachapi, CA,  Jan 31, 2013

I have owned several heated mattress pads over the years and this is the best by far!!! The multiple zones are wonderful and so much better than side by side dual zones.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic Product !
 from Jersey City,  Jan 26, 2013

Have it for just over a month now and it works perfect !

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 36 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top