Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Superior Product
 from Tucson, AZ,  Jan 30, 2013

I love this product. The mattress pad is well constructed and easily fits on the bed. It was fairly easy to set up, although I discovered I had to push really hard to link into the electric component in the pad I was afraid I was going to break it, but it finally snapped in and everything worked fine. Only problem is now I want to go to bed earlier to cozy up!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
As advertised and excellent
 from MT,  Dec 20, 2012

The product arrived quickly and is perfect for pre-warming the mattress on cold winter nights. Once warm, the temperature setting can be on low or 2. It will shut off in 10 hours, a nice safety feature. Comfy - can't feel the wires.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
this is amazing!...
 from bayside, ny,  Nov 8, 2012

Keeps you warm up to 10 hours...I keep it on # 2...and I find that is just warm enough.....I love it!....Have told my friends and they have gotten it also and are just as happy!!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
No need to climb into a cold bed!
 from Warwick, RI,  Oct 24, 2012

Second one in 5 years. First one just wore out. Heats fast and evenly.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfortable and Cozy!
 from Atlanta, GA,  Aug 30, 2012

I got this during the winter months, and even though it doesn't get super cold in the south, it sure did keep me warm and cozy at night!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hot bed
 from Mount Pleasant, MI,  Apr 2, 2012

I bought this to replace an ailing electic mattress pad. I forgot how nice it was to to get into a toasty warm bed. I remember now that I have my new Sunbeam mattress pad.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
this matress pat is really cozy and just perfect
 from rocky point long island, NY,  Nov 12, 2011

just perfect for us to warm our bed up and go to sleep comfortably. i turn both sides on couple hours before the bed time and turn off my side only when i want and he does the same.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Can't live without it!
 from Fallbrook, CA,  Jan 8, 2014

This is my second mattress warmer. The Sunbeam warmer is a vast improvement over my first one (no names mentioned) in that I cannot feel the wires. The controls are simple and the heat settings can be adjusted on each side of the bed for individual comfort. Very pleased with this purchase and with Overstock's excellent customer service and prompt shipping..

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sunbeam Mattress Pad
 from Concord NH,  Jan 8, 2014

Good product at a competitive price. No issues with delivery even during an exceptionally busy season with poor weather. A good experience overall (and my first with this site).

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not working after wash
 from US,  Jan 5, 2014

The two sides maintained the same heat. Also, it seems to have the same temperature regardless of the setting. No longer works after first wash. It does heat the bed.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ahhhhh!
 from Rhode Island,  Dec 23, 2013

Nice getting into a warm bed, altho it takes at least a half hr to warm up. Feels great on the back. I usually turn it down or off after a while because it just gets too warm for me.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love It
 from New Hampshire,  Dec 13, 2013

I love this heated mattress pad, It has dual controls, I can keep the room temp down ( which I like) and still be toasty warm in bed! It is workign well so far.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I'll keep warm with my new mattress pad
 from La Mirada, Ca 90638,  Nov 26, 2013

I love this Sunbeam Heated Mattress Pad. You just turn it on before you get into bed and oh it is so cozy and warm. It has two dual controls which makes it perfect for the two of you. I would recommend this product to everyone.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best Ever!
 from Ruidoso, NM,  Mar 26, 2013

Have previously used only heated blankets in the winter. However, making the bed was always a challenge because of the care needed to not pull too hard on the blanket and breaking the wires. With the heated mattress pad, no more problems with that and it heats very well. Did have to put it on the bed backwards since I have a bedskirt but that has worked quite well. The plug is under the pillow in the center of the bed so does not get in the way. Would highly recommend.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
toasty warm
 from Clarksville, Tennessee,  Mar 7, 2013

Great warmth and warms relatively quickly. The one complaint from my wife is that she can feel the wires under the sheet. I don't notice them like her but just wanted to make everyone aware.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love getting into bed in cold VT!
 from Burlington Vermont,  Jan 31, 2013

This heated mattress pad has been amazing! No more freezing cold sheets thru the Winter! Love it! Especially great for cold climates when winter last months and months! Heat is even and consistent.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not the heat control shown in the ad photo
 from Seattle, WA,  Oct 4, 2012

Just purchase this product and found that the heat controls are not the one shown in the photo. I will not be ordering any other products from Overstock.com since I spent a considerable amount of time picking out the product and did not receive what was shown in the ad. Getting burned once by Overstock.com is enough for me. Beware!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Warm and soothing
 from Long Island, NY,  Dec 6, 2011

Great product; only improvement would be a programmable timer to shut it off.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE my preheated bed!
 from Denver, CO,  Nov 6, 2011

This mattress pad preheats the bed to a piping hot! Excellent!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Worthwhile Purchase
 from Birmingham, AL,  Nov 3, 2011

An excellent product that does what its asked to do well. My only cons is it takes longer to heat up than I thought it would / should and the cords aren't the best configuration if you don't have an electrical outlet behind your bed. Regardless, a good device and worthwhile purchase.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was spot on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top