Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 36 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Nice and durable
 from Central New York,  Jan 3, 2012

I had forgot about this until I just reviewed another purchase. This is a great blanket. It is super lightweight but super warm. Now after eight+ years, four dogs, two cats, two kids, daily couch use and countless backyard fires it is still as good as new!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best throw ever!
 from Tampa,Florida,  Oct 26, 2011

I bought this down throw for my son in 2003 as a Christmas present. When I went to visit him last month I used this throw and it is still in amazing shape and condition. My son says they use it every night as well. This is an excellent product,thank you O!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the color was right on the money on my computer compared to the actual item.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality a real bargin!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sweet, Petite
 from Kansas City, MO,  Jul 26, 2011

I purchased a couple of these and pull them out when the weather gets cold. They are lightweight yet warm, soft but have a little body to them and just an all round great purchase for couch cuddling or curled up in a chair to read.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Decent throw
 from Rochester,NY,  Sep 11, 2007

I got this for my toddler son's bed, so he'd have a lightweight down throw for chilly fall nights and then for under his comforter in the winter. It's very lightweight but seems to keep him warm. It's good for the price if you just want a small throw.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I thought I was getting a throw that had more of a suede feel to it, but this I thought, was still a good purchase until I washed it and the filling bunched up into the corners and left the middle of the throw flat and thinned out. I would have given this 5 stars on appearance and comfort before the washing but now, I will not buy this throw blanket again. Next time I will make sure that it is a square stitched pattern so maybe this won't happen again.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome buy
 Jul 2, 2007

I have two for my little ones that I bought a long long time ago. I needed a third for trips/vacations. It is a great buy. The fabric is very soft. You can wash it and it looks great. I would definetely buy again...:)

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Feeling good!
 from Boston, Ma.,  Jun 26, 2007

I bought two of these throws, and the colors are perfect, and are just as they appeared online. They feel wonderful, and the weight is perfect for the summer and the cool evenings! I love these!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This throw is a little too small to reach to my feet. It was less than I had expected.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Plaid Throw
 from Wenatchee, WA,  May 1, 2007

I purchased 2 of these super red plaid throw blankets. They are cozy with a nice weight to them. Wonderful to relax wth in our new fifth wheel trailer.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bought it again
 from Ninety Six, SC,  Apr 8, 2007

This is the second throw I have purchased. The first was for my mother as she watches CNN in their cool home. My father was taking hers so much, I got him one too. They both think it is perfect to sit and watch TV or to read a book with.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I wasn't completely satisfied with my purchase because I was expecting the blanket to feel more furry. It is called a microsueded blanket and microsuede is usually a synthetic material that feels like a combination of suede and fur. The blanket I recieved doesn't look or feel like microsuede. I do like the color. Also, the size is a little small.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice throw
 from Sterling Heights, MI,  Feb 12, 2007

The fabric is nice, the down filling is good, but it would have been nice if it was a little larger. I know this is an average size throw, but I like it when they are oversized.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I bought several of these for personal use and for gifts (7 in all). The kakhi plaid was extremely soft and comfortable while the burgandy plaid and navy plaid were stiff and uncomfortable. I will purchase these again, but only the kakhi plaid!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This is a terrible product There is almost no down at all. If you want to buy two sheets attached together and call it a thrown - go ahead and buy it. Fabric feels like paper. I doubt you will want to wrap yourself into this. They charge re-stocking fee for this (like it is electronics), and $4.99 for shipping. You have no choice but keep it. Cannot imagine what purpose will this thing serve! I will never use overstock.com again!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sueded microfiber down throw
 from milford ct,  Dec 7, 2006

Really nice.. I bought this throw about 2 years ago..Still looks good and provides that wonderful down cozy warmth. . I hand wash any spots gently and let air dry. This down throw stays at the end of the couch year round..

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dissappointed
 from Bakersfield, Ca,  Nov 29, 2006

This had so little down in it that it didn't even cover the fabric. It couldn't possibly keep anyone warm and cost me $9.00 to return.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Throw
 from NJ,  Nov 15, 2006

Perfect size for our toddler - warm, but not too heavy on her. We also have an extra one to snuggle under on the couch

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Color not accurate
 from Wisconsin,  Nov 11, 2006

I ordered 'Amethyst', which I expected to be a shade of purple based on the picture as well as past experience. What I received was a rusty-red colored thorw. No way this should have been called Amethyst. I never actually took this out of the packaging so I can't comment on the quality.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sueded microfiber down throw
 from Evanston, WY,  Oct 27, 2006

I bought one of these for my father as a gift. He loved the warmth and light weight on his arthritic knees. He has since had me get him a couple more for himself and friends. We have a couple also, they wash well. Great purchase!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Snuggy warm
 from Grove City, OH,  Oct 25, 2006

I was shopping for a warm blanket to snuggle up with on the couch and this one is perfect. Lightweight, warm and easy to store, it's everything a throw should be. If you want something to keep you toasty while you're watching a movie, this is perfect. If you want something decorative, keep looking.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 36 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top