For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 36 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Down Throw
 from Ohio,  Jun 8, 2006

I really love this throw.. it's the perfect size whether you want to add some extra warmth to your bed or if you're just curling up on the couch. It's very soft, the color is nice (I ordered amethyst) and I think I'll be ordering more.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from wareham, ma,  Jan 30, 2006

Absolutely fabulous. you'll never want another throw blanket. my husband and i fought over it so much we had to buy another one.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I bought several of these for personal use and for gifts (7 in all). The kakhi plaid was extremely soft and comfortable while the burgandy plaid and navy plaid were stiff and uncomfortable. I will purchase these again, but only the kakhi plaid!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sueded microfiber down throw
 from milford ct,  Dec 7, 2006

Really nice.. I bought this throw about 2 years ago..Still looks good and provides that wonderful down cozy warmth. . I hand wash any spots gently and let air dry. This down throw stays at the end of the couch year round..

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Throw
 from NJ,  Nov 15, 2006

Perfect size for our toddler - warm, but not too heavy on her. We also have an extra one to snuggle under on the couch

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Color not accurate
 from Wisconsin,  Nov 11, 2006

I ordered 'Amethyst', which I expected to be a shade of purple based on the picture as well as past experience. What I received was a rusty-red colored thorw. No way this should have been called Amethyst. I never actually took this out of the packaging so I can't comment on the quality.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Snuggy warm
 from Grove City, OH,  Oct 25, 2006

I was shopping for a warm blanket to snuggle up with on the couch and this one is perfect. Lightweight, warm and easy to store, it's everything a throw should be. If you want something to keep you toasty while you're watching a movie, this is perfect. If you want something decorative, keep looking.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from Austin, Texas,  Jan 30, 2006

I just recieved my throw and wish I could order one for everyone I know for Christmas! The color is elegant, the fabric is so silky soft! I am unable to tolerate heavy blankets or throws, but this one is so light you can barely tell it is on you except it keeps you very comfortable. It is hot here in Texas now , but it is still perfect for those "snuggle up naps" in the afternoon with the air-condition going. I highly recommend this on size, weight, feel...I have over 5 throws and this is it for me!There was a odor of product mentioned due to the feathers, well, there was not a problem with any type of odor. Grab this quick, it will make you happy to nap!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from Milford, PA,  Jan 30, 2006

Love it!! Very soft and lightweight, yet very warm. Had to order another one right after I received it.Definately a great buy!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from Eastern Michigan,  Jan 30, 2006

I love this throw! I purchased one at Sam's for about $40.00 and tried to get another one after the kids fought over it. It makes a great cover for cold evenings...you will love it (AND Overstock is WONDERFUL)...

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice and durable
 from Central New York,  Jan 3, 2012

I had forgot about this until I just reviewed another purchase. This is a great blanket. It is super lightweight but super warm. Now after eight+ years, four dogs, two cats, two kids, daily couch use and countless backyard fires it is still as good as new!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best throw ever!
 from Tampa,Florida,  Oct 26, 2011

I bought this down throw for my son in 2003 as a Christmas present. When I went to visit him last month I used this throw and it is still in amazing shape and condition. My son says they use it every night as well. This is an excellent product,thank you O!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the color was right on the money on my computer compared to the actual item.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality a real bargin!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sweet, Petite
 from Kansas City, MO,  Jul 26, 2011

I purchased a couple of these and pull them out when the weather gets cold. They are lightweight yet warm, soft but have a little body to them and just an all round great purchase for couch cuddling or curled up in a chair to read.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Decent throw
 from Rochester,NY,  Sep 11, 2007

I got this for my toddler son's bed, so he'd have a lightweight down throw for chilly fall nights and then for under his comforter in the winter. It's very lightweight but seems to keep him warm. It's good for the price if you just want a small throw.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I thought I was getting a throw that had more of a suede feel to it, but this I thought, was still a good purchase until I washed it and the filling bunched up into the corners and left the middle of the throw flat and thinned out. I would have given this 5 stars on appearance and comfort before the washing but now, I will not buy this throw blanket again. Next time I will make sure that it is a square stitched pattern so maybe this won't happen again.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome buy
 Jul 2, 2007

I have two for my little ones that I bought a long long time ago. I needed a third for trips/vacations. It is a great buy. The fabric is very soft. You can wash it and it looks great. I would definetely buy again...:)

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Feeling good!
 from Boston, Ma.,  Jun 26, 2007

I bought two of these throws, and the colors are perfect, and are just as they appeared online. They feel wonderful, and the weight is perfect for the summer and the cool evenings! I love these!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This throw is a little too small to reach to my feet. It was less than I had expected.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Plaid Throw
 from Wenatchee, WA,  May 1, 2007

I purchased 2 of these super red plaid throw blankets. They are cozy with a nice weight to them. Wonderful to relax wth in our new fifth wheel trailer.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bought it again
 from Ninety Six, SC,  Apr 8, 2007

This is the second throw I have purchased. The first was for my mother as she watches CNN in their cool home. My father was taking hers so much, I got him one too. They both think it is perfect to sit and watch TV or to read a book with.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 36 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top