Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
Our Biggest Labor Day Sale Ever
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 107 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Perfect weight and feel, shrank some upon washing
 from Connecticut,  Jul 5, 2012

We needed a new comforter / bedspread that could be washed almost weekly, would not show hair from our black and yellow labs (so solids were out), and that was not too expensive in case said labs decided to nibble (they have been known to do that....). On top of that, it had to go in a very dark blue room and not be too girly. Not so easy to find! This product met all those requirements. It's been washed once and other than about 2-4 inches of shrinkage (on the king size), it came out ok. Time will tell how badly it will fade or pill with repeated washing. It still covers the mattress, just not with the same extra hang (although my husband thought it was a little long out of the bag anyway). We also really like the weight and the feel. In the winter we will need to put a heavy blanket under it, but for summer it is perfect.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LIght-weight quilt.
 from Dallas, TX,  Nov 29, 2011

Nice, light-weight quilt. Colors are close to the picture, the green is a little more green than sage, and the blue is not as muted as in the picture. Pillow shams have side-opening with ties instead of buttons. Overall, very pleased with purchase and price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love, love, love this quilt set!
 from QCA,  Sep 6, 2012

Beautiful colors and excellent quality. I love the way it drapes across a 76" wide king bed and leaves enough quilt on either side to cover the top mattress, with room to spare. I have a chocolate brown skirt that completes the ensemble. I keep walking by the bedroom to admire it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice for the Price
 from Alabama,  Nov 8, 2011

This is a quality made quilt set. Its colors include sage green, light blue, brown, and cream. I laundered it right away and it held up to the washer and dryer beautifully with very little shrinkage, if any. The quilt colors are complimentary to chocolate brown. Thank you, O.co for offering this particular quilt set at the best price around.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? colors are accurate to description
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This is a great quality quilt set.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good quality for the right price
 from San Diego, CA,  Sep 29, 2011

It's hard to find a king size quilt including king shams that doesn't break the bank but I lucked out with O.com! The color is exactly as pictured with good quality fabric. Washed & dryed with no problem.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE IT! LOVE IT! LOVE IT!
 from Utah,  Sep 12, 2012

Looks just like the picture. LOVE this set. Cotton is great quality with excellent stitching. Two pillow shams with ties. I purchased a king size for a queen size bed, just to make sure it was big enough. It is a good fit. I think it would be ample size for a king size bed too. Goes well with chocolate brown curtains that we already had in room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Choice
 from Cooperstown, NY,  Jul 25, 2012

Very pleased with purchase. Quilt has great weight to it. "Standard" pillows will work for the king sized pillow covers as well! Looks great in one of our guest rooms. Very clean and classy!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
soft, lightweight, & pretty set
 from Greenville, RI,  Jul 12, 2012

Was looking for a set that would be a nice compromise for my husband & me. This fits the bill--shades of blues & greens, with a hint of brownish. It fits right in with our eclectic cottagey look-a green & white toile coverlet folded at the end of the bed looks great with it, as do layers of pillows in solids & patterns. Definitely could go modern or, as in our case, more time-worn. Also, I use a king-size on our queen-size bed & skip the bed-skirt-less fussy! We really love this set--so comfy to cuddle up to at night.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Attractive and durable comforter set
 from Pepper Pike, OH,  Jul 10, 2012

Color combination works very well with our new bedroom colors (cocoa walls and medium wood floors) and colors are as they appeared online. A very good value!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the look
 from Knoxville,  Mar 24, 2012

We had been searching and searching for something for our bedroom and had the typical trouble of finding something with color that wasn't too feminine. This appeared to be the perfect compromise and it didn't fail to meet our expectations. We love this set in our bedroom. The color is perfect and the weight is too. We will keep ordering from Overstock.com.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cozy, colorful and way cool!
 from California, KY,  Feb 23, 2012

The picture does not do this set justice. The colors are bright as the seashore. The quilting adds sturdiness and structure to the homey cotton. Just the right weight to keep me warm, but not too heavy, either. Making the bed is a breeze: just pull it up and go! The wrinkles smooth away by themselves. Washes easily in a lage machine. Blends into either traditional or contemporary decor. Unbelievable price, too. We have a puppy, and it is the perfect fabric to stand up to her little claws. Love, love, love it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quilt set is good quality
 from Hooksett, NH,  Dec 31, 2011

I am very pleased with this quilt set. It is light weight. The colors are as pictured. Love the horizontal stripes and the shams with the ties at the tops,

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very nice
 from North Carolina,  Nov 27, 2011

Love this cozy quilt set. the color it pretty much as shown except the "white" stripe is actually not white - it's a muslin / neutral ish color. But i love it. it is well made and a good medium weight.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Casual comfort
 Jul 20, 2016

Love the look & feel of this! My husband also was happy when he saw it! He actually noticed it!haha it is a great "meet in the middle" as far as decor for men & women

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
TONI
 May 11, 2016

GREAT QUALITY. I WASHED AND DRIED IT, AND IT DID NOT SHRINK OR GET WRINKLED

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not as it looks in the pic
 Apr 30, 2016

the set is nice but the colours are not as vibrant as they look in the pic. it looks a bit washed out and faded in person

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mcalbaba
 Apr 18, 2016

liked it ver much for my spare bedroom

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nicer than expected!
 Apr 16, 2016

I was pleasantly surprised at the quality of this set. The weight of the quilt is exactly what I had hoped: heavy enough to provide warmth on cold nights, but not so heavy that you feel entombed beneath it. The colors are cheerful and spring-like with the soft green, sky blue and cream stripes. The overall look is neither too masculine or too feminine -- you could go whatever direction you want depending on your accessories, so the versatility of this set is definitely a bonus! I ordered a King size for my Queen bed so that the quilt would drape on the sides all the way to the floor (that way I could get rid of the "dust bunny den", aka bedskirt) -- this worked perfectly! Very pleased.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Quilt!
 Apr 15, 2016

Great quality, thick, and durable. This is a well made item!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great summer set!
 Mar 15, 2016

I learned the difference between a quilt and a comforter real quickly. It's a great summer time quilt set. Winter time you may need more insulation!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 107 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought