Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 53 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Pros and cons
 from Texas,  Sep 6, 2011

At first, I thought I received the wrong quilt. From the vague photo and description, I thought it would be green, blue and white/ivory. There are also stripes of light yellow and reddish brown mixed in. This was not exactly what I wanted, but it was acceptable. Buyers should be aware that the white/ivory color in the quilt is not a bright white or a distinct ivory, but more of an off-white. Also, the stripes on the shams do not match up side-by-side (if this is important to you). These two details aren't a problem for me, but I do have one complaint - the quilt is about 12" too short head to foot. I have not taken measurements to compare to the online description, but when I put the quilt on the bed, I had to leave about 12" of the head of the bed uncovered in order to have enough fabric hang over the foot of the bed. This is covered by pillows and side tables, but without side tables to "hide" the shortcoming, it would be noticeable. All this said, the quilt laundered very well, and seems to be constructed to last a long time. I am overall pleased with this purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Photo too vague, needs zoom
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Washed well, seems well-constructed
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Too vague
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not as described
 from austin,  Sep 10, 2012

Page claims 100% cotton. Label says it is not. That is important to me, so I returned it. Seemed like okay material, etc.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I wanted
 from Florida,  Sep 29, 2011

I haven't washed this yet so I can't say how it will hold up. But it feels like a well made quailty piece. The colors are great. Many different strips so I can use several different color sheets. The weight is perfect not too heavy not too light. The shams are the exact size of a standard pillow so the pillow peeks out after you tie the ends as opposed to the type that close in the rear of the pillow but this is not an issue for me. I believe I will enjoy this quilt for many years.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Better than expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exactly as stated
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Brightens up the room!
 from englewood, nj,  Jul 30, 2014

I've been looking for a quilt set that was a nice simple pattern that we could use year-round and this quilt perfectly fit the bill! The colors are true to what image shows - it is important to note that there is rust/brown and yellow in the quilt, but those are the thin lines that you see. The whole set really brighens up our bedroom. I was also pleasantly surprised that even though this is a full/queen quilt, it's a good size, with enough overhang on either side of my queen sized bed. Many other quilts I've purchased in the past have been much shorter, and barely fit the bed - thats not the case here! I could not be happier with my purchase.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice looking bed spread
 from Boulder, CO,  Jul 3, 2014

The coloring of the stripes is different than pictured. There are some additional colors, but the total effect is similar to the picture. The main disappointment is that the stripes are printed and not 'woven in' stripes as the original 'Made in India' version of this quilt, than this made in China one, but it's suitable for our son's room.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
buy this quilt!
 from sacramento, ca,  May 21, 2014

This is a lightweight summer quilt. Looks better than the picture. Also there was no bad smell, as other have stated.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive
 from North Carolina,  May 20, 2014

I love the colors in this set…green, blue, tan, brown and white although not exactly as pictured. In reality, there seems to be equal parts of the green and blue colors. I do like the combination, and like that the stripes are horizontal to the bed. I also like the "tie" feature on the pillow shams although I wish the tying took place more in the middle on the back of the sham. I'm quite happy with my purchase.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Purchased for my guest room
 from South New Jersey,  Apr 15, 2014

I think this was a great neutral set for our guest room. My Boyfriend loved the masculinity of it and I loved the spring like colors. It was a great happy medium. Only wish I could get a valance to coordinate.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Spare room quilt
 from Kapuskasing, ON Canada,  Mar 15, 2014

Sorry, but the old musty odour overcomes you when you remove it from the plastic. Right now it is outside in the sunshine in below zero temperature hoping that it will dissipate in time. . I found that the cotton material is just that, dull cotton, somehow thought it would be shiny like polyester but realize that I did not think it through when I ordered it and that is my fault. The colours are basically true to what is shown on my computer and blend into the room. Provided that the odour is removed, I will keep it as it is only used occasionally. .

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect.
 from Tampa, FL,  Mar 13, 2014

I was looking for a cotton bedspread vs. a heavy comforter and this is just perfect. It is a fine gauge cotton and the colors are beautiful. It is just perfect in the room. If this company has other products, I would like a similar spread for my master bedroom. I am so over duvets that bunch up and look messy all of the time.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Bedding
 from Louisiana,  Mar 1, 2014

Beautiful quilted bedding. I've gotten lots of compliments. Easily washed as well.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Well made quilt set
 from Dartmouth, Massachusetts,  Feb 5, 2014

Besides the quality of the fabric and the stitching on the quilt, my favorite part is the ties on the shams. They add a charming effect to the bed ensemble. I am using this set in a neutral guest room but it would also work well in a boy's bedroom or even a master bedroom. Nice colors, especially the light blue stripe. It sets off the greens in the quilt.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this unisex quilt!
 from NOLA,  Dec 5, 2013

I have had 2 of the twin size Stone Cottage Fresno quilts for a couple years and they have been washing fine in hot water and drying great in the hot dryer. I have to do this because of dust allergies. The stripe goes across the width of the bed, not the length and it is the same pattern on the back of the quilt. I was glad to find the same pattern for Full/Queen size since my son is getting a twin over Full bunk bed and I just needed the full size quilt. The shams are made of the same material but the back of the sham is thin sheet like and the inside shows the cream colored filling so not as well made as the quilts. I think the stripes go well for a boy or girl and will carry through the teen years and beyond.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Quilt
 from Austin,  Nov 11, 2013

The colors were just what I was looking for and the quilt is moderate weight so that I can wash it in my own washer. The shams tie for an interesting effect.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Simply wonderful but too small
 from Ohio,  Aug 22, 2013

I bought this for my queen size bed. Loved it, but it was too small as I have a pillow top mattress. Re-ordered the King size when it finally re-stocked and it fits wonderfully. It is thin enough for summer while providing warmth on cooler nights. Would love to return this one.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks Great
 from Washington, D.C.,  Aug 6, 2013

The quilt set came exactly as described and looks great. There is a little more brown in it than is evident from the small pictures, but I think that it actually makes it look better. It was the weight we were going for, and the dimensions worked well on a Queen sized bed (sometimes the Full/Queen blankets can be a bit short). I haven't tried to wash it yet, so I can speak to durability, but it didn't come with any fraying so I don't anticipate any issues...

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice quilt set
 from LI New York,  Jul 25, 2013

Highly recommend for a guest or boys room. Very generous in size and well made. The picture is slightly off, there are definitely more stripes and colors in this quilt (brown, cream and yellow) but what a great buy. I purchased this for my 10 year old son's room and really like the way it looks.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Unique, Perfect, Stylish....Love them!
 from Chicago, IL,  Jul 10, 2013

I love this quilt! It is unique with the horizontal stripes instead of vertical. It fits queen size bed perfectly and is a good weight for summer. The colors are very stylish for boy or guest bedroom - we have light green walls and medium blue rug so this quilt fits in great. FYI - the stripe is cream/off white so our bedskirt is cream colored. I purchased Overstock sheet set "Hemstitch 400 Thread Count Sateen Cotton Sheet Set" in willow and they compliment perfectly. Overall - great purchase!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cool summer spread
 from College Park, Maryland,  Jun 20, 2013

We wanted a lightweight cotton quilt for the summer with air conditioning. Great calm colors, nice weight. The queen size is a good width for a queen bed. The sham stripes don't match each other but it really looks fine.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this set!
 from Seattle, WA,  Jun 12, 2013

I was looking for a nice quilt set for our vacation rental that didn't look like it came from my Grandma's house. This set definately fit the bill. Very sophisticated and nice quality. No problem fitting everything into the washer/dryer either. Great price for such a good product!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 53 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top