Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 60 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Pros and cons
 from Texas,  Sep 6, 2011

At first, I thought I received the wrong quilt. From the vague photo and description, I thought it would be green, blue and white/ivory. There are also stripes of light yellow and reddish brown mixed in. This was not exactly what I wanted, but it was acceptable. Buyers should be aware that the white/ivory color in the quilt is not a bright white or a distinct ivory, but more of an off-white. Also, the stripes on the shams do not match up side-by-side (if this is important to you). These two details aren't a problem for me, but I do have one complaint - the quilt is about 12" too short head to foot. I have not taken measurements to compare to the online description, but when I put the quilt on the bed, I had to leave about 12" of the head of the bed uncovered in order to have enough fabric hang over the foot of the bed. This is covered by pillows and side tables, but without side tables to "hide" the shortcoming, it would be noticeable. All this said, the quilt laundered very well, and seems to be constructed to last a long time. I am overall pleased with this purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Photo too vague, needs zoom
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Washed well, seems well-constructed
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Too vague
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not as described
 from austin,  Sep 10, 2012

Page claims 100% cotton. Label says it is not. That is important to me, so I returned it. Seemed like okay material, etc.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I wanted
 from Florida,  Sep 29, 2011

I haven't washed this yet so I can't say how it will hold up. But it feels like a well made quailty piece. The colors are great. Many different strips so I can use several different color sheets. The weight is perfect not too heavy not too light. The shams are the exact size of a standard pillow so the pillow peeks out after you tie the ends as opposed to the type that close in the rear of the pillow but this is not an issue for me. I believe I will enjoy this quilt for many years.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Better than expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exactly as stated
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE this quilt!
 May 18, 2015

I bought this for my sons room, and we LOVE it! It's a true "quilt"!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Quilt.
 Mar 14, 2015

I ordered this for my son's room as I had recently painted his room green. The quilt is good looking and matches the room nicely. It's not very thick so you may need a blanket underneath in the colder months. Overall a good quilt for the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Very nicely made, durable, just like pictured

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ordered 2
 from Northern Michigan,  Jan 7, 2015

I ordered 2. One twin, one full/queen, as extra "snuggle watching tv quilts" :-). I washed first & they both held up well in both washer & dryer. Softer now. One tag says 100% cotton, another tag says polyester & cotton. It seems the filling must be a polyester fiberfill & the material cotton. Colors are good, I needed something w/ green iin it as main color & that is the main color. My laptop showed what is actually a blue as grey, but it's no big deal. Price was right for quality & warmth. Pillow shams like someone else mentioned don't match up pattern wise if you were planning on placing them side by side on a bed, but I won't even be using mine.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good quality, color as expected
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Sep 3, 2014

I purchased this quilt for a bedroom in our beach house that has dark wood furniture and pale green walls. The colors were perfect and as I expected from the photos. The shams have two self-ties on each open side; they are well-sized for standard pillows. The sham fabric was the same on both sides but quilted on only one side, so it's not as reversible as I thought it would be. The quilt spread adequately covered our queen sized mattress and boxspring. It looks fresh, clean and bright. I haven't washed it yet and hope not to have to very often, so don't know if it will pill or how well it will wear, but for now I am extremely pleased with this set.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice summer bedding for good price
 from Denver, CO,  Aug 15, 2014

This is a good summer weight quilt and shams. The colors are nice and go well with my dark stained cherry wood bedroom set. This was in a my (single adult male) bedroom and has nice outdoor/natural color feel. I wanted a bedspread/quilt light enough for summer in Denver so this was great. No complaints and I have it a few months and washed it a couple times.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it for summer
 from NY,  Aug 15, 2014

Great buy. Love the colors. They are true to the photo. Quality is great. We use this during the summer months. Perfect!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Brightens up the room!
 from englewood, nj,  Jul 30, 2014

I've been looking for a quilt set that was a nice simple pattern that we could use year-round and this quilt perfectly fit the bill! The colors are true to what image shows - it is important to note that there is rust/brown and yellow in the quilt, but those are the thin lines that you see. The whole set really brighens up our bedroom. I was also pleasantly surprised that even though this is a full/queen quilt, it's a good size, with enough overhang on either side of my queen sized bed. Many other quilts I've purchased in the past have been much shorter, and barely fit the bed - thats not the case here! I could not be happier with my purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice looking bed spread
 from Boulder, CO,  Jul 3, 2014

The coloring of the stripes is different than pictured. There are some additional colors, but the total effect is similar to the picture. The main disappointment is that the stripes are printed and not 'woven in' stripes as the original 'Made in India' version of this quilt, than this made in China one, but it's suitable for our son's room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
buy this quilt!
 from sacramento, ca,  May 21, 2014

This is a lightweight summer quilt. Looks better than the picture. Also there was no bad smell, as other have stated.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive
 from North Carolina,  May 20, 2014

I love the colors in this setÂ…green, blue, tan, brown and white although not exactly as pictured. In reality, there seems to be equal parts of the green and blue colors. I do like the combination, and like that the stripes are horizontal to the bed. I also like the "tie" feature on the pillow shams although I wish the tying took place more in the middle on the back of the sham. I'm quite happy with my purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Purchased for my guest room
 from South New Jersey,  Apr 15, 2014

I think this was a great neutral set for our guest room. My Boyfriend loved the masculinity of it and I loved the spring like colors. It was a great happy medium. Only wish I could get a valance to coordinate.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Spare room quilt
 from Kapuskasing, ON Canada,  Mar 15, 2014

Sorry, but the old musty odour overcomes you when you remove it from the plastic. Right now it is outside in the sunshine in below zero temperature hoping that it will dissipate in time. . I found that the cotton material is just that, dull cotton, somehow thought it would be shiny like polyester but realize that I did not think it through when I ordered it and that is my fault. The colours are basically true to what is shown on my computer and blend into the room. Provided that the odour is removed, I will keep it as it is only used occasionally. .

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect.
 from Tampa, FL,  Mar 13, 2014

I was looking for a cotton bedspread vs. a heavy comforter and this is just perfect. It is a fine gauge cotton and the colors are beautiful. It is just perfect in the room. If this company has other products, I would like a similar spread for my master bedroom. I am so over duvets that bunch up and look messy all of the time.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Bedding
 from Louisiana,  Mar 1, 2014

Beautiful quilted bedding. I've gotten lots of compliments. Easily washed as well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Well made quilt set
 from Dartmouth, Massachusetts,  Feb 5, 2014

Besides the quality of the fabric and the stitching on the quilt, my favorite part is the ties on the shams. They add a charming effect to the bed ensemble. I am using this set in a neutral guest room but it would also work well in a boy's bedroom or even a master bedroom. Nice colors, especially the light blue stripe. It sets off the greens in the quilt.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this unisex quilt!
 from NOLA,  Dec 5, 2013

I have had 2 of the twin size Stone Cottage Fresno quilts for a couple years and they have been washing fine in hot water and drying great in the hot dryer. I have to do this because of dust allergies. The stripe goes across the width of the bed, not the length and it is the same pattern on the back of the quilt. I was glad to find the same pattern for Full/Queen size since my son is getting a twin over Full bunk bed and I just needed the full size quilt. The shams are made of the same material but the back of the sham is thin sheet like and the inside shows the cream colored filling so not as well made as the quilts. I think the stripes go well for a boy or girl and will carry through the teen years and beyond.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 60 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought