Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 43 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
curtain rod
 from Phoenix, Az.,  Sep 14, 2010

This product is not good value for the money spent. I placed it in my shower and it fell within 3 days. I repeated this process for another 2 weeks, trying to place it in several different areas--on the grout, off the grout, 1/2 grout & 1/2 tile. Nothing worked & eventually the two end pieces became loose. It is too late to return--I threw away the packaging. I then went to a national chain home improvement store & picked up another style for 1/2 the price of the Overstock rod, installed it & have had no problems. Long story short--the Overstock curtain rod looks great but not worth the aggravation or price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Value
 from Rapid City, MI,  Jun 11, 2008

I purchased this rod for my cottage shower/tub. It is excellent quality, very easy to put up and very secure.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Quality
 from Avon, CT,  May 19, 2008

This curtain rod was very good quality and was easy to install. The only thing that I don't like is that the rod expansion has a lip on it and it is hard to pull the shower curtain over it. Other than that, I have not seen one as nice anywhere else. Good value.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looked great at first - 6 week later seeing RUST!
 from Saint Louis, MO,  Jan 27, 2013

At first I was extremely happy with the how these looked. The style fit perfectly with my fixtures. Lately, though, I've noticed rust marks all over the bar. Not happy considering what I paid for this!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
You get what you pay for.
 from Alabama,  Jan 6, 2013

I bought one in each style. Nice looking rod and shipped very quickly, but I like very hot showers and I could tell the chrome one was started to rust even after a week. I kept wiping off that orangey color after each use! I took the chrome one down! But I still have the bronze one in my little girl's bathroom, but she only takes baths so its still functional and looks great! Smooth transaction and super fast delivery though!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Constantly Falls Down
 from MA,  Aug 24, 2014

This fell down on a regular basis! I tried making it fit tighter but it didn't work. It would fall and get dented and never worked well. I did not have any "extra" weight on it that might have caused it to fall, just a shower curtain and light microfiber liner. I would not recommend this to anyone!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good, standard Rod.
 from Florida,  Aug 6, 2014

The rods were in great condition, and function just like they should. No issues, look great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Will purchase. Again
 from New York,  Aug 5, 2014

Very sturdy and looks amazing. Has a very classy look .

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
strong and pretty
 from Tulsa, OK.,  Mar 16, 2014

This is a beautiful and strong curtain rod that will go with any curtain.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stephanie Shower Curtain Rod
 from San Antonio, TX,  Oct 26, 2013

Very easy to install and beautiful looking in my new restroom.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Outdoor/indoor rod
 from Palm Desert, Ca,  Aug 24, 2013

Used the Stephanie shower curtain rod OUTSIDE, , in n an opening adjacent to my covered patio, to hang 2 pairs of indoor/outdoor curtains. Worked great, lvery easy installation, kooks terriific, solved a difficult location problem at half the cost of similar rods made entirely for utdor use.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A Big Fat Zero
 from NYC,  Aug 7, 2013

This rod is a waste of money. I am so sorry that I made the purchase as it has fallen 3 time in one month. I tried to reinstall it and cut my finger on the end piece. I paid far less for the other model I purchased from Bed Bath and Beyond and it lasted several years. I learned an expensive lesson...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Curtain Rods
 from Virginia,  Jul 22, 2013

Needed tension rods to fit into a hallway opening. They worked really well; staying put without slipping, sliding or leaving a mark on the wall.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
versitile rod
 from Israel,  May 18, 2013

I bought the cheapest rod without hooks because I wasn't using the rod for my bathroom. I put it in my laundry room so I can hang up my shirts/blouses right out of the washer. It works perfectly and matches exactly with my room. I bought the bronze.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hanging Around
 from Albuquerque,NM,  Apr 23, 2013

Very well made and adds a nice touch to the bathroom in addition to being a very good value, you ca't go wrong ither this shower curtain rod!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
favorable
 from Montana,  Feb 15, 2013

The color is perfect and the rod is strong. Easy to install and holds firmly in place so that you can hang a wet towel or whatever over it and it will not slide.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Rod
 from Houston, TX,  Feb 1, 2013

This is a very nice looking rod. It looks really good with my bathroom decor. I bought the double sided hooks for the interior shower curtain and exterior decorative curtain. The hooks matched the rod and make for a nice look in the bathroom. You can probably buy this exact rod at a local bed and bath, but it was nice having it delivered to my door at no charge.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Same as its described on picture
 from Silver Spring, MD,  Jan 3, 2013

I purchased the bronze and love it. It actually complements my shower curtain.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for what it is
 from San Francisco, CA,  Dec 1, 2012

I didn't want to drill holes in my custom tile, and this has done a great job for three years now. I like the detail of the ceramic ends, which make it look more finished than most tension rods. The overlapping section of the internal and external bar are virtually invisible with curtain rings on it. I thought it would be a short-term solution, but I haven't felt the need to change it. Looks great in my bathroom.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely!
 from Las Vegas NV,  Oct 16, 2012

I was afraid when I got it that the curtain rod wouldn't extend long enough to fit my master bath, but it fits perfectly! It's nice and secure and adds a touch of class to my bathroom.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 43 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought