Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Very nice, great quality product !
 from Texas,  Jul 7, 2014

This is a lovely bedding set ! Excellent quality and well made. It was good and thick. My only issue was that it looks green and brown in the picture but it is brown and taupe. so if you are not stuck on green this is a beautiful. excellently priced quality purchase !

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stanford Bed in a Bag
 from Franklin, TN,  Nov 16, 2013

This bed set is just OK. It isn't very heavy, which is fine, I get hot at night. It's not near as sage (green) as it looks in the pics. It looks more tan and brown. The sheets and pillowcases are too big and we have a very deep mattress. It's very shiny. It'll do for now, but I'll be getting a new soon.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Flimsy, scratchy and smells funny
 from Des Moines, IA,  Nov 8, 2013

This "bed in a bag" is not of the typically quality you get from Overstock.com. I have to say I'm disappointed. We've bought all our blankets and comforters from her in the past and have been thrilled with our purchases. The material is flimsy, scratchy and has a strong chemical smell. And the color is not even close to green. Save yourself the trouble and give this one a pass. Seriously.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive review
 from Southampton., PA,  Sep 27, 2013

Haven't put on bed yet but felt the product and very nice quality and feel.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
DISAPOINTED!!!!!
 from San Francisco,  Aug 30, 2013

I am very disappointed in the overall quality of this set. First the sheet set is a joke...I ordered this for my California King bed, the sheets that showed up are so skimpy in size, I doubt they would fit a Queen bed properly, not to mention the fabric is so sheer and cheep you can litterally see though them, when held up to light, even in the4 dark brown shade. The comforter is also VERY light weight and cheeply made, not enough proper stitching to hold even this skimpy filling in place, also very under sized, I did not measure it to compare to the size stated, but it does not evern begin to cover my Cal King, when one side is just to the middle of the mattress the other side is hanging down about 3 inches...rediculous, for this price range. The coloring is also much darker and less sophistocated than I expected, it is a fairly nice pattern, but mostly blended soft green tones, no real distinct dark brown or cream, stated in the describtion. The best piece in the set, the dark brown faux silk bed skirt, that does look very nice and fits my bed. I do not recomend. Overstock used to have the best deals in town on Quality products, NOT ANY MORE!

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bed in a bad
 from Ohio,  Jun 26, 2013

Love this item,the right color and the softness was what was needed. The blend of the two colors added to the overall touch of the room

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very pleased with this bed in bag!
 from clarksburg wva,  Jun 12, 2013

loved the quality of the sheets, the feel and fit were perfect..have washed all pieces and have come out great..would and im sure i will buy more of these

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
weird construction
 from Fla,  May 23, 2013

Pretty fabric, although rather light weight. Color not quite as portrayed. Comforter stuffing was very uneven & bunched up, with quilted stitches in odd places, making the stuffing lumpy & not lie flat at all. I was going to use this in the master bedroom, but it is now relegated to the guest bdrm, with dim lighting so the lumps don't show! Not Overstock's (usual) great buy, but the price was pretty good, so..........

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
you wont be able to find this deal anywhere
 from Hamlin, New York,  Apr 21, 2013

I love this 8 piece set. The color is wonderful and the set is high quality for the price. I had trouble finding the bed in a bag set in stores with the sheet set included.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pretty comforter
 from Collins, MS,  Apr 5, 2013

The set is very pretty and I love the comforter and shams. However, the sheets and pillowcases are not high quality. When they come out of the bag, the are stuff and scratchy. Even after washing with a softener, they are not much better but they are bearable. Overall, I would recommend the set - you just might want new sheets.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful colors
 from Fort Myers , FL,  Mar 25, 2013

colors are very nice but was a little disappointed that the picture showed more green in the scheme but was actually more tan. Though the color was not as expected it is still a very pretty bedding set.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not like the picture
 from nh,  Nov 17, 2012

the color was nothing like the picture, more of an army green, I may return because color is not what I wanted. very quick delivery though

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I thought the bedspread would be lighter in color
 from Temecula, Ca.,  Nov 2, 2012

The bedspread was more of a green color which was fine for me but a lot different then the picture. The sheets are really thin but I did not really buy it for the sheets. The only thing that was really upsetting is that they shipped me the wrong size bedskirt so that was pretty disappointing, they sent me a Full size instead of a California King.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top